Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(899)
Amino Acids(2,161)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,677)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,676)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,507)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,983)
Multivitamins(13,078)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,324)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,418)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(153)
Quercetin(138)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iodine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz

Three drops provide 150 mcg of Iodine (as Iodine and Potassium Iodide). Flavorless no bitter taste. USP standard solution. Intended to provide support for healthy thyroid function. Supports normal metabolic rates energy levels and healthy skin hair and nails. Convenient liquid form with easy to use dropper. Three drops of Liquid Iodine Plus provides 100 percent of the recommended daily allowance for iodine in a convenient liquid supplement.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great source.
 May 3, 2016
" Great source of iodine, absorbed quickly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good price...I *think* it works :)
 November 13, 2015
" We don't use iodized salt, so I got this for peace of mind that we're getting enough iodine. It's very easy to use, although the dropper isn't very precise. That's not a huge deal to me since we're not trying to get a certain amount.
I can't say that I've specifically noticed any changes since we've started using it, but we weren't trying to treat any specific symptoms. None of us are suffering any signs of iodine deficiency, so I guess it's doing its job. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrand Rapids, MN
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 30, 2015
" My wife uses this product topically on recommendation of our Kinesiologist. It is working great! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to take & no flavor!
 May 11, 2015
" I love this liquid Iodine! It allows me from having to swallow yet another pill daily. It has no flavor or odor - seriously NONE! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMonticello, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Convenient
 February 6, 2015
" This product is convenient with the dropper to measure the exact amount you want. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helps thyroid function
 December 24, 2014
" I started taking this for supplementing my thyroid and I am pleased. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromJeannette, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New Dropper
 December 6, 2014
" The new dropper bottle doesn't let just one drop fall out. I prefer a regular dropper top bottle. I have emptied this product into an old dropper bottle that I had here. "
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect product!
 October 29, 2014
" It is a nice care for thyroid "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Quality and Taste
 October 28, 2014
" It is hard to find a product with Iodine and not just Potassium Iodide. And when you do, it tastes horrible! This is a great quality product with no taste! "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Start slowly.
 August 16, 2014
" Considering working your way up to 3 drops a day. I was very sensitive the first day I used 3 drops-stuffy nose, cough. I started with one drop daily for a week, then 2 drops, then 3 drops. "
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Weak solution
 August 15, 2014
" Do not confuse this iodine with Lugol's iodine. This is a much weaker mixture, at about 1/100th the strength of a Lugol's mixture. "
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromEndicott, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy to take
 June 26, 2014
" Not sure if this is helping or having any effect yet but it's only been a couple weeks. Extremely easy to take just put 3 drops in a small amount of water or any drink and done. Completely flavorless which is a huge benefit. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Iodine for those who use sea salt
 June 21, 2014
" This is an easy and painless way to get iodine without compromising on the quality of salt that we use. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 10, 2014
" Getting enough iodine is very important, and this makes it simple and easy. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 17, 2014
" Good product if you need just need a little iodine in your diet. There is no taste when mixed with water. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to be working
 December 6, 2013
" I put this in my cats water for their overall health. Before using this their water dish would have dingy yellow ring around it, after using this there is no longer a ring. If this is neutralizing the bad stuff in my cats like it is in the water it is working good. "
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best
 September 29, 2013
" Very happy with this product. Better to take 3 drops than pills. "
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
important mineral
 August 4, 2013
" just learned about how important taking iodine is. It is not in my salt anymore, since I use sea salt. "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good iodine/iodide supplement
 July 2, 2013
" This product has iodine & iodide (form of iodine) that are both necessary in the body. I just read Dr. David Brownstein's book on iodine & learned that both forms are used within different areas of the body. "
+43points
43of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Life-Flo Health Care Liquid Iodine Plus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 20, 2013
" On my second bottle of this and will continue purchasing. "
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next