Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,248)
CoQ10(2,230)
Coconut Oil(2,826)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,381)
Acne(51)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(436)
Bioplasma(63)
Calendula(94)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(141)
Cold & Flu(157)
Ear Care(17)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(30)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(23)
Nerve(96)
PMS(36)
Sepia(5)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,400)
Omega-3(4,471)
Probiotics(4,434)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,047)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,141)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,009)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cold & Flu or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses

Flu-like Symptoms. Body Aches. Headache. Fever. Chills. Fatigue. Reduces Duration and Severity of Flu Symptoms. Non-Drowsy No Side Effects. No Drug Interaction Works Naturally With Your Body. Take Oscillo® as the First Sign of Flu-like Symptoms! Oscillococcinum® (o-sill-o-cox-see-num) is safe natural and easy to take. It has been shown in clinical studies to help reduce both the duration and the severity of flu-like symptoms.  . Uses. Temporarily relieves flu-like symptoms such as run-down feeling headache body aches chills and fever.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Review 1 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meddykay
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Always keep some on hand
 November 17, 2013
"At the first sign of a cold or flu, I start with this. It does help with symptoms and as I don't take over the counter remedies, this is my go-to. I especially take it at bedtime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBlu
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A must-have in the medicine cabinet!
 April 2, 2013
"This stuff seems to work well! I use it every time I feel a cold/flu coming on and it will either make it go away or lessen the symptoms significantly. It tastes great too...reminds me of a childhood candy, and I have to try not to have more than one at a time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsmurr
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 14, 2013
"I take this product at the first sign of cold or flu, it usually knocks it out quickly. I love the fact that it is homeopathic and is safe to give to my entire family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiseWench
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best alternative to the flu shot
 March 3, 2013
"Each time I use this product, as soon as I feel my body going out of balance after contact with people displaying symptoms of the flu, I do not get sick. Even this week, the headachey imbalance hit, as I was waking, and I took a dose right away and then again 4 hours later. I did not get sick! I have used this product for more than 10 years and always have some with me in my purse or the car, and enough to share with others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamom3
fromMO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 31, 2013
"Really works to shorten duration of flu symptoms if taken at first signs of illness."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolMom
Boiron Oscillococinum
 January 14, 2013
"I ALWAYS have this product on hand! We call it "OscoBosco" in our house. It has literally stopped me from throwing up. I am completely certain it has prevented me from getting the flu several times!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LincolnHills
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 January 11, 2013
"I've been taking this for years. If I feel like I'm caughting a virse, I take one dose everyday, and it goes away."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magnitude
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great PRODUCT
 December 28, 2012
"Great product...Great price....have been using this product for 14 years. Highly recommend it..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jatmomof10
fromSan Bernardino, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It Works!
 December 26, 2012
"I worked around children for years and caught every bug. Since using Oscillo for the past 5 years I never get sick. It really kills the viruses."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CG5Chgo
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Noticeable boost in immunity
 September 12, 2012
"At the first sign of cold or flu, I take Oscillo once every four hours. The next day, all symptoms are gone, including fatigue!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SybilB
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great to STOP a cold in its tracks!
 July 28, 2012
"I have used this product on several occasions to stop a cold as soon as I have symptoms. The sooner the better. One dose is all I need."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
horus
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Boiron Oscillococcinum
 December 27, 2011
"It looks like sugar, tastes like sugar, improves flu symptoms like sugar. It is sugar! I can found 30 pounds of sugar in supermarket at the price of this one. Won't recommend it to anyone."
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Boiron Oscillococcinum -- 12 Doses
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product