Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes

Kills Cold & Flu Viruses. Kills 99.9% of Germs Botanically. Powered by CleanWell™. Kills over 99.99% of household germs specifically: Influenza A virus H2N1 Rhinovirus type 37 Methicillin Resistant S aureus (MRSA) Staphylococcus aureus salmonella enterica and pseudomonas aeruginosa. Cleans and Disinfects in one easy step. Botanical disinfectant made form essential oils. No rinse required even on food contact surfaces.  . Suitable For use on all hard nonporous surfaces where bacteria or unpleasant odors are a concern including but not limited to: countertops food preparation surfaces floors appliances garbage cans changing tables highchairs cribs children's toys toilet seats and pet habitats. 
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
50 out of 52(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREEN and Effective
 March 15, 2014
"These wipes are every bit as effective as the leading brand and though they tout a "lemongrass citrus" scent they smell more like the oregano that they contain. Win Win....oregano is a natural antibiotic. These are good for the environment and you because they do not contain "perfumy" scents said to cause neurological
issues.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
konz
fromDavenport, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great smelling, convenient use!
 March 9, 2014
"Easy to use for cleaning out sinks or surfaces in kitchen where meat has been prepared!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
new favorite
 March 8, 2014
"love the convenience,the fragrance, and the effectiveness. I keep them in bathroom and kitchen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Prefer over leading brand...
 February 14, 2014
"These are made from all natural ingredients and remove dirt as well as top market brand. They have a distinctive oregano scent that disinfects and do not have a fragrance that leads to neurological damage,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamar
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Does the job
 December 26, 2013
"These wipes are thick enough to do the job. They don't smell so nice but I mainly want healthy cleaning wipe so fragrance not so important but would like a fresher smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrNiceGuy
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pretty good
 December 6, 2013
"These get the job done. I can see how some people may not like the scent of the wipes, but I don't mind it at all. Good product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PSPS
fromCA
Weird smell
 November 29, 2013
"These do NOT smell like lemongrass or citrus. They smell like oregano, which is the active ingredient in the CleanWell additive. It's funky. If I wanted my house to smell like a pizza, I'd order pizza-scented wipes."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells like Thyme, not lemongrass, but they work!!
 November 14, 2013
"Thymol (from the herb thyme) is the major disinfecting ingredient in this product, so the wipes smell strongly of thyme (duh!), and to my nose, nothing like lemongrass. (Obviously I'm not using these as perfumed body wipes, but I figure I should mention it in case people have a dislike for thyme. )
They work great for quick wiping/swiping in the bathroom and kitchen; I'll drape one over the faucets and toilet handle to allow for "disinfection" - per the instructions, surface has to stay wet for 10 minutes . Great for computer keyboards, phones, and any other surface that gets lots of traffic. Love having a safer alternative to the chemical wipes sold commercially.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ariel4
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SMELLS TERRIBLE
 November 5, 2013
"I don't know if something was wrong with my batch, but the smell is awful. It's very very strong and chemically. I would definitely not buy these again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use this on everthing
 September 15, 2013
"I love using this on my computer, phone, remote controls, everything.
I love how safe it is and the price is good.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaCornhusker
fromBeatrice, NE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome Non-bleach Wipes
 August 1, 2013
"This product makes getting away from all chemicals (in other bleach wipes) so easy. The smell is quite nice. They are much preferred to other wipes."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceanbreezeme
Good product
 June 18, 2013
"I'm a regular with Seventh Generation products, particularly this one. It looks just like its industry counterparts but I feel a lot better about using something that is more natural with honest ingredients and a company that stands behind this commitment. I also feel these wipes do what they're supposed to and I appreciate the Vitacost price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheOptiMystic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
addicted
 June 1, 2013
"i.just.cant.live.without.these...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniquemomma
fromNorfolk, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Wipes
 May 23, 2013
"I love having the convenience of a wipe to clean. I love these wipes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TJAZ
fromMeeker, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!!
 May 10, 2013
"Love these wipes. Have them in the bathroom, makes cleaning the outside of the toilet a snap. Also use it to clean the sink and counter top. Works great on the mirror too, just wipe with a wipe and while its wet wipe off with a paper towel, better than using glass cleaner!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamelli
fromOrlando
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean and fresh
 April 8, 2013
"The scent is nice and fresh. I use them on kitchen countertops and in the bathroom on the counter, toilet seat and exterior, and floor. They don't clean soap scum (sinks, tubs) very well, but are not designed for this task. They are mild to my hands, unlike the Clo--x wipes that dried my hands terribly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moemurphy
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very handy
 March 31, 2013
"I use these daily. They don't smell great but they disinfect without chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helene
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 14, 2013
"These really are the best wipes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alussi
fromRhode Island
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love the smell.
 February 2, 2013
"Cleans nicely, smells wonderful and is very convenient. Will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof3angels
fromFort Worth,TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
These wipes are great
 February 1, 2013
"Long-lasting and without chlorine!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next