Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. Whey Protein Isolates are 90% pure protein by weight. They are the purest and most expensive form of whey protein that exists. That's why they are the first ingredients you read on the 100% Whey Gold Standard label. By using Whey Protein Isolates as our primary protein source we're able to pack 24 grams of the purest muscle-building protein per serving with a lot less of the fat cholesterol lactose and other stuff that you can do without. There's no question this is the standard by which other whey proteins are measured.
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
28 out of 29(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAONaime
fromJerusalem
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not the best flavor they make , but tastes good
 April 19, 2014
"It's ON perfect protein so I'll only review the flavor don't get me wrong , I liked this flavor a lot , it works better with water than milk and tastes exactly like cappuccino " if you like it cold you'll love this "
I still like cookies and double chocolate more but I'm sampling flavors to see what I'll love , and a change in the shake is sometimes good
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sueboz
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Decent protein
 March 26, 2014
"I'm a big fan of Optimum Nutrition protein and have tried several flavors. This one could use just a hint more flavor it in though. It tastes good but maybe my taste buds need more. If you're a coffee lover, you can add a splash of cold coffee to it like I do!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LuJarochi
fromPE, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great
 February 17, 2014
"I like the brand and it tastes really good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
napneto
fromTeresina, PI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good flavor, good results
 January 13, 2014
"Good flavor. I always have good results using ON-Optimun products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
itsme1974
fromLiberty Lake, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good brand...not as good flavor.
 September 26, 2013
"The Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino has the right amount of protein I am looking for and the price was right; however, the taste is a bit sweeter than I prefer. Also, it doesn't taste like a cappuccino. I prefer the other flavors that Optimum Nutrition Gold offers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamF1230
Best flavor of whey
 September 19, 2013
"With what its made of, you can't top it. But the flavor also is the best yet. I even add this flavor to my coffee instead of using creamer and it enhances the flavor to make it taste like a cold latte in my iced black coffee shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bidi
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I did not like so much
 September 19, 2013
"Taste pretty banal"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeanInFlorida
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
By far my favorite whey protein
 June 14, 2013
"Ive always been a fan on Optimum products. Ive always gone with the chocolate protein powders but decided to try out the Mocha Cappuccino for its flavor reviews on Bodybuilding.com.
Vitacost had better pricing and I had an order for some other products as well. I must say this is the best flavor of protein powder that I have ever had. It blends easily in a shaker cup, and taste great with vanilla almond milk.
Definitely will be keeping this flavor on hand at all times."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dhslima
Great Product!
 June 9, 2013
"Great product with a great prize! I loved this flavour! In my opinion this is the best cost/benefit whey"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ironmaiden
fromPearl River, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Optimum Whey!
 April 13, 2013
"I have tried many varieties of whey protein over the years. Optimum Gold was recommended to me by a trainer. It tastes delicious and I've found it tastes fantastic in a shaker cup as opposed to many powders that require lots of additional ingredients and a blender to make them palatable!
Easy to digest; no stomach upset.
A real winner!
I use Optimum Gold post workout and sometimes I add it to recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danilotte
Great product
 April 6, 2013
"Great product and a great company always looking for ways to better serve us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MassaoOkm
fromSalto, São Paulo Brasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Recommended
 April 5, 2013
"This prestigious Protein actually helps in the development of the athlete
recommend to all
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anhuls01
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious & Nutritious
 March 22, 2013
"This protein powder has a great flavor and is fantastic!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymnoob
fromAustralia
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great taste, don't even need the ball whisk!
 January 19, 2013
"A great product, because it is instantized, no need even for a whisk! Just shove into your shaker cup and it'll dissolve pretty easily!
Only complaint I have is this one is exactly 2lbs (28 servings)... where as some other flavours are 2.07lbs (31 servings)
But this doesn't taste anything like a dark coffee (without sugar), as a non-coffee drinker, this tastes absolutely awesome! Like a hot chocolate + coffee mixed together (well, it's cold obviously :P)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allyp30
fromLoretto, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is absolutly delicious.
 January 17, 2013
"I love going to the gym and I am constantly craving a mocha latte, so I decided to try Optimum Nutrition's Mocha Cappuccino flavored protein. I think this product is great, in a sense that it can subside my cravings for coffee while getting a good amount of protein. The flavor is delicious, and it tastes just like coffee. It also blends well with ice to make a frozen treat. Overall, well done Optimum Nutrition, well done."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JillianNewfoundland
fromNewfoundland, CANADA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 November 1, 2012
"This protein has a nice coffee taste, like iced coffee. Great change from the usual vanilla or chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yeli
fromMoreno Valley, Ca.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 18, 2012
"very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MemphisRunGirl
fromMemphis, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious product from SUPERIOR brand
 July 25, 2012
"Tastes amazing! Being a coffee fan, I really enjoy the taste of this product (unlike the vanilla ice cream flavor of the same brand... maybe just personal preference, but I will not buy vanilla again). I have mixed this with water / coconut water / iced coffee. Each combination tastes great! The coconut water is a good option for after long runs or intense work outs when you may need some carbs to replenish glycogen stores and speed recovery (plus, it tastes like a milk shake!).
Mocha is definitely the best flavor I have tried from Optimum Nutrition -- others being Cookies & Cream (best mixed with milk, which I don't drink anymore) and Vanilla Ice Cream (I wasn't crazy about)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouieLigs
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
The Best Cup of Joe
 May 20, 2012
"I have had my share of venti joes as well as tried many different protein shakes. This mocha cappuccino from the gold standard is a coffee lovers dream! Blend with some ice and you will never pay six bucks for a coffee again. I'm hooked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Mocha Cappuccino -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samifly
Great Product!!!
 May 8, 2012
"This was a great product. Fist whey protein I have tried that actually tastes good with water. Mixes great with any liquid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next