Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

LifeTree Fresh Plus Natural Bathroom Cleaner™ -- 32 fl oz

Biodegradable*Phosphate Free. Concentrated. With Tea Tree Lavender. Cleans + Deodorizes. Use on Toilets + Bathroom Areas. Safe for Cleaning Nurseries + Children Toys. Our House is a Very Very Very Green House. Tea tree + lavender oils give this versatile and highly effective cleaner a delightful herbal scent. And they do much more! They have natural properties that help control odor. Highly concentrated to clean and deodorize any washable surface even items that come in contact with children and pets. . Quickly and easily removes dirt and grime. Cleans and deodorizes your whole house. Works well on anything washable. Safe for cleaning nurseries and children's toys. . Environmentally safe: All Life Tree products are formulated to biodegrade quickly and completely. Contains no phosphates chlorine artificial color or other environmentally harmful ingredients
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for LifeTree Fresh Plus Natural Bathroom Cleaner™ -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for LifeTree Fresh Plus Natural Bathroom Cleaner™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mslou2000
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This stuff works GRRREAT!
 November 19, 2013
"This product keeps soap scum at bay!! I dilute it and spray entire shower enclosure after each use (WITH the sliding door closed. No fumes just great smell). I scrub at least once weekly, but out of habit because there's no scum or mildew on tiles or fiberglass."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LifeTree Fresh Plus Natural Bathroom Cleaner™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pepperminttea
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite cleaner! Just love it
 April 11, 2013
"This is just the best natural cleaner for bathroom surfaces. The scent is lovely, and it's so very concentrated that I usually dilute it a bit before using it. I do use another natural product for the toilet, but this cleaner works on everything else.
We have extremely hard water, so to scrub the tub I'll use this along with a sprinkle of baking soda - it's as good as the commercial scrub, and better, because it smells great.
Works well for mopping vinyl floors, too, though it makes lots of suds if you use too much. I also use it in the natural surface spray that I make with vinegar and water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LifeTree Fresh Plus Natural Bathroom Cleaner™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yippeedoo
fromsw virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
MY MAIN CLEANER SINCE 1994! AMAZING AND VERSATILE!
 March 26, 2013
"I first bought this in 1994 and this is the only cleaner I use.
SUPER CONCENTRATED. Start with small amount, add more only if needed.
I It is a saponifier, breaks water surface tension, leaves zero residue, so you save water by not having to rinse things so long.
If using it in spray bottle, you can spray, wipe and dry--without having to rinse.
This can be used as a sanitizing diluted no rinse hand cleaner.
Here are most of the ways I have used it:
I put it into 8 oz. generic squirt bottles to use at the sinks.
1 teaspoon in a 32 oz. spray bottle to use for general cleaning, washing windows, floors, walls, etc.
1 Tablespoon in another 32 oz. spray bottle for heavier duty cleaning.
lifts out many "stains"
great for cleaning cuts, scratches and wounds, etc.
*dish soap and washing my hands. I know they have dish cleaner, yet I LOVE this and only have to buy one cleaner!
I put about 2 Tablespoon in my hand soap dispenser, add water and swirl to mix. When washing dishes, i just pump a few squirts onto the sponge and wash/rinse.
*my body cleaner in the bath and shower.
I've even brushed my teeth, just to see if I would if I needed to.
Hand or machine washing clothes and fabrics, cotton and wool rugs.
Cleaning kitty barf off rug. I use the stronger mixed spray bottle for this.
If cat pees on fabric or rug, i rinse the spot, then soak it in a strong mix of this overnight, then thoroughly rinse.Hang to dry or launder.
I've washed my hair with this, very gentle.
washed outdoor items, tools, etc.
clean shoes and boots
washed the car exterior. the interior, too dashboard and more
cleans eyeglasses
faceted crystals--they sparkle!
bathtub, toilet, sinks, floors, stove.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
It does come in gallon-size. C'mon Vitacost. PLEASE carry that size, too!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LifeTree Fresh Plus Natural Bathroom Cleaner™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlhveggie
fromHudson Valley NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice smell
 December 9, 2012
"I love the smell of this product and it works very well for general bathroom cleaning. Removes tub scum well. I like the availability of having the 32 oz size. I buy that and fill the smaller one from it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LifeTree Fresh Plus Natural Bathroom Cleaner™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnkhRockerV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works!
 October 24, 2011
"This product smells nice and is definitely effective. It even lightened my purple tub after I dyed my hair the last time (the tub is supposed to be white)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LifeTree Fresh Plus Natural Bathroom Cleaner™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skyrider45701
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Purchase ever
 October 2, 2011
"Imagine a product that not only cleans well, but also requires no rubber gloves and the fragrance actually clears your sinuses! This lavender and tea-tree oil product is so sensational that I bought the super large size this time. P&G, Monsanto, Dow, and all chemical companies, eat your heart out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LifeTree Fresh Plus Natural Bathroom Cleaner™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyfulMom
fromFt. Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE this cleaner!
 July 21, 2011
"This is the first bathroom cleaner I have found that has NO fumes! It works very well and the only scent it has, which is mild and clean, is of lavender. This is a gel, not a spray, so just a little on a sponge is all you need. It goes a long way! And it is very effective at removing soap scum. I love this cleaner and have it in all of my bathrooms!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LifeTree Fresh Plus Natural Bathroom Cleaner™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beemused
More than a pretty name
 July 9, 2011
"I have used this product ever since it appeared on the shelves of my co-op years ago--one of the first biodegradable cleansers available. Good for everything, incl. dishes and laundry. Fresh scent--no perfumes--leaves surfaces really clean. Can't beat this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for LifeTree Fresh Plus Natural Bathroom Cleaner™ -- 32 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product