Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,327)
Calcium(3,501)
CoQ10(2,346)
Coconut Oil(3,235)
EFAs(3,340)
Fish Oil(1,483)
Acne(55)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(491)
Bioplasma(72)
Calendula(96)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(170)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(101)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,693)
Melatonin(1,024)
Multivitamins(10,864)
Omega-3(4,706)
Probiotics(4,853)
SAMe(547)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,427)
Vitamin C(2,662)
Vitamin D(2,355)
Vitamin E(462)
Vitamin K(256)
Whole Foods(1,179)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cold & Flu or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses

Flu-like Symptoms. Body Aches. Headache. Fever. Chills. Fatigue. Reduces Duration and Severity of Flu Symptoms. Non-Drowsy No Side Effects. No Drug Interaction Works Naturally With Your Body. Take Oscillo® as the First Sign of Flu-like Symptoms! Oscillococcinum® (o-sill-o-cox-see-num) is safe natural and easy to take. It has been shown in clinical studies to help reduce both the duration and the severity of flu-like symptoms.  . Uses. Temporarily relieves flu-like symptoms such as run-down feeling headache body aches chills and fever.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Review 1 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLBB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 13, 2014
"I always keep this on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meddykay
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Always keep some on hand
 November 17, 2013
"At the first sign of a cold or flu, I start with this. It does help with symptoms and as I don't take over the counter remedies, this is my go-to. I especially take it at bedtime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBlu
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A must-have in the medicine cabinet!
 April 2, 2013
"This stuff seems to work well! I use it every time I feel a cold/flu coming on and it will either make it go away or lessen the symptoms significantly. It tastes great too...reminds me of a childhood candy, and I have to try not to have more than one at a time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsmurr
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 14, 2013
"I take this product at the first sign of cold or flu, it usually knocks it out quickly. I love the fact that it is homeopathic and is safe to give to my entire family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiseWench
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best alternative to the flu shot
 March 3, 2013
"Each time I use this product, as soon as I feel my body going out of balance after contact with people displaying symptoms of the flu, I do not get sick. Even this week, the headachey imbalance hit, as I was waking, and I took a dose right away and then again 4 hours later. I did not get sick! I have used this product for more than 10 years and always have some with me in my purse or the car, and enough to share with others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamom3
fromMO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 31, 2013
"Really works to shorten duration of flu symptoms if taken at first signs of illness."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolMom
Boiron Oscillococinum
 January 14, 2013
"I ALWAYS have this product on hand! We call it "OscoBosco" in our house. It has literally stopped me from throwing up. I am completely certain it has prevented me from getting the flu several times!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LincolnHills
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 January 11, 2013
"I've been taking this for years. If I feel like I'm caughting a virse, I take one dose everyday, and it goes away."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magnitude
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great PRODUCT
 December 28, 2012
"Great product...Great price....have been using this product for 14 years. Highly recommend it..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jatmomof10
fromSan Bernardino, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It Works!
 December 26, 2012
"I worked around children for years and caught every bug. Since using Oscillo for the past 5 years I never get sick. It really kills the viruses."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CG5Chgo
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Noticeable boost in immunity
 September 12, 2012
"At the first sign of cold or flu, I take Oscillo once every four hours. The next day, all symptoms are gone, including fatigue!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SybilB
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great to STOP a cold in its tracks!
 July 28, 2012
"I have used this product on several occasions to stop a cold as soon as I have symptoms. The sooner the better. One dose is all I need."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
horus
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Boiron Oscillococcinum
 December 27, 2011
"It looks like sugar, tastes like sugar, improves flu symptoms like sugar. It is sugar! I can found 30 pounds of sugar in supermarket at the price of this one. Won't recommend it to anyone."
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product