Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nip & Toys or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy

The Original Interactive Cat Toy. Cat Dancer is now used in millions of homes worldwide to provide house bound cats with healthy play and exercise and is singled out by veterinarians for its safe design. .  . Cat Dancer is the original interactive cat toy. Spring steel wire and rolled cardboard create an irresistible lure for cats and great fun for cat lovers.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
41 out of 45(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Review 1 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGilbert, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cats love it!!
 February 10, 2016
" Our two Siamese cats go nuts for this toy. It's so fun to watch them jump and get so excited to play. It's great exercise for them too!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cat Dancer Cat Toy
 December 18, 2015
" I got this for my sister's cat. I had gotten one years ago for my cat's and they LOVED it. I had to hide it in a drawer from them, and when I would bring it out they would follow me meowing wanting to start playing, Great item!! I haven't been able to find it again until now. Thanks Vitacost for offering this item. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMass.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best cat toy ever!
 November 21, 2015
" Bought this toy for my daughters cat. Actually one for her and one for myself when I watch her cat at my house. Out of all the cat toys that we have purchased this by far is the best. The cat will play with it non stop and will be entertained till you stop! This toy is a life saver and the cat is obsessed with it. I would highly recommend it if your cat likes to play. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Cat went crazy for this
 October 9, 2015
" Would recommend this. Not expensive and lasts pretty long. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromaz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
our cats did not even like
 July 10, 2015
" it is the dumbest toy a piece of wire with some little tubes of cardboard boring and neither cat liked "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStamford, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best cat toy ever!
 May 23, 2015
" I have had several cats over the years and by far this is the most entertaining toy. It keeps them engaged and they never seem to get tired of it. It doesn't ever break but I have replaced mine because the little twisted cardboard on the ends (the cats love to bite it) eventually disappears. But it takes several years for that to happen and it is such an inexpensive toy, I don't mind replacing it with a new one. My two cats are 12 years old and still play like kittens with it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
cats love this toy
 May 17, 2015
" We have two cats that love this toy. It is a great way to interact with them during the day. They will chase it and it takes very little effort on your part. My cats loved it so much I purchased it for my three other cats in the family. They all tell me how much their cats love it also. I will walk around the house dragging it behind me and the cats go crazy trying to pounce on it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHigh HIll, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Cat Toy!
 February 6, 2015
" My cats love this! We have a lot of fun. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cat looses her mind with this thing
 January 21, 2015
" This is the most simple, no frills AT ALL toy I have ever purchased. And guess what? Its my cat's all time favorite. I think it has something to do with the natural arch of the wire, and how it can take on a "life of its own" by bouncing around without me hardly doing anything. I even attached one to my cat's climbing tower and she plays by herself all the time. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
You can do better with homemade
 December 26, 2014
" This is the crudest item. I agree with the naysayers. Had I seen this in a photo that clearly shows what it is I'd never have been hooked in. It spent very little time before ending up in the trash at our house. Waste of money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 December 22, 2014
" This may be one of the simplest toys you'll purchase for your cat(s) but trust that it will not disappoint. My cat can't get enough of it and whenever I put the toy away she goes hunting for it. She's never been as interested in a toy as she is with this one. Worth it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Interactive
 June 26, 2014
" I was skepticle that my cats who don't play all that much would like it, but after seeing a friend's cat go crazy for it I decided to get it. The price is cheap enough I didn't feel bad getting it if they didn't play with it. They immediately started playing with it and stalking it. Who knew a peice of wire with some cardboard on the end would be the best toy ever?!
Some come with the sticker to attach to a wall and some are simply the wire. I haven't put my sticker up anywhere and the cats still love to play with it when it's just laying on the floor or I am holding it for them.
I would definitely recommend it to all cat owners, even if you have the "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite cat toy!
 May 16, 2014
" Seriously, I've never seen a toy cats love more than this one! Kittens and adult cats seem fascinated by the motions made by the wire. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromgrand canyon, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
still a great teaser
 May 14, 2014
" have one on every door; just wish pkg came with base, but otherwise...still one of the simplest kitty pleasers ever "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is AMAZINGG!!
 May 5, 2014
" So, I have two cats. One is half crazy and has tons of energy and the other one is as calm as it gets. This little toy drives them both insane and lets me play with them all the time. They carry it around the house and meow at me to come and play with them using it. They love it - I love that they love it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Surprisingly awesome
 March 1, 2014
" This is such a basic toy that I did not have high hopes for it. My cat gets bored with toys after a few days. But it's been weeks and she still gets excited about the Cat Dancer. It's a win! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Your cats will lose their minds!
 January 29, 2014
" This is the best cat toy ever. Hands down. No questions.
I first saw this toy when my sister-in-law bought one for my mum's cats. The loved it! I brought my kitties home over the holidays and I had never seen my little guys love anything more. My one was so excited over the toy I needed to give him breaks to catch his breath! And the Cat Dancer is a great way to wear out your guys before bed time! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromGreat Pacific Northwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
perfect example for being JUNK
 January 19, 2014
" This is not only waste of money its simply selling junk. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
gave it as a gift
 January 16, 2014
" I gave these as a gift to my friends who have cats for Christmas
.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cat Dancer Original Interactive Cat Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Cats Love It!
 January 12, 2014
" both our cats love this toy, it's the new favorite. They are always interested in playing whenever we take this out. Great exercise for them too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next