Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nip & Toys or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy

The Original Interactive Cat Toy. Cat Dancer is now used in millions of homes worldwide to provide house bound cats with healthy play and exercise and is singled out by veterinarians for its safe design. .  . Cat Dancer is the original interactive cat toy. Spring steel wire and rolled cardboard create an irresistible lure for cats and great fun for cat lovers.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
32 out of 34(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Review 1 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennyuser
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Interactive
 June 26, 2014
"I was skepticle that my cats who don't play all that much would like it, but after seeing a friend's cat go crazy for it I decided to get it. The price is cheap enough I didn't feel bad getting it if they didn't play with it. They immediately started playing with it and stalking it. Who knew a peice of wire with some cardboard on the end would be the best toy ever?!
Some come with the sticker to attach to a wall and some are simply the wire. I haven't put my sticker up anywhere and the cats still love to play with it when it's just laying on the floor or I am holding it for them.
I would definitely recommend it to all cat owners, even if you have the"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pantanolover
fromSt. louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite cat toy!
 May 16, 2014
"Seriously, I've never seen a toy cats love more than this one! Kittens and adult cats seem fascinated by the motions made by the wire."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypseerose
fromgrand canyon, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
still a great teaser
 May 14, 2014
"have one on every door; just wish pkg came with base, but otherwise...still one of the simplest kitty pleasers ever"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BahattA
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is AMAZINGG!!
 May 5, 2014
"So, I have two cats. One is half crazy and has tons of energy and the other one is as calm as it gets. This little toy drives them both insane and lets me play with them all the time. They carry it around the house and meow at me to come and play with them using it. They love it - I love that they love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaCas
fromConnecticut
Surprisingly awesome
 March 1, 2014
"This is such a basic toy that I did not have high hopes for it. My cat gets bored with toys after a few days. But it's been weeks and she still gets excited about the Cat Dancer. It's a win!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oranjeboom
fromToronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Your cats will lose their minds!
 January 29, 2014
"This is the best cat toy ever. Hands down. No questions.
I first saw this toy when my sister-in-law bought one for my mum's cats. The loved it! I brought my kitties home over the holidays and I had never seen my little guys love anything more. My one was so excited over the toy I needed to give him breaks to catch his breath! And the Cat Dancer is a great way to wear out your guys before bed time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nomoreguineapig
fromGreat Pacific Northwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
perfect example for being JUNK
 January 19, 2014
"This is not only waste of money its simply selling junk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
gave it as a gift
 January 16, 2014
"I gave these as a gift to my friends who have cats for Christmas
.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calikat
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Cats Love It!
 January 12, 2014
"both our cats love this toy, it's the new favorite. They are always interested in playing whenever we take this out. Great exercise for them too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateinMaine
fromBelfast, ME
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Definitely makes my cat dance!
 January 8, 2014
"My cat loves this toy, which is so simple and well constructed. I think they definitely do their consumer testing with their products. We previously purchased a Cat Charmer, also manufactured by Cat Dancer Products, and both our previous and current feline companions love that toy as well, which has held up extremely well after many hours of play."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOgli
fromRedding, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best cat toy!
 November 14, 2013
"The Cat Dancer is my cat's favorite toy. Simple and durable. Great invention! Great price at Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mallman
fromBurnsville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So simple but it works.
 October 14, 2013
"It has been about a month since I purchased the Cat Dancer toy and I purchased it based on the positive comments of other reviews. My cat still chases and swats at the dancer toy and I still crack up laughing at some of the moves, swatting, jumping, and catching the toy. It keeps your cat entertained and you will be too watching. I plan on ordering another if this one ever wears out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sierra793
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The most fun toy!!
 August 24, 2013
"My cats favorite toy. They have lots of fun with it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BLSTCMI
fromMICHIGAN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
CAT TOY
 July 31, 2013
"NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THIS TOY AT ALL. THE CAT DOESN'T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH IT. IT'S JUST A WIRE WITH TWO ROLLED UP PIECES OF PAPER , ONE AT EACH END. BETTER TOYS OUT THERE, DON'T SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS ONE. IF THEY HAD A PICTURE OF IT OUT OF THE PACKAGING I WOULDN'T HAVE BOUGHT IT"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbkm
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Toy - Best Price
 July 12, 2013
"I am a serial, foster failure. In other words, I do rescue and have a lot of cats. Every single one of them, even the shy ones who don't normally play with toys, love the Cat Dancer. We keep a few on hand and Vitacost has the best price I've seen, so that's easy. This is the best cat toy for the money. It's simple and they LOVE it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fluttergirl
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cat fun!
 April 12, 2013
"My cat absolutely loves this toy. When I took it out of the package, we played with this for over an hour. Such a simple concept. So effective."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jjcc
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 11, 2013
"This is a little larger than what my cats like to play with, but as long as someone holds it for them they love to play with it. (The same as with a string.....)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morg
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Cat Toy
 February 27, 2013
"MY Cat and I both love this toy, there are several reasons why this is a good purchase, watch my Video review ! :)"
Review of Cat Dancer
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doicey
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Excellent product
 December 3, 2012
"This has to be one of the most simple but brilliant cat toys. My boys love it and go ballistic. Its well worth getting one. I highly recommend it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atlrosey
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Surprised and Delighted
 November 18, 2012
"I read the reviews and though ok I'll try it. My 2 cats love it! Both are male and each have their own toys they like. They also don't like to play together with toys. If one is playing the other will shut down until he's finished then we can play with other with his toys. This is the first toy out of dozens that they both played together trying to catch it. To think a silly metal wire and some cardboard would keep them this engaged and working together is such a surprise! I highly recomend it. We are about to puchase a few more because if they catch it enough it does start to weaken."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next