Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kong Wubba Dog Toy -- 1 Large Toy

Your Dog Will Love You For It! KONG Wubba is a fun interactive toss and tug toy. Durable reinforced nylon fabric covers two balls - a tennis ball on top and a squeaker ball beneath. The long tails make it easy to pick up and throw. Dogs love to squeak the WUBBA  and shake the flapping tails back and forth.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kong Wubba Dog Toy -- 1 Large Toy
Review 1 for Kong Wubba Dog Toy -- 1 Large Toy
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
geemarie
fromCollierville, Tn.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
not as good as I hoped
 June 4, 2014
"I heard that kong toys were almost indistructable. My min-pin (13 pounds) chewed a hole in it the first few hours. He is a prolific chewer. The toy is still in one piece but holey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kong Wubba Dog Toy -- 1 Large Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cece1960
fromHammond, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 April 18, 2014
"I have a Border Collie mix and a Australian Cattle Dog mix...they have chewed up toys that are suppose to be tough and durable in a matter of a day or two...I purchased this in January and it is still in one piece, even with them playing tug of war with it. One of the straps as a tear but is still holding up to their play...I paid half the price for this compared to some of the other toys I bought and it has held up all this time and I am certain for quite a bit longer. It is their favorite toy and mine. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kong Wubba Dog Toy -- 1 Large Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Durable fun
 March 4, 2014
"Our two 60lb dogs LOVE this toy. They love it for fetch, tug of war and keep away, and it's held up perfectly. Great squeak, really gets their attention. And the fabric is fantastic, really good for outdoors as leaves etc don't stick to it. Buying a second one so we can always have one inside and one outside."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kong Wubba Dog Toy -- 1 Large Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adrd
fromIndianapolils, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 7, 2013
"My dog loves thes wubbas. He destroys toys and this one lasts the longest and squeeks the longest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kong Wubba Dog Toy -- 1 Large Toy
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MalMom
Gender:Female
Fun toy, tore apart in 20 minutes though
 July 29, 2013
"Our dog loves the Wubba but tore the top little tennis ball out within 20 minutes and now after a few days the squeaky isn't working anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kong Wubba Dog Toy -- 1 Large Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liveforpits
fromAlexandria PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very durable!
 February 18, 2013
"My pit loves the Kong Wubbas! They are very long lasting and they squeak, two things that are a definite benefit for her!."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kong Wubba Dog Toy -- 1 Large Toy
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AussieDogMum
Very hardy
 July 29, 2012
"I have a serial toy destroyer golden retriever. He hasn't destroyed this one so far, despite it containing a squeaker. However, he doesn't seem to like it as much as his headless stuffed animals!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kong Wubba Dog Toy -- 1 Large Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CupcakeLady
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
longest lasting dog toy for big dogs!
 June 15, 2012
"My 86 pound German Shepherd, protection trained, is a chewer and constantly working his bite and jaw muscles. German Shepherds have several hundred pounds of pressure in their bite---for good reason!! He goes through tennis balls in about 7 minutes, he literally 'POPS' them in about one to two minutes, & after playing with them for a day or two they are in 8+ pieces all over the back patio. The Breeder I recently got his new companion from recommended these toys. She said they are the longest lasting toys she has had, and they generally last her 18 months in her yard of multiple, adult German Shepherds!! I'm sold!! I'm ecstatic if they only lasted 60 days with this dog!! Going thru the pet store time & time again I sadly accepted the fact that they just don't make a toy that holds up for him. I'm glad I found these! I was going broke buying him tennis balls and they got too messy, furry toys are in shreds in two minutes or less, and he loves squeaking toys so these are perfect!!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.