Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes

Kills Cold & Flu Viruses. Kills 99.9% of Germs Botanically. Powered by CleanWell™. Kills over 99.99% of household germs specifically: Influenza A virus H2N1 Rhinovirus type 37 Methicillin Resistant S aureus (MRSA) Staphylococcus aureus salmonella enterica and pseudomonas aeruginosa. Cleans and Disinfects in one easy step. Botanical disinfectant made form essential oils. No rinse required even on food contact surfaces.  . Suitable For use on all hard nonporous surfaces where bacteria or unpleasant odors are a concern including but not limited to: countertops food preparation surfaces floors appliances garbage cans changing tables highchairs cribs children's toys toilet seats and pet habitats. 
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
58 out of 62(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanneyrabbit
fromSouth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best wipes
 October 16, 2014
"I purchased these from Vitacost because the price was so good! I got half the amount at my local grocery store for almost the same price. I trust Seventh Generation products and try to use them when I can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
yonns
Smell
 October 15, 2014
"I started not to order this product because of the two reviews about the smell, but since there were so many good reviews, I decided to order. This is almost an overwhelming unpleasant smell. It certainly does not smell of anything citrus. I'm not sure I'll be able to use these. I had to wash my hands with soap three times before getting the smell of one wipe I used off my hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
claritas
Product smell is not pleasant
 September 17, 2014
"This product may work, but I am loathe to use it because it moderately reeks. It is not a fresh citrus but more like a moldy citrus. Not at all like lemongrass either, which has a sweetish, fresh smell. Some may not mind it, but this just doesn't work for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
4Cats
fromWinnipeg, MB.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The smell isn't spectacular, but they work well
 September 4, 2014
"I'm glad they're a decent alternative to other disinfectant wipes that are made by companies tested on animals. They work well enough, but they seem to kind of be...soapy? The solution on the wipes seems to kind of foam a little or something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Revital
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disinfecting Wipes
 August 28, 2014
"I love these wipes, it cleanse very well and has a clean smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy clean up!
 August 25, 2014
"These wipes help me to clean up the kitchen and bathroom in minutes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harusami
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 19, 2014
"Pleasant smell and non-toxic cleaning! These are great for keeping the bathroom clean and tidy without poisoning the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunningFish
fromChadds Ford, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle, but effective
 June 11, 2014
"I love these wipes. I use them mostly to clean the bathroom, since I don't like reusing rags that have touched the toilet and sink. I like that they have a more natural, herbal scent, and not a harsh chemical scent like other brands of wipes. They do a good job cleaning, too, and are just the right moistness (not too dry, not too wet). I highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShaysMommy
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not crazy about the scent.
 May 14, 2014
"I love that this product is safe and natural, especially with having a 9 month old daughter. I clean off her toys, wipe clean her changing station and crib mattress, but the smell is one I don't know I'll get used to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREEN and Effective
 March 15, 2014
"These wipes are every bit as effective as the leading brand and though they tout a "lemongrass citrus" scent they smell more like the oregano that they contain. Win Win....oregano is a natural antibiotic. These are good for the environment and you because they do not contain "perfumy" scents said to cause neurological
issues.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
konz
fromDavenport, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great smelling, convenient use!
 March 9, 2014
"Easy to use for cleaning out sinks or surfaces in kitchen where meat has been prepared!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
new favorite
 March 8, 2014
"love the convenience,the fragrance, and the effectiveness. I keep them in bathroom and kitchen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Prefer over leading brand...
 February 14, 2014
"These are made from all natural ingredients and remove dirt as well as top market brand. They have a distinctive oregano scent that disinfects and do not have a fragrance that leads to neurological damage,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamar
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Does the job
 December 26, 2013
"These wipes are thick enough to do the job. They don't smell so nice but I mainly want healthy cleaning wipe so fragrance not so important but would like a fresher smell."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrNiceGuy
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pretty good
 December 6, 2013
"These get the job done. I can see how some people may not like the scent of the wipes, but I don't mind it at all. Good product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PSPS
fromCA
Weird smell
 November 29, 2013
"These do NOT smell like lemongrass or citrus. They smell like oregano, which is the active ingredient in the CleanWell additive. It's funky. If I wanted my house to smell like a pizza, I'd order pizza-scented wipes."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells like Thyme, not lemongrass, but they work!!
 November 14, 2013
"Thymol (from the herb thyme) is the major disinfecting ingredient in this product, so the wipes smell strongly of thyme (duh!), and to my nose, nothing like lemongrass. (Obviously I'm not using these as perfumed body wipes, but I figure I should mention it in case people have a dislike for thyme. )
They work great for quick wiping/swiping in the bathroom and kitchen; I'll drape one over the faucets and toilet handle to allow for "disinfection" - per the instructions, surface has to stay wet for 10 minutes . Great for computer keyboards, phones, and any other surface that gets lots of traffic. Love having a safer alternative to the chemical wipes sold commercially.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ariel4
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SMELLS TERRIBLE
 November 5, 2013
"I don't know if something was wrong with my batch, but the smell is awful. It's very very strong and chemically. I would definitely not buy these again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use this on everthing
 September 15, 2013
"I love using this on my computer, phone, remote controls, everything.
I love how safe it is and the price is good.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes Lemongrass Citrus -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaCornhusker
fromBeatrice, NE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome Non-bleach Wipes
 August 1, 2013
"This product makes getting away from all chemicals (in other bleach wipes) so easy. The smell is quite nice. They are much preferred to other wipes."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next