Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz

Deep Steep's Foaming Hand Wash a top seller now has a new sidekick - a Refill. Each Refill provides an economical and envrionmentally-friendly way to enjoy your favorite Foaming Hand Wash. Each 16oz. Refill will fill two bottles. Packaging is completely recyclable.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
italiandyme112
This product works great and smells wonderful!
 August 10, 2015
"Great for kids!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamie2020p
fromSan Juan Capistrano, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite all natural wash
 June 6, 2015
"I really wanted a FOAMING hand wash because I just love how foam gets everywhere and covers everything. I have tried different foaming hand/face washes and this is the best one without too expensive especially with the re-fillable bottles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirls
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this natural handsoap
 April 27, 2015
"Doesn't dry out your hands at all! Nice natural scent. The Grapefruit is our favorite. We use this in our kitchen and bathroom. Love the product! This is the refill for the hand soap containers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceanablue
Love this! Great value too!
 April 24, 2015
"Deep Steep just makes the best TRULY all-natural lotions and this hand-wash is also excellent quality. More sophisticated and vibrant scent combinations than other hand-wash brands, and the price cannot be beat for this refill. Mainly I am so enthusiastic because I am a HUGE fan of Deep Steep products : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
khazar
fromSanta Cruz, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific - effective cleanser/delightful aroma
 February 14, 2015
"This 16 oz.refill is for the 8 oz.foaming pump bottle and makes this terrific product an excellent value. Grapefruit Bergamot is a clean, citrusy fragrance that does not linger on the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite hand wash
 February 1, 2015
"This is my favorite hand wash. It's clean without strange ingredients, smells good, effective, and easy to rinse off--everything I am looking for in my hand wash. I am taking one star off because it is pricy compared to other brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Love this soap
 February 27, 2014
"This soap is a gentle cleaner and one of the best of the foaming ones I have tried. The scents are amazing and natural. I am chemically sensitive so I like the soaps without strong synthetic fragrances. The grapefruit bergamot is one of my favorites."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wellbeingwoman
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good, clean feeling.
 February 18, 2014
"I love the smell and the foam leaves skin feeling clean, not sticky like some soaps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BargainHunter1
Fresh, citrus scent.
 November 7, 2013
"The Grapefruit Bergamot scent is very refreshing. Most soaps leave such a strong perfume smell to your hands that it is overpowering. This foaming handwash does a great job of cleaning your hands and leaves behind a mild fresh citrus scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamigirl
fromBig Sky, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great- does not dry out hands!
 October 11, 2013
"A truly non-toxic product...read the label!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adventurer11
fromCincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Yummy smell and healthful ingredients
 June 7, 2013
"My daughter said it smelled like an orange creamsickle. In any case it has a clean, sweet scent. Though it isn't the thickest textured soap, it works just as well. Besides not drying out my hands, it moisturizes. I'm a fan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
livesimply1
fromEast Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful fragrance, foams nicely--but too pricey.
 April 20, 2013
"My husband commented on how nice this foaming hand soap smells, and I totally agree. I love the pure ingredients. However, it simply costs too much to continue using and I guess I'm going back to making my own foaming soap by mixing some liquid hand soap with warm water. If this came in a concentrate I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jefletch
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
perfect
 March 7, 2013
"Beautiful product for dry cracked winter hands... softens and cleans well, my hands improved a lot when I began using deep steep hand wash. Perfect product for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blkprl
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
grapefruit love
 August 14, 2012
"I LOVE this soap. I had tried it at a local health food store and have been using it ever since. It doesn't dry my skin, it has a lovely (but not too stong) grapefruit odor. My hands are never sticky afterwards. It is wonderfully refreshing. My guests always comment on how they like it and want to know what it is and where I purchase it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauradawnn
fromMount Shasta
Gender:Female
Faboulous Product
 July 5, 2012
"I use this in the shower and love it. Smells wonderful, feels great on skin"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okiegal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fruity fun
 June 6, 2012
"This is a good hand soap with fun foam and a pleasant scent. It is a mainstay in my kitchen as it has a fruity smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3slt
Yummy Soap
 June 2, 2012
"Love the smell and the creamy lather. The pump bottle that this is meant to refill is attractive enough to keep out on the counter. If you need to stretch the product longer just add a little water to the soap. It will be a little less creamy but it'll still smell nice and get the job done."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayh3m
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Soap Ever
 February 17, 2012
"I took a chance and purchased just the foaming handwash, to try it out first. The soap is great. Everyone that comes over comments on how good it smells and asks where I got it. So I naturally had to get the refill for it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maltesemom
fromYorba Linda, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
love the scent
 December 10, 2011
"A friend recommended this product and I really like it. Always try to use safe and organic products. I love the scent and get many compliments.
The only negative is the pump. It does not work well. I bought a decorator pump instead and use the refills now. Love the scent! Lots of compliments on it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Deep Steep Foaming Hand Wash Refill Grapefruit Bergamot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ficus
 October 26, 2011
"The scent is just wonderful -- like freshly peeled grapefruit -- and of course I love that there are no unwanted ingredients in it (i.e., SLS)! The foam is nice too and makes the soap very light. I stopped buying all other liquid hand soaps once I found this one. However, it's not inexpensive so at first I made sure to buy the refill, but it's only 20 cents less than buying two pumps, and sometimes the pumps wear out and you have to replace them, so it's not really significantly more cost effective to buy the refill. Nevertheless, I love the product and continue to use it exclusively."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next