Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars

It's Not a Bar. It's KIND®. Ingredients You Can See and Pronounce. All Natural. Gluten and Wheat Free. Low Glycemic Index (48). Good Source of Fiber. Non GMO. No Trans Fat. Dairy Free. Very Low Sodium. No Sulphur Dioxide. No Hydrogenated Oils. KIND Nut Delight Bar is packed with only the highest quality peanuts almonds walnuts and brazil nuts and blended with honey. Rich in protein fiber and heart-healthy fats this snack is both good and good-for-you. Whether you’re at the gym at the office or on-the-go you can do the KIND thing for your body and your taste buds™. Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Dairy Free. Low GI. Good Source of Fiber. No Sulphur Dioxide. No Trans Fat. Very Low in Sodium
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJ68
fromCrawfordville, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great bars for salt restricted diet
 April 9, 2014
"I purchased several varieties of Kind bars for my elderly mother. She is on a salt restricted diet, but loves nuts. Unsalted nuts can be a dreary treat, but having these (and most of the other) Kind bars is a god-send. The portion size is reasonable and the amount of nuts, together with the fruit, makes for a very satisfying snack. The sodium content is extremely low...acceptable level. I wish I had stumbled upon these years ago."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessed2b
fromPortland Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If you like nuts, you'll like these
 March 12, 2014
"These Kind bars have great flavor and lots of natural protein. I always have one or two in my purse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeronicaSE
fromChevy Chase, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love them!
 December 17, 2013
"What is there not to love! The Kind Nut Delight,"fruit and nut" bar (orange/red ends) is the lowest in sugar of the Kind bars, has seven grams of protein, 4g of dietary fiber, the good fat from nuts, and tastes delicious! Great for a snack or to have in the handbag so that you don't get super hungry if you miss a meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
callie5038
fromInver Grove Heights, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
 November 10, 2013
"I purchased these bars for my brother who has to watch his salt. He loves them and they keep him going throughout the day. Bought these for a Christmas present, and he's sure to be delighted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IsabelR
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious and nutritious
 August 8, 2013
"These bars are SO yummy!. They are nutty and soft and since they are gluten-free, I don't get a tummy ache. I have since repurchased multiple boxes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKJT
fromTrinity, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
3g of fiber not 20g!
 August 3, 2013
"On the box I ordered, it lists the fiber content at 3%, not 20% as listed here, just so you know."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arya
fromSelinsgrove, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Don't leave home without them
 June 2, 2013
"Being gluten and dairy free has it's challenges, especially when you're away from home for whatever reason: shopping, traveling, at work or just stuck in traffic. I always keep these delicious bars in my bag for when I get hungry. I love many of the Kind bar varieties, but the Nut Delight bars are my favorite. They're packed with protein and sweetened with just enough honey to taste great and provide a quick pick-me-up that I can feel good about because they're made with all natural ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patraicia
fromFort Myers Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
ONE A DAY!!!!
 May 17, 2013
"These bars are really good. I have diabetes and need to carry around a snack. I can trust that they do not contain a lot of junk and sugar. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nami1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good
 May 16, 2013
"This Kind bar is ok. I'm gluten free so there aren't many choices.
It's easy and filling, it's more on the salty side, as other are sweeter.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopalong46
fromRedwood City, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Kind Fruit and Nut Bars
 December 26, 2012
"These bars are great, full of healthy ingredients and the Vitacost price is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pudd44
Have had in the past and they were great.
 December 19, 2012
"I ordered fruit and nut but when they arrived they are all nuts.The box is marked fruit and nut but it is not as marked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
donotknowofanickname
fromKansas City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are the best nut bars ever!
 October 18, 2012
"I keep one of these in my purse for emergencies when I am somewhere and cannot eat. They are packed with nuts and are not too sweet. They are the best nut bars ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zanne4
fromFarmington, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is perfect for "on the go" consumers
 September 24, 2012
"I have tried many "health" bars, but Kind Fruit and Nut Bars - Nut Delight is by far the best! I keep one in my purse and travel bag to eliminate hunger while traveling (layovers-flights) or locally on the go! A MUST TRY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beaugirl
fromOcala, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 July 12, 2012
"This bar is fabulous! Sometimes I eat it for lunch with yogurt and fruit, and others I break the bar in half and eat them as a snack. It is loaded with a great variety of nuts!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debekus
fromCA
Wonderfully delicious
 June 27, 2012
"Great tasting and filling bars"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanniedog
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great snack
 June 9, 2012
"I love these bars. I first received one as a free bar and couldn't wait to order some. They are so much better than the ones in the grocery store, even if the price is more. I recommend them because the taste is really good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MediaScholar
Must be disciplined in consumption
 April 21, 2012
"I decided when I ordered them that I would exercise discipline in the consumption of these delicious bars. I was successful in that I was able to limit myself to one per day. They are satisfying and nutritious. I would keep a supply on hand as long as I am able to control my consumption."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellringer
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful snack
 November 21, 2011
"These bars are a wonderful snack, and very tasty. A good choice for lactose intolerant people. It is very nutty. Not the cheapest of snack bars but worth the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loveslife
fromFort Walton Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Just Right
 August 19, 2011
"I am watching my sugar intake and this flavor, Nut Delight, is just right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kind Fruit and Nut Bars Nut Delight -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexington
fromSevierville, Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious
 September 1, 2010
"Only problem is you can't stop at one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.