Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Immune Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Organic Mushrooms. Made with U.S. Grown Organic Mushrooms. Host Defense MyCommunity contains activated freeze-dried certified organic mycelium and fruitbodies providing a complex array of synergistic constituents: a full spectrum of polysaccharides (beta glucans arabinoxylanes glucose xylose galactose and cordycepic acid) glycoproteins ergosterols triterpenoids and other myco-nutrients which are essential for supporting natural immunity. The Source. Full Spectrum of active constituents. Grown & Processed in the USA. Purity Assured. Freeze Dried to preserve nutrients. Bioavailable heat activated. Optimized peak life cycle selection. PValue certified for maximum growth.  . Recently renamed MyCommunity is the 17 species Host Defense formula originally created by Paul Stamets - the most comprehensive Host Defense capsule formula for Supporting Natural Immunity.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbalMed
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 March 12, 2014
"Happy w this product. Organic and grown by Mr. Paul Stamets, one of the most respected mycologists/mushroom suppliers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fungiuser
 January 19, 2014
"Wonderful product. I have taken it for years and am positive of the benefits!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knoxville
Exceptional Product!
 August 16, 2013
"I started taking this product in February of 2013. Most days I only take a half dose, of one capsule, because I don't have any major health concerns. I began taking this product because I was feeling run down and had caught two minor colds over the winter. I can happily say that I haven't had a cold since. I'm excited to see how this winter goes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScorpioRose
fromFresno, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is a truly powerful immune formula!
 July 29, 2013
"I think Fungi Perfecti offers some of the highest quality, and most effective, healing mushroom formulas, I've ever encountered. MyCommunity is an effective tool for strengthening the immune system, and it promotes healthy immune balance. The product is pure, and created for optimum healing benefits!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mechta777
fromFairfax, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Outstanding product
 May 24, 2013
"Highly recommend this particular Stamets' product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robertovdo
frommiami, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
incredible product
 March 23, 2013
"considering whats out there, this product and all of Host Defense
products r actually unique in the market. cordi chi is the other product highly recommend. If only everybody new the benefits of 'shrooms!!!
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smb1
Great product!
 August 31, 2012
"I have been taking MyCommunity for about six months now, and I believe it has strengthened my immune system. I like the product formulation."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrishInMaine
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Worth every penny!
 March 3, 2012
"This product was recommended by a local pharmacist. I've tried less expensive mushroom supplements, both single varieties and blends however no other compares to this product. It's in a class of it's own."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product