Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kong Extreme Large Dog Toy Black -- 1 Toy

World's Best Dog Toy. Ideal for Power Chewers. WORLD'S STRONGEST RUBBER DOG TOY! Three sizes are available to satisfy large tenacious power chewers.  Now being used worldwide by police K-9 drug enforcement and military K-9 teams; Schutzhund and AKC competition trainers and many more. KONG STUFF'N~treats and pastes work great to initiate play sessions.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kong Extreme Large Dog Toy Black -- 1 Toy
Review 1 for Kong Extreme Large Dog Toy Black -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinot, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Dog adores it
 February 17, 2016
" I have a golden retriever/lab mix we call "the great destroyer" because there is not a toy that survives more than a day with him. We're on day number 3 with this Kong and it's held up to his chewing and he TOTALLY LOVES IT! He brought it to sleep with him in his bed last night, haha! Plus it's fun to watch him chase it when you throw it since it bounces all over. I will be buying more as gifts for the other dogs in my life. Plus Vitacost has a great price, much better than my local pet store. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kong Extreme Large Dog Toy Black -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStanley, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
"KING" Kong !!
 February 15, 2016
" I bought this for my pitbull after he demolished the small red one I had for my other, much smaller dogs. He loves it and has chewed on it quite a bit without tearing it up !! This is the first toy EVER that I can say that about. Way to go Kong - I just ordered another one of your products and can't wait for Tank to get it !! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kong Extreme Large Dog Toy Black -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Products
 November 1, 2015
" having to order they are on time. Great stufff to. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kong Extreme Large Dog Toy Black -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best toy for hard chewers and teething pups
 March 23, 2015
" * We stuff this with peanut butter, and kibble; then freeze it. Keeps them entertained and happy!
*Look on Kong website for more ideas.
* Very durable, too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kong Extreme Large Dog Toy Black -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Dog lovs it
 May 31, 2014
" My dog has had several of theses. Work great with peanutbutter in it Keep him occupied. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kong Extreme Large Dog Toy Black -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Seems like it will hold up
 May 19, 2013
" My 1 yr old dog is being treated for heartworm and needs to be calm for 8 weeks. I got this so he would have something to be interested in and chew on since he's still a "puppy". This has served it's purpose. The only negative I have is that hair, dust, fuzz etc. sticks to it the first few weeks and it had to be wiped off often. It's not as bad now. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kong Extreme Large Dog Toy Black -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRio de Janeiro ,RJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product! Note thousand!!
 May 14, 2013
" My Pit Bull 9 months, loved the Kong.
She can not destroy the kong.
she goes crazy with this toy.
That makes her very happy.
Great product, super suitable for dogs.
Want to earn $ $ 10 on your first purchase?
Visit: https://www.vitacostrewards.com/hI6jbiQ, click
"Unlock your offer" and enter your name and e-mail soon received your coupon.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kong Extreme Large Dog Toy Black -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kong toy
 May 7, 2013
" This was I gift I purchased and its a real strong toy. The doggie loves it!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kong Extreme Large Dog Toy Black -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromO'Fallon, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Great toy for rambunctious herding dogs
 February 5, 2013
" Excellent toy for our three bouncing dogs.
They love the Kong when they get their peanut butter treats.
The Kong is very durable. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kong Extreme Large Dog Toy Black -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommelbourne, australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
perfect for power chewers
 January 1, 2013
" ideal if your dog is a power chewer. quite large though -- our 7mth old lab pup struggles to get it into her teeth, but given she gets through normal kongs that is not a bad thing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.