Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamin & Glutamic Acid. 29 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered. whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 77% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 31g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 out of 43(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oneFrugalLady
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting Protein Powder
 March 9, 2016
"Love the Mocha Cappuccino! A great way to get in my daily protein requirements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
shartega
fromprov.,rhode island
Age:65-74
good taste-mixes easily-toosweet
 January 4, 2016
"The first sip of this tastes like coffee,but then it's more of a mild chocolate.It does mix easily and is good-better than other brands.The only problem is-it is way too sweet.Doesn't need all of that sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ari02
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This flavor is the bombdiggity
 December 2, 2015
"If you like coffee you will probably love this flavor of ON Whey. This mixes great in oatmeal, shakes, etc. I add this to my diet in addition to other sources of protein, makes it easier to hit my macros."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darvi
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste
 November 4, 2015
"Best tasting whey protein I have tried. I have it with milk every morning. It could mix a bit better, but its ok."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patti1713
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS!!
 July 18, 2015
"This protein is so yummy and filling.It mixes very well in blender bottle or sometimes I mix it in some greek yogurt. It feels like I'm treating myself to a Starbucks after a good workout. I will definitely buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alicia0707
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just Okay
 June 22, 2015
"I usually purchase Cellucor protein exclusively, but have wanted to start branching out. ON mixes well, but I wasn't overly impressed with the Mocha Cappuccino flavor. I might try freezing some coffee ice cubes and blending that up in my shake to see if that helps the flavor. It was underwhelming for me and I probably won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Froggyl
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 11, 2015
"I bought the Mocha Cappuccino after much debating, and I'm super happy with the decision! The flavour is actually pretty great, and the powder mixes in super easily. I've had it with water and milk, both taste good. Would definitely buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllyL
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy mix, great taste!
 January 30, 2015
"I recommended this flavor because you can use it in everything! Pro-oats, pro-donuts, pro-"milkshakes", EVERYTHING :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dany74q
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Tastes A-M-A-Z-I-N-G with milk
 October 23, 2014
"Super recommended ! I liked it better than Vanilla and extreme milk chocolate, probably my favourite falvour so far.
Try it, you won't be disappointed !
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanadianCritic
fromOntario, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Tasty
 September 6, 2014
"Have only blended it with unsweetened almond milk so far and it has a very nice flavour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucascp90
fromBrazil, MG
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very tasty
 July 3, 2014
"Excellent flavor. I just use in after training, but I'm thinking make some recipes with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proteinpincess92
Delicious!!
 April 26, 2014
"This protein is wonderful. I love the taste and flavor and I use it in a lot of different things. It tastes delicious not only in shakes, but protein pancakes and desserts too! I highly recommend it if you are looking for tasty way to incorporate protein into your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAONaime
fromJerusalem
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not the best flavor they make , but tastes good
 April 19, 2014
"It's ON perfect protein so I'll only review the flavor don't get me wrong , I liked this flavor a lot , it works better with water than milk and tastes exactly like cappuccino " if you like it cold you'll love this "
I still like cookies and double chocolate more but I'm sampling flavors to see what I'll love , and a change in the shake is sometimes good
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sueboz
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Decent protein
 March 26, 2014
"I'm a big fan of Optimum Nutrition protein and have tried several flavors. This one could use just a hint more flavor it in though. It tastes good but maybe my taste buds need more. If you're a coffee lover, you can add a splash of cold coffee to it like I do!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LuJarochi
fromPE, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great
 February 17, 2014
"I like the brand and it tastes really good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
napneto
fromTeresina, PI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good flavor, good results
 January 13, 2014
"Good flavor. I always have good results using ON-Optimun products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
itsme1974
fromLiberty Lake, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good brand...not as good flavor.
 September 26, 2013
"The Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino has the right amount of protein I am looking for and the price was right; however, the taste is a bit sweeter than I prefer. Also, it doesn't taste like a cappuccino. I prefer the other flavors that Optimum Nutrition Gold offers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamF1230
Best flavor of whey
 September 19, 2013
"With what its made of, you can't top it. But the flavor also is the best yet. I even add this flavor to my coffee instead of using creamer and it enhances the flavor to make it taste like a cold latte in my iced black coffee shake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bidi
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I did not like so much
 September 19, 2013
"Taste pretty banal"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeanInFlorida
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
By far my favorite whey protein
 June 14, 2013
"Ive always been a fan on Optimum products. Ive always gone with the chocolate protein powders but decided to try out the Mocha Cappuccino for its flavor reviews on Bodybuilding.com.
Vitacost had better pricing and I had an order for some other products as well. I must say this is the best flavor of protein powder that I have ever had. It blends easily in a shaker cup, and taste great with vanilla almond milk.
Definitely will be keeping this flavor on hand at all times."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next