Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Diet Aids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Supreme Protein High Protein Bar Caramel Nut Chocolate -- 9 Bars

Naturally & Artificially Flavored. Delicious Layers of Rich Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel with Essential Vitamin & Minerals. 15g Protein. The High Protein Bar Without The High Protein Taste. Getting more protein shouldn't mean  you have to sacrifice taste.  . Supreme Protein is a high protein bar that has the decadent taste of a candy bar.  . It starts with a core of peanut butter whey protein isolate which is then layered with creamy caramel topped with peanuts and finished with a thick coating of rich chocolate and crunchy protein crisps.  . Great for a health snack or a high protein boost after a workout Supreme Protein delivers the extra protein you want in a bar you can really enjoy eating.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Supreme Protein High Protein Bar Caramel Nut Chocolate -- 9 Bars
Review 1 for Supreme Protein High Protein Bar Caramel Nut Chocolate -- 9 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vrosem
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
awesome taste
 January 14, 2015
"pretty good macros and great taste. the caramel nut flavor tasted like a candy bar"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supreme Protein High Protein Bar Caramel Nut Chocolate -- 9 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitacat
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
substitute for candy
 December 30, 2013
"I like the variety of textures in this bar. It tastes good and is low carb. It does contain sugar alcohols. These are smaller bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supreme Protein High Protein Bar Caramel Nut Chocolate -- 9 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Albuquirky
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tasty but not enough protein
 November 18, 2013
"The bar does taste good but for people truly needing to use this as a SOURCE of protein, might find the protein count too low to actually be of use. It's a good lo-cal snack, but for someone liftying weight or needing a supplement, probably not enough. Granted, it did state the protein count on the package and all of that good stuff. For me, it was definitely not enough to either satiate hundger for a few hours nor as a replacement protein shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supreme Protein High Protein Bar Caramel Nut Chocolate -- 9 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danks
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Taste good
 April 20, 2013
"One of the best tasting low carg-protein bars out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supreme Protein High Protein Bar Caramel Nut Chocolate -- 9 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TK999
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love these!
 February 1, 2013
"Taste great and have enough protein to make me feel full. This is by far my favorite flavor of these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supreme Protein High Protein Bar Caramel Nut Chocolate -- 9 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ogoj
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Decent but not my fave
 August 2, 2012
"These are good for protein bars, but they're not my favorite. They have a decent chocolate caramel flavor but I don't agree that they taste like a candy bar - there's somewhat of a mildly bitter aftertaste to these, IDK if it's the protein ingredients or the sweetener ingredients that taste somewhat 'off.' They don't taste overly sweet or artificial, but I find that my sensitive teeth are particularly reactive to this product (maybe the sugar alcohol content).
I bought these b/c I heard they taste like candy bars, but I wouldn't buy them again. These have less protein, less product, & somewhat more carbs than my current low-carb protein bar brand. They don't taste like candy to me but they are the same size as candy bars. While these are less expensive, I'll continue to stick to my usual brand which I find more palatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supreme Protein High Protein Bar Caramel Nut Chocolate -- 9 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dochef
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good protein, low sugar bar
 April 29, 2012
"My husband eats this daily for breakfast. Taste is good and it has a nice amount of protein without all the sugar found in many other protein bars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supreme Protein High Protein Bar Caramel Nut Chocolate -- 9 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mclayton
fromDubai UAE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Supreme protein bars
 April 25, 2012
"These bars are by far the best protein bars I have ever tried!!! Do you deliver to Dubai????"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supreme Protein High Protein Bar Caramel Nut Chocolate -- 9 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klightsey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Very good protein bar
 June 29, 2011
"This item tastes good and has a very good nutritive profile. The use of maltitol syrup as a sweetener is great -- very low glycemic index bar.
The protein they used is also high quality, assuming the proportions are based on the order in the ingredients list.
Lost one star for using the preservative, potassium sorbate, but presumably there is very little of that.
Otherwise, an excellent choice for a protein bar.
It is hard to find protein bars with good quality protein (without soy protein, casein, etc.) and without nasty artificial sweeteners.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supreme Protein High Protein Bar Caramel Nut Chocolate -- 9 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loreal
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love them!
 February 1, 2011
"My family is addicted to these! They taste like a candy bar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.