Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lambert Kay Fresh 'N Clean® Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo Tropical Scent -- 18 fl oz

Protein Infused. Deodorizes with Baking Soda. Soothes Skin and Moisturizes With Vitamin E & Aloe. What Does It Do? Blend of natural colloidal oatmeal & baking soda soothes skin and controls odor. Protein penetrates the hair fiber to strengthen repair & protect the coat. Goes deep to moisturize the skin with the hydration benefits of Vitamin E & Aloe. pH balanced for pet's skin and coat. Reduces hair breakage over 80%. Who Should Use It? For all dogs especially dogs with sensitive itching or irritated skin to maintain a healthy skin & coat and control odor.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lambert Kay Fresh 'N Clean® Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo Tropical Scent -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'N Clean® Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo Tropical Scent -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsepoor
fromWA State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Fragrance and Leaves Coat Soft and Shiny
 January 15, 2014
"I use this for my Jack Russell Terrier and really like the fragrance as it just smells CLEAN and not perfume-y. My little dog gets itchy from a lot of different shampoos that we have tried, but this one is the least itchy for her of all I have tried, so I keep it on hand. Vitacost generally has the best price on this particular brand and style. My dog is mostly white and this also seems to make her a bit whiter and shiner than other ones I have used. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'N Clean® Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo Tropical Scent -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cat0204
fromsan antonio,texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 23, 2013
"I have used this product for quite some time now.. I t makes your dogs hair super soft and smells awesome.. My veterinarian even uses this product,, Great for pets with skin issues too.. It has an oatmeal base.. I use it on my dogs because they smell good after a bath Definitely will keep using this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'N Clean® Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo Tropical Scent -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janet97
fromMassapequa, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent for Short Haired Dogs
 November 18, 2013
"This product has a great comination fo ingredients. The oatmeal helps with the dry skin that short haired breeds sometimes experience. The baking soda keeps them smelling good until their next bath. In our home it's about every two weeks. We really like this and it is a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'N Clean® Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo Tropical Scent -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lisacd
fromWashington, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
my dog is allergic to this shampoo
 August 19, 2013
"Although this shampoo is supposed to be moisturizing and soothing, my dog is allergic to it. He became VERY itchy after he was bathed with this shampoo and rinsed very thoroughly. I bought it because of the description, price, and the positive reviews. Unfortunately I have no idea what ingredient caused his negative reaction."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'N Clean® Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo Tropical Scent -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stonedia
fromLancaster,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
smells good
 July 12, 2013
"I like this shampoo for my labradoodle, smells great, and does not make him itch, good value and price"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'N Clean® Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo Tropical Scent -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rchops
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does the job
 January 22, 2013
"Makes my peroxide blonde golden retrievers coat look shiny and clean. Scent is mild and inoffensive."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'N Clean® Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo Tropical Scent -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJR123
fromLA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this for my dog!
 June 21, 2012
"She smells so good after using this! This is all I use when washing my dog. And shampooing her with this, her hair feels softer too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'N Clean® Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo Tropical Scent -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
svan3
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gets rid of the doggy smell.
 May 10, 2011
"This shampoo seems to work really well. My dogs long white hair comes out shiny and soft and best of all he smells good too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lambert Kay Fresh 'N Clean® Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo Tropical Scent -- 18 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product