Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs

Advanced Hydrolyzed Whey Protein. Naturally & Artificially Flavored. 30G Protein. 15.5G Essential Amino Acids. 8.8G BCAAs. Platinum Hydrowhey is the most advanced protein we've ever developed. In a word: excellence. By hydrolyzing the protein in the premium formula we've created our fastest-acting whey protein yet. Hydrolyzing breaks larger proteins down into smaller pieces that are able to get into your system rapidly enabling your muscles to start rebuilding quickly. For added effectiveness we've enhanced the formula with digestive enzymes and micronized branched chain amino acids (BCAAs).  . Made with Advanced Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolates for Fast Delivery. 30 grams of Ultra-Pure Protein. Nearly 9 grams of Leucine Isoleucine and Valine (BCAAs). No Lactose or Cholesterol. Contains Digestive Enzymes for enhanced utilization
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guda
fromMato Grosso do Sul, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product has great features
 May 5, 2014
"Very Good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuitoBom
Very Good Whey
 April 17, 2014
"One of the best Protein on the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessieG
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 17, 2014
"I am vegetarian - borderline vegan and I don't do dairy products. Most proteins are made out of dairy derivatives such as whey & casein that I can't digest well. I do work out and wanted to add additional protein after harder workout sessions. This was recommended as the whey is hydrolyzed (I have no idea what that actually means) either way I gave it a shot, and it doesn't bother me at all. You will find it is not as thick as many other protein mixes but that is because it doesn't have all the chemical/fillers that other brands like muscle milk have (read the label - that delicious stuff is garbage) It mixes well and does not have a strong after taste. Chocolate is the only flavor I have tried. My husband also loves this as it does not bloat him since it is fairly clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BCW36
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Stuff!
 February 10, 2014
"I love Optimum Nutrition! High Quality products and this protein does not disappoint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIRCE17
fromBRAZIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 October 8, 2013
"EXCELLENT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YellowBear
Gender:Female
Better than Expected
 September 29, 2013
"I ordered two products from Optimum and was extremely disappointed in one. This however, was good. Good chocolate flavor, mixes super easy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedrokss
fromMaceió, Alagoas
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very fast
 May 6, 2013
"This whey is very fast, you can feel it in your body in a few minutes after drinking it, its very tasty and dissolves really fast too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRJ, Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
NIce product!
 May 4, 2013
"Excelent product Excelente produto!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brbohrer
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 24, 2013
"Definetly the best whey protein available. I has the best formula and is the only hydrolised. Ultra fast absorbtion. The price could be lower, when buying more lbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burroinchado
fromCastelo, ES
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
HydroWhey
 March 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"HydroWhey was certainly the best that already consume protein, abosorção quick and clear, very tasty to eat, it's worth trying this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 1.75 lbs
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product