Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets

For Healthy Skin and Coat. Provides Protein Zinc & Biotin. Made in the U.S.A. A daily supplement recommended by veterinarians. Provides a high source of protein zinc and biotin for healthy skin and coats. Four Paws® Brewer's yeast contains ingredients to help with normal shedding and condition skin. give your pet the vital nutrition it needs to be fit and active.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Review 1 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdeldy
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
dogs and cats love'em
 July 2, 2015
"Excellent tasty treat for the fur babies. They come running when they hear the container. I have noticed improvements to their coats. Originally purchased to help with fleas but didn't notice a notable change but the benefits to their skin and coat is well worth continuing the use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystlee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Love this product
 June 6, 2015
"I started using this product after a Flea scare. My dogs & cats love it, coats shine, overall health is better. No fleas, I still have to use a topical, but this helps as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHomer NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT Product
 April 10, 2015
"Ive been giving this to my Golden since i brought him home at 8 weeks- HIGHLY recommend-he has a BEAUTIFUL shiny coat. He also eats them like they are treats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iritshzirit
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very nice product
 February 7, 2015
"My dogs and cats do love this product very much. They fight over the pills, when I feed theme."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doghealth
fromTerrell, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy coat and skin
 October 29, 2014
"This product has given my dogs healthy skin and beautiful coats. Plus it has many other health enhancements. All three dogs have lush think shining coats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammyk43
fromGaston, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dogs like these
 May 7, 2014
"My Black Lab loves them and my Shar Pei, who is very fussy also likes them.
They keep the fleas away from best friends!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momwacko
fromCrestview, FL
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very good product
 September 28, 2013
"I use this product for flea prevention. Simple, it works . My dogs may get a tick now and then but since the vet's flea protection became ineffective, this stuff has done wonders and no fleas out in the Florida sand means no fleas in the house."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bertf
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dog likes them
 August 18, 2013
"Cookie, my spaniel loves them. Seems to help with keeping fleas at bay."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlwaysM
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product was easy to use
 July 23, 2013
"The animals (15 all together) enjoy and easily take the tablets. I liked this particular brand because the dosage is higher per tablet requiring less per animal. Made it easier to be sure they each got the recommended dose. Price was perfect through Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogfang
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
They like it
 July 8, 2012
"We have 9 regular dogs and 2 fosters right now.
Only one out of that pack is reluctant to eat these by themselves.
He is very picky about everything except raw meat and cheese.
The rest of the dogs consider these to be treats. They are glad to get them. I think they are effective too. It takes a while for them to take hold but they seem to make a difference. I bought some different ones and the dogs are not nearly as interested in them...must not smell as good as these. I will buy these again.
"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shanesmom
frommaine
 March 6, 2012
"I have 2 cats and a dog and they really like this. I give it to them as a treat everyday."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewell
fromLambert, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best ever garlic tablets For dog/cats
 January 3, 2012
"Nice treat for little dogs/cats.
Makes me feel good taking care of the health of my pets.
"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Four Paws Brewers Yeast For Dogs & Cats Garlic -- 1000 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product