Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs

Complete Vegetarian Protein Source. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. The True Strength of Soy. Soy Protein Isolates are low in fat cholesterol-free and loaded with protein. As one of the few complete vegetable protein sources soy proteins are suitable for vegetarians and contain all of the essential amino acids to help support muscle growth and development. Because we know you expect more from ON this soy protein powder - like all ON powdered products - has been instantized for easy mixing. Make a quick shake using a blender shaker cup or just a glass and spoon anytime you want to support your progress in the gym. Beyond the Basics. 25 grams of soy protein per serving. Suitable for vegetarians who eat dairy. Provides all eight essential amino acids (EAAs) and nearly 2 grams of arginine per serving. Low in fat and cholesterol. 0 grams of sugar so it's great for contest and low-carb dieting. Made with identity preserved (IP) also known as non-GMO soy protein. Contains naturally-occurring isoflavones.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pom147
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great in smoothies
 October 17, 2014
"I have used this great product for years in my morning smoothies. It requires a blender for thorough mixing. The chocolate taste is subtle, not overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ferrizzi
Love it
 August 29, 2014
"I am vegetarian and love this product. I use it before and after workouts, and also when I make shakes. Taste very good with soy milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djjorge
fromSobral, BR
excellent
 April 22, 2014
"All products are great, I will purchase more and more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eltlfts
Best soy protein
 April 3, 2014
"Due to allergies, I have tried many soy protein brands and flavors. Optimum's soy protein is by far the best in terms of quality and flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gadi
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
good product
 February 24, 2014
"Great values , mixes easily, tastes reasonable when mixed with water.
Buy it again because of the excellent value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ravid
fromCupertino, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste great!
 January 27, 2014
"I was looking for a non-GMO soy protein with no sugar added, and a chocolaty flavor. This one is answering all my wishes, and on top of that, taste really good.
Highly recommended!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yanivb82
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good service, quick delivery, fair prices
 December 29, 2013
"i heard about vitacost from a friend, and got into the site.
it is very easy to find stuff and to place the order.
the international order was relatively quick.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarceloBR
fromBrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good protein
 October 2, 2013
"Among the proteins soy tasted this is that it has the best flavor.
I do not think much soy protein digestive prefer the rice protein, pea, hemp, etc. ... but my wife likes the taste more of soy protein and it has specific benefits for women.
Warning: If you are vegan be aware that only the chocolate flavor does not contain milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyalron
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tasty and a good replacement for whey protein
 September 26, 2013
"I've been using this protein powder for a while, I find it very tasty , easy to mix with water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flinn4thewinn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes great & mixes well
 April 1, 2013
"I wanted a non-gmo, high quality chocolate soy protein at a good price and this is it. I blend it with a frozen banana and almond milk. It tastes like a treat! It's not chalky or gritty...very smooth. Sometimes I add peanut butter or some instant coffee for a little different shake/smoothie. I haven't tried it with just water and a blender ball cup, but that's not really how I use my protein anyway. I want to try the vanilla now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlmuse
fromCleburne, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Products
 December 17, 2012
"This is the best tasting and mixing soy protein product that I have used, plus it packs a whopping 25g of protein per serving, great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LifeBr
fromSão Paulo, SP
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Bom
 October 26, 2012
"O produto é um pouco diferente pra quem está acostumado com Whey. Mas pra quem busca um complementação na dieta, é uma boa opção. O ganho de massa não igual ao Whey protein da mesma marca, mais pelo custo beneficio acaba valendo a pena."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FieldingMelish
fromLa Crescenta, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastes Good. Dissolves Bad.
 October 14, 2012
"This products tastes pretty good but doesn't dissolve in soy milk very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kentankerous
fromNew Hampshire, US
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great taste and best dissolving powder I've tried
 July 23, 2012
"I had been using another brand for years. It was delicious too, but shaking, stirring or blending never got rid of the clumps that floated and others that stuck to the glass. Then by the time it was as dissolved as it was going to get, I had about 25% foam that isn't the best thing to ingest. This stuff dissolves easily, about 99%, without having to whip into a foam. I usually blend it with frozen berries, soy milk and yogurt. Hard to believe something that great tasting is good for you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
huntfam
fromTallapoosa, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
TASTES GREAT!!
 July 11, 2012
"This is the best tasting soy protein I have ever tried! It is so good that I have started mixing it with just water. It also mixes quite well. I have tried several that had added sugar and still had a chalky, bland taste. This one doesn't have sugar and has 25 grams of protein per scoop. Best value and taste, in my opinion. Love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nouseforausername
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best-tasting Soy Protein
 October 24, 2011
"I've tried almost every soy protein, and many, many whey proteins out there. This is the best tasting soy protein, and one of the best tasting protein shakes I've had.
I found it tastes best when you mix it, then let it sit in the fridge for several hours. It literally tastes like a Dairy Queen!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suredegree
fromBC
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 March 27, 2011
"tasted great! reminded me of chocolate milk"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition 100% Soy Protein Dutch Chocolate -- 2.08 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product