Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars

It's Not a Bar. It's KIND®. Ingredients You Can See and Pronounce. All Natural. Gluten and Wheat Free. Low Glycemic Index (46). Good Source of Fiber. Non GMO. No Trans Fat. Dairy Free. Very Low Sodium. No Sulphur Dioxide. No Hydrogenated Oils. KIND Almond & Coconut Bar is a delicious blend of whole almonds and coconut bound in honey.  Seven simple and all natural ingredients combine to create a snack that’s good and good-for-you. Whether you’re at the gym at the office or on-the-go you can do the KIND thing for your body and your taste buds™. Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Dairy Free. Low GI. Good Source of Fiber. No Sulphur Dioxide. No Trans Fat. Very Low in Sodium
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
73 out of 76(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teel
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum!
 April 14, 2014
"I love this bar. I always need something to eat around 3:00 pm, and this is the perfect bar. I like this one the best because of the coconut taste. Its so delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dustyroses
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for snacks
 March 25, 2014
"I bought these for my husband to replace his unhealthy snacks (chips, cookies, candy bars, etc). He loves these! We are testing out the different varieties which has been fun as well. He keeps some in his truck so that when he has to travel and gets held up in traffic or running late returning home, he is able to eat something much healthier than any fast food option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1990
fromBoston MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
taste graat
 March 4, 2014
"great snack"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SingingSongBird
fromNorthern N.J.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Snack
 January 25, 2014
"These are a delicious snack! They are the perfect blend of almonds and coconut, crunchy and chewy! Perfect size bar for a snack and stashing in your purse for those hunger emergencies!
I always buy them by the box and have them on my Set & Save list
so I never run out!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lvcaddie
fromSo Windsor CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten-free
 January 15, 2014
"Difficult to find good bars gluten free that taste good but these are great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Critterina
fromWestern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite Kind bar
 December 15, 2013
"I love the Almond-Coconut best. Always fresh and tasty. I did once have a quality problem (overtoasted coconut), and the manufacturers were very responsive and replaced it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FJCA
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 December 10, 2013
"I love to stash a KIND bar in my bag or in the car. It is a nutritious way to ward off the junk food cravings. Each flavor is unique and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tillie
fromWetumpka, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
We're glad we found these bars
 December 8, 2013
"When our favorite bars were no longer available, it was time for a renewed search for a bar that met all of our desires. These bars are delicious, nutritious and satisfying. Losing our favorites hasn't been as great a disappointment with the KIND bars to replace them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jtl917
fromCenttral NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Chewy deliciousness
 October 3, 2013
"I just recently tried KIND bars. I don't think there's anything better than these bars - they're tasting, chewy, nutty and absolutely delicious. Best snack ever - and healthy too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bamems
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Kind Bars
 September 24, 2013
"My whole family loves these almond and coconut bars. They're delicious and nutritious. You can read all the ingredients and know what you're eating without worrying about any added fillers or chemicals or artificial flavors. Great snack for on the go."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amill
fromEros, La
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My favorite snack!
 September 19, 2013
"It is hard to find a really tasty granola bar that is not loaded with sugar and other ingredients that are not very good for you. This bar has all natural ingredients and is very energizing! Not only that, but it tastes awesome and the texture is amazing. You would never know it was a health food! I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindfan
fromMinneapolis, MN
so good.
 September 16, 2013
"I am gluten free and vegan. These bars are my go to snack. Best tasting bars out there!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nurseannie
fromGreat Falls, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My go-to snack
 September 10, 2013
"All the Kind bars are great but this one is my favorite. I'm attracted to healthy snacks and this is the one I grab when I need a healthy, tasty, snack. Fresh, chewy, and satisfying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
secretariat
fromViginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Bar!!!
 August 29, 2013
"This company knows how to make their bars tasty and chewy. I love coconut and almonds together so this bar is perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VivezJoyeux
fromBar Harbor, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tasty, Satisfying and Wholesome
 August 28, 2013
"There are a lot of granola, energy, power, etc. bars out there. None of them are as good as Kind Bars in my estimation. The almond and coconut flavor is my current favorite. It's just-right-sweet, chewy and crunchy. I enjoy these as a snack at work, on the road or on the trail. When I am too rushed for a proper meal, they tide me over better than any other alternative that is so conveniently portable. Buying them by the box from Vitacost is an economical choice and ensures that I have a supply on hand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfspirit
fromForest Lake, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes great and good energy
 August 26, 2013
"Kind Bars are great products. Taste good and I use them as a snack or when going on longer bike rides. Convenient to have and would rather snack on Kind bars over fast food or other junk food treats."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notul
fromFL
Age:55-64
Best tasting!
 August 16, 2013
"Kind bars are the best tasting bars that I have found! No weird flavors, and healthy .too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livelygal
fromSt. Peters, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Delicious-only 5 Weight Watcher points!
 August 9, 2013
"This bar is absolutely scrumptious and satisfying. Best of all, I don't have to spend many of my Weight Watcher points while enjoying it - only 5 points!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cococrazy
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tasty and Satisfying
 August 7, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Just received today, love the taste, texture, all natural, no pressed cardboard taste of other bars. Will keep them on hand all the time, since I'm always on the run! Have to watch out for my three am snack/raids though!
My son, in the picture next to me just finished a tour of Iraq, and is now in Korea! I will be sending these instead of cookies!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Almond and Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sappy
fromAppleton, Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fresh taste and lower price
 July 19, 2013
"I enjoyed the fresh taste of the KIND bars. The almonds and coconut used in the bars taste like a homemade product. It is gluten free which is a huge advantage for many people needing to avoid gluten.
KIND bars are a great way to keep the metabolic rate up when you are not able to stop for a snack. They travel well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next