Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes

Kills Cold & Flu Viruses. Kills 99.9% of Germs Botanically. Powered by CleanWell™. Kills over 99.99% of household germs specifically: Influenza A virus H2N1 Rhinovirus type 37 Methicillin Resistant S aureus (MRSA) Staphylococcus aureus salmonella enterica and pseudomonas aeruginosa. Cleans and Disinfects in one easy step. Botanical disinfectant made form essential oils. No rinse required even on food contact surfaces.  . Suitable For use on all hard nonporous surfaces where bacteria or unpleasant odors are a concern including but not limited to: countertops food preparation surfaces floors appliances garbage cans changing tables highchairs cribs children's toys toilet seats and pet habitats. 
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
70 out of 78(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelie
fromPensacola, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works better than the harsh chemical ones
 August 16, 2015
"Before I found these I was using the Lysol brand wipes for sanitizing around the kitchen and bathroom. Trouble was, I felt like I needed to re-clean what I just cleaned because I was afraid of what was in the Lysol ones. These do a better job of cleaning and they don't have anything scary in them that I feel I need to rinse away. YES, they smell very strongly of thyme and that takes some getting used to if you've never cleaned with it. But honestly, considering the incredible germ killing power of thyme, I'll take it over anything else. To me, it smells like the sweet scent of victory over germs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
capricaga
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
sanitize naturally at work and home
 August 13, 2015
"I am in the medical field..I use these wipes for my desk and stethoscope instead of the toxic wipes. Never have been sick since using these wipes. Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KVandermelt
bad smell
 August 11, 2015
"I bought these wipes to try to transition to natural cleaning products. I am disappointed...the wipes themselves are okay but the scent is terrible. I had read other review that said the same thing, but I figured it wouldn't be that bad. It's a very strange scent and is not pleasing. I will not be purchasing again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OCNaturalGirl22
fromOrange County, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Well, Weird Scent
 July 28, 2015
"I love having a natural option for cleaning wipes, and these work really well. My only issue is the odd scent. I was hoping for more of a lemongrass smell, but the wipes have more of a chemical smell to me. It's not horrible though, it just doesn't leave areas smelling as fresh as I would like. These are great for quick cleaning, and to use on the toilet to throw away. I hope that they improve the smell, but otherwise this is a great product. I found no irritation on my sensitive skin when I used these, and I like having piece of mind that I'm using something safe for my household."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunnerGirl93
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product I can actually feel better about
 July 16, 2015
"Great cleaning wipes! For all types of surfaces! Bathroom, sink, countertops, floors, so much more! I love how I can clean without using chemicals and it is so much better for the environment! We need to get more of this information out there and start using smart products for our households!! Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judicarol
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great for sanitizing and cleaning
 June 21, 2015
"Love these for the kitchen and bathrooms. If you have spilt something they also clean up good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDDM
fromLos Angeles, CA
Cleaning without the harsh chemicals.
 June 17, 2015
"I love these wipes. We have a lot of allergies and sensitivities in our household. This product gives me the confidence that I can get rid of harmful germs without all of the harsh chemicals. I use them for the bathroom and they work great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mollyt
fromDenver, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great to have on hand
 May 29, 2015
"These are great cleaning wipes to have on hard for quick clean-up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
claychica
fromTucson AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 11, 2015
"Works great. The only negative for me is I'm not a big fan of the scent. It's not bad, just not real pleasing to me. But I do recommend this product. The wipes have a lot of moisture, and perform well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
beemer
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 April 20, 2015
"I have used these wipes for several months and just noticed on the one I recently received that it has sodium laurel sulfate as the second ingredient...I will not purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seventh Generation Wipes...
 April 15, 2015
"These are great !!!!!!!!!! I use them at home and in my massage
office... Love the lemongrass citrus... although any one will do !!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Natural Wipes
 April 1, 2015
"These wipes work great as a replacement for Lysol or other brand wipes. They are less toxic made with all natural plant ingredients and have no strong chemical smell like most wipes do. I highly recommend."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addey
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy on your hands!
 March 8, 2015
"Works great! Nice scent! Gentle on skin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Need a gas mask and gloves!
 March 5, 2015
"The only thing we smell is old fashioned Listerine and that is NOT a good smell! I have replaced every cleaning supply with natural counterparts but this one is a big NO. I use disinfectant wipes to wipe down the bathroom every day but it smells terrible even with the window open all the way and that smell is still there hours later. The smell also attaches to my hands so much so that after washing 3 times with soap, I still smell this horrible listerine odor. I don't usually feel the need to wear gloves when using any of the natural cleaning products but I do with this one. I will be on the look-out for wipes that don't require a gas mask and gloves to use!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunnylovinhealthnut
fromCullowhee, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Well formulated product
 February 25, 2015
"It's pretty silly how so many of these reviews are based on this product's smell. Heads up: the active disinfecting ingredient in these wipes is thymol. It comes from the herb thyme. It smells very strongly of thyme, so if you don't like the smell of thyme, you won't like the way this product smells. I don't mind the smell, and I love the natural disinfecting properties of these wipes! They make my life a little bit better and a little bit easier."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KatieLiz
Very sudsy and messy
 December 22, 2014
"These wipes are too soapy and are difficult to use because they don't leave the surface clean."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanneyrabbit
fromSouth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best wipes
 October 16, 2014
"I purchased these from Vitacost because the price was so good! I got half the amount at my local grocery store for almost the same price. I trust Seventh Generation products and try to use them when I can."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
yonns
Smell
 October 15, 2014
"I started not to order this product because of the two reviews about the smell, but since there were so many good reviews, I decided to order. This is almost an overwhelming unpleasant smell. It certainly does not smell of anything citrus. I'm not sure I'll be able to use these. I had to wash my hands with soap three times before getting the smell of one wipe I used off my hands."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
claritas
Product smell is not pleasant
 September 17, 2014
"This product may work, but I am loathe to use it because it moderately reeks. It is not a fresh citrus but more like a moldy citrus. Not at all like lemongrass either, which has a sweetish, fresh smell. Some may not mind it, but this just doesn't work for me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
4Cats
fromWinnipeg, MB.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The smell isn't spectacular, but they work well
 September 4, 2014
"I'm glad they're a decent alternative to other disinfectant wipes that are made by companies tested on animals. They work well enough, but they seem to kind of be...soapy? The solution on the wipes seems to kind of foam a little or something."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next