Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(479)
Aloe Vera(623)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(116)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(95)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(33)
Chia Seeds(495)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(307)
Curcumin(136)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(173)
Elderberry(158)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(124)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(303)
Fo-Ti(57)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(177)
Ginseng(280)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(524)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(122)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(206)
Kudzu(10)
Maca(352)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(326)
Neem(59)
Oregano(347)
Other Herbs(2,075)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(69)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(29)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(877)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(298)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Immune Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

A 17-Species Multi Mushroom Complex. Made with U.S. Grown Organic Mushrooms. Certified Organic. Non-GMO Project Verified. MyCommunity® is the 17 species formula originally created by Paul Stamets—the most comprehensive Host Defense® capsule formula for Supporting Natural Immunity.  . Host Defense® Mycommunity™ uses activated freeze-dried Certified Organic mushroom mycelium and fruitbodies with a full spectrum of constituents: polysaccharides (beta glucans arabinoxylane glucose xylose galactose and cordycepic acid( glycoproteins ergosterols triterpenoids and other myco-nutrients which are essential for Supporting Natural Immunity.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
STAY HEALTHY
 July 6, 2015
" Everyone should know about the extraordinary health benefits of medicinal mushrooms. This product includes a wide range of mushroom varieties, for complete immune support, from the most trusted brand in the industry, Fungi Perfecti Host Defense. It's so easy to take 2 capsules a day, and know you've done the right thing for good health. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWenatchee, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the research
 February 28, 2015
" I think my immune system is stronger because of adding this product, which I need returning to public schools! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
 August 9, 2014
" I have been taking Host Defense MyCommuniy for some months now. Vitacost has a good price when you factor free shipping "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 March 12, 2014
" Happy w this product. Organic and grown by Mr. Paul Stamets, one of the most respected mycologists/mushroom suppliers. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 January 19, 2014
" Wonderful product. I have taken it for years and am positive of the benefits! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Product!
 August 16, 2013
" I started taking this product in February of 2013. Most days I only take a half dose, of one capsule, because I don't have any major health concerns. I began taking this product because I was feeling run down and had caught two minor colds over the winter. I can happily say that I haven't had a cold since. I'm excited to see how this winter goes! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFresno, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is a truly powerful immune formula!
 July 29, 2013
" I think Fungi Perfecti offers some of the highest quality, and most effective, healing mushroom formulas, I've ever encountered. MyCommunity is an effective tool for strengthening the immune system, and it promotes healthy immune balance. The product is pure, and created for optimum healing benefits! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFairfax, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Outstanding product
 May 24, 2013
" Highly recommend this particular Stamets' product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommiami, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
incredible product
 March 23, 2013
" considering whats out there, this product and all of Host Defense
products r actually unique in the market. cordi chi is the other product highly recommend. If only everybody new the benefits of 'shrooms!!!
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
 August 31, 2012
" I have been taking MyCommunity for about six months now, and I believe it has strengthened my immune system. I like the product formulation. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Worth every penny!
 March 3, 2012
" This product was recommended by a local pharmacist. I've tried less expensive mushroom supplements, both single varieties and blends however no other compares to this product. It's in a class of it's own. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Fungi Perfecti Host Defense MyCommunity™ Comprehensive Immune Support -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product