Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes

Kills Cold & Flu Viruses. Kills 99.9% of Germs Botanically. Powered by CleanWell™. Kills over 99.99% of household germs specifically: Influenza A virus H2N1 Rhinovirus type 37 Methicillin Resistant S aureus (MRSA) Staphylococcus aureus salmonella enterica and pseudomonas aeruginosa. Cleans and Disinfects in one easy step. Botanical disinfectant made form essential oils. No rinse required even on food contact surfaces.  . Suitable For use on all hard nonporous surfaces where bacteria or unpleasant odors are a concern including but not limited to: countertops food preparation surfaces floors appliances garbage cans changing tables highchairs cribs children's toys toilet seats and pet habitats. 
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
80 out of 89(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chulbal
Best Disinfecting Wipes
 January 6, 2016
"Best non-toxic wipes I have found so far for my kitchen, bathroom, anywhere. The scent signals a fresh and clean surface. This product does a pretty good job of removing stuck on food on stoves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosegrows
fromRural
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GLAD FOR LESS TOXIC OPTION!
 December 30, 2015
"REQUIRED to sanitize massage table and accessories between clients. HATE using chemical based products. This is great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AZLadyCat
Smells bad
 December 27, 2015
"I don't like the smell of these wipes. Cleans well but then needed air-fresher."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mghtymouse
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my go to wipes
 December 27, 2015
"I have one of these under every sink and bathroom in my house. They clean really well and have a pleasant light citrusy smell. I use these primarily for toilet duty, and do not see a reason to change! Toxin free so I feel great about using these in my home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MommyKH
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good scent, Durable wipe
 December 24, 2015
"The 7th Gen lemongrass citrus wipes are a great addition to our cleaning supplies. I don't have to worry about my children (who I am trying to train to clean things around the house) touching harsh chemicals and getting it onto their skin. The wipes have a nice scent and they are durable and can withstand a scrubbing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
choosinganicknameissilly
fromearth
decent
 October 15, 2015
"These are a bit on the wet side so I always wipe down the surface with a towel afterwards to get the streak free finish. Otherwise there will be streaks. Best alternative to the chemical laden wipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertcat
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no other!
 October 6, 2015
"There really IS no other non-toxic disinfecting wipes! These are absolutely wonderful! And they smell lovely. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BalsamMommy
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice wipe
 September 21, 2015
"I prefer e cloths
But after I had surgery
The kids used these to help!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcgregor
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean up messes quick and easy
 September 6, 2015
"I love these wipes. They work very well to clean tough messes in the kitchen or bathroom. Wipes away mold and mildew too.
I highly recommend keeping them around.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice scent and works well.
 September 3, 2015
"Non toxic ingredients. Effective and nice scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelie
fromPensacola, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works better than the harsh chemical ones
 August 16, 2015
"Before I found these I was using the Lysol brand wipes for sanitizing around the kitchen and bathroom. Trouble was, I felt like I needed to re-clean what I just cleaned because I was afraid of what was in the Lysol ones. These do a better job of cleaning and they don't have anything scary in them that I feel I need to rinse away. YES, they smell very strongly of thyme and that takes some getting used to if you've never cleaned with it. But honestly, considering the incredible germ killing power of thyme, I'll take it over anything else. To me, it smells like the sweet scent of victory over germs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
capricaga
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
sanitize naturally at work and home
 August 13, 2015
"I am in the medical field..I use these wipes for my desk and stethoscope instead of the toxic wipes. Never have been sick since using these wipes. Great product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KVandermelt
bad smell
 August 11, 2015
"I bought these wipes to try to transition to natural cleaning products. I am disappointed...the wipes themselves are okay but the scent is terrible. I had read other review that said the same thing, but I figured it wouldn't be that bad. It's a very strange scent and is not pleasing. I will not be purchasing again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OCNaturalGirl22
fromOrange County, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Well, Weird Scent
 July 28, 2015
"I love having a natural option for cleaning wipes, and these work really well. My only issue is the odd scent. I was hoping for more of a lemongrass smell, but the wipes have more of a chemical smell to me. It's not horrible though, it just doesn't leave areas smelling as fresh as I would like. These are great for quick cleaning, and to use on the toilet to throw away. I hope that they improve the smell, but otherwise this is a great product. I found no irritation on my sensitive skin when I used these, and I like having piece of mind that I'm using something safe for my household."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunnerGirl93
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product I can actually feel better about
 July 16, 2015
"Great cleaning wipes! For all types of surfaces! Bathroom, sink, countertops, floors, so much more! I love how I can clean without using chemicals and it is so much better for the environment! We need to get more of this information out there and start using smart products for our households!! Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judicarol
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great for sanitizing and cleaning
 June 21, 2015
"Love these for the kitchen and bathrooms. If you have spilt something they also clean up good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDDM
fromLos Angeles, CA
Cleaning without the harsh chemicals.
 June 17, 2015
"I love these wipes. We have a lot of allergies and sensitivities in our household. This product gives me the confidence that I can get rid of harmful germs without all of the harsh chemicals. I use them for the bathroom and they work great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mollyt
fromDenver, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great to have on hand
 May 29, 2015
"These are great cleaning wipes to have on hard for quick clean-up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
claychica
fromTucson AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 11, 2015
"Works great. The only negative for me is I'm not a big fan of the scent. It's not bad, just not real pleasing to me. But I do recommend this product. The wipes have a lot of moisture, and perform well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
beemer
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 April 20, 2015
"I have used these wipes for several months and just noticed on the one I recently received that it has sodium laurel sulfate as the second ingredient...I will not purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next