Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Strawberry -- 5.11 lbs

Provides Whey Protein Microfractions. Whey Protein Isolates are 90% pure protein by weight. They are the purest and most expensive form of whey protein that exists. That's why they are the first ingredients you read on the 100% Natural Whey Gold Standard label. By using Whey Protein Isolates as the primary source we're able to pack 24 grams of the purest muscle-building protein per serving with a lot less of the fat cholesterol lactose and other stuff that you can do without. What's more 100% Natural Whey Gold Standard contains no artificial flavors colors or sweeteners. There's no question this is the standard by which other whey proteins are measured.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Strawberry -- 5.11 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Strawberry -- 5.11 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rach2011
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best yet!
 October 25, 2014
"I have tried a lot of different protein powders. I love gold standards natural whey because it does not have any extra additives. The strawberry is amazing! Actually reminds me of strawberry milk when I was a kid! Will definitely keep purchasing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Strawberry -- 5.11 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Quality Protein
 August 12, 2014
"Mixes well and tastes great. Strawberry and chocolate are both good flavors. When looking for a good protein supplement, I wanted something with whey isolates being the primary source of protein. I also wanted something that wasn't full of artificial ingredients or flavors. ON was the clear choice for me. For the price and quality, you really can't get much better. I'll continue to use this for my primary protein supplement for as long as I lift weights."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Strawberry -- 5.11 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallyRD
fromAtlantic Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Natural Protein Powder
 August 6, 2014
"This is a GREAT natural (sweetened with Stevia) protein powder. All 3 flavors taste great. They are not super sweet, which I like! They blend well, whether you're using a blender or shaker-cup.
I highly recommend this product and Vitacost sells it for pretty cheap considering you get free shipping!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Strawberry -- 5.11 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The ONLY whey to buy!
 April 3, 2014
"I have been using this for about 3 years. It mixes thoroughly, without lumps even in a blender bottle! It is not cloyingly sweet and it has no aftertaste. It was recommended to me by a bodybuilder whom I trust. Vitacost has the best price on the 5 lb tub, too!
Every AM, for a pre-workout drink, I mix it with 6 oz H2O, Green Vibrance, Rainbow Vibrance and 2 oz pineapple juice - DELICIOUS!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Strawberry -- 5.11 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheCrow
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Impressive!
 March 21, 2014
"This is the first time I tasted the optimum natural product and I must say I was very impressed.
Taste: Delicious, not sweet (great) - 10/10
Mixing: mixes well and fast (I tested with water) - 10/10
Highly recommended!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Strawberry -- 5.11 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Misla007
fromSydney, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Delicious
 February 24, 2013
"ON Natural Strawberry, tastes great, doesn't mix so well, even in a shaker, but decent.
I actually have it with oats and greek style yoghurt for breakfast.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Strawberry -- 5.11 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IRunToBeJen
fromSanta Cruz,CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
LOOOOOOVE this powder
 May 19, 2012
"I cannot begin to describe how happy I am with this product! I absolutely love the taste and it blends well into smoothies or baked goods. Cannot wait to try the other flavors"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Strawberry -- 5.11 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yuma33
Natural!!
 July 23, 2011
"The product brings me peace of mind that it has few artificial ingredients. Blends well in smoothies. Good taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.