Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Grooming or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Four Paws Kitty Curry Brush -- 1 Brush

Four Paws Kitty Curry Brush is excellent for removing dead hair from your cat or kitten's coat.  Regular use of this our Curry Brush helps to eliminate hairballs. Ideal for everyday use in grooming. Removes dead unwanted hair and restores a healthy natural sheen to coat. Brand may vary. Double sided rubber brush has longer knobby teeth on one side and shorter knobs on the "V" side of the brush. Curry measures 4 inches long by 1.5 inches wide. This curry is also exceptionally good at removing pet hair from clothing and furniture.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Four Paws Kitty Curry Brush -- 1 Brush
Review 1 for Four Paws Kitty Curry Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marellou
fromFinger Lakes, NY
Good for cats w/ long hair
 April 22, 2014
"Works well for our long haired cat, but not the short haired one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Kitty Curry Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SnowyNC
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
kitty loves it
 January 29, 2014
"My kitty really seems to enjoy this brush, much more than others. It gets off alot of loose fur, however, I took off one star as it's time consuming to get the fur out of the brush. Glad to have it though as it works well and kitty loves being brushed now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Kitty Curry Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DMinFlorida
fromsouth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works well
 August 17, 2013
"It gets the hair, but doesn't trap all of it well. Much of the fur ends up still on my cat's body so I have to gather it with my hands and some just ends up flying all around like a cloud.
It does get the loose hair up, but it's not an easy product to work with and I wish it had a handle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Kitty Curry Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LRand
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Removes hair well.
 May 25, 2013
"I am hoping it will help prevent hairballs. Both cats like it pretty well and it removes a lot of excess fur from my long to medium haired cats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Kitty Curry Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rcan
fromBaton Rouge, La
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I love this brush
 October 16, 2012
"My cat normally does not like to be brushed and will NOT let me. With this brush, he actually likes it. He lays there and lets me brush him. I think the rubber bristles massage him. But the best part is the amount of loose hair this brush takes off of him. It works amazing and makes his coat look health and smooth. It is also a great price. Other brushes used to control shedding are around $40 or $50"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Kitty Curry Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
fromWenatchee
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works wonders!
 June 9, 2012
"The fur comes off in piles and my cat loves to be brushed with this gentle brush. Best cat brush I've ever used. It works much better than wire brushes I've used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Kitty Curry Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iamstrings
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gets the loose hair
 May 22, 2012
"Does get the loose hair but not really for a long-haired cat. Will not comb through any knots. My cat loves the massage, however, so not a total loss."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Kitty Curry Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
soulphisch
fromKingston Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Great brush
 December 2, 2011
"My cat really likes it when I use this brush on her. Effectively removes loose hair and seems to have a massage like feeling for her."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Kitty Curry Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollieBerries
fromHouston, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Cat brush I've ever used
 September 26, 2011
"When I first received this brush I tried it out on my cat and within 1-2 minutes of brushing I had a cloud of fur the size of a softball on the ground beside him - it was like one of those cheesy infomercials! Anyways, I love it because it quickly gets all the loose fur off my cats, but here's the kicker: my cats love it too! They would rather be brushed with this curry than petted. I highly recommend this product for every cat owner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.