Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz

Natural. No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Hormone Free and Antibiotic Free. Fitness • Recovery • Strength • Gluten Free. Mixes Instantly. 10 Servings. Egg protein has the highest biological value because of its combination of essential amino acids and sulfur containing proteins all of which can be used by the body for natural healthy muscle maintenance. In addition egg whites are high in protein and contain no cholesterol or fats. This helps you reach your optimal protein absorption without worrying about taking in unwanted components.  . MRM’s All Natural Egg White Protein is perfect for all age groups and active lifestyles. It offers a source of protein that is 100% derived from egg albumen. Produced from a superior extraction process MRM's egg white concentrate provides a foundation of essential amino acids that mixes easily and tastes better than traditional egg white proteins. Natural Egg White Protein contains at least 23 grams of protein per serving and NO artificial flavors colors or sweeteners. Promotes Natural Healthy Muscle Maintenance. No Artificial Flavors Colors or Sweeteners. No Cholesterol or Fats
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Review 1 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willsing1
fromHigh ridge, Mo
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A great protein without additives!
 June 12, 2015
"Created smoothies, cocoanut macaroon cookies, and my special protein waffles with this protein! Great results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorthernGal
fromNunavut, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 April 26, 2015
"As a dairy-free weight-lifter, I'm loving this stuff! It tastes great and dissolves rapidly. It's pretty sweet, so I usually mix twice as much water as it calls for, which just helps to increase my water intake! I find MRM's Egg White Protein so much nicer than the rice proteins, which are my other go-to as I don't enjoy the taste of the hemp, and am leery about using soy on a regular basis. This is my new favourite, and I'm looking forward to trying the chocolate as well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIKES
fromLake Havasu City, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GOOD TASTING GOOD PRICE
 March 13, 2015
"My wife and I have been using this protein powder for several years and like the taste, tecture and the price. Plus it has no artificial flavors or sweetners and is hormone and antibiotic free. I would recommend it to others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ImaHealthNut
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 March 11, 2015
"Best protein powder I've tried in a while. This one is a keeper. I love the taste. I put it in my green smoothies after an intense weight training work out to feed my muscles. Or in my green smoothies in lieu of breakfast when I don't have time to cook. Because its not full of unnecessary ingredients, I also slip a little in my 5 yo green smoothie when he refuses to eat meat. Not sure if I will try another flavor. The French Vanilla is so fantastic. Blends well with all my smoothies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dentine
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great taste, great price
 January 6, 2015
"If you want to stay away from a dairy product and have a protein powder that adds GREAT flavor to smoothies, then this is the product! I've compared prices at various places and Vitacost has the best price on this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitapierre
fromQuébec, Qc
Good taste, high protein, no fat, no sugar & cheap
 November 20, 2014
"I had been looking for a while for a high protein shake, that has good taste, no fat, no sugar and not too expensive. And this product has it all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandiegomama
delish
 November 19, 2014
"this protein powder is great, has a good sweet taste that mixes well with almond milk and also when I use it in smoothies or make protein pancakes or chia seed pudding. love how low carb it is!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nakida
fromNebraska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not for me
 October 25, 2014
"Love egg white protein but this one has an overly sweet, chemical taste that I could not get used to. Will keep searching for a simple egg white protein."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tabi575
fromwashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so yummy!
 October 17, 2014
"This protein is delicious. It isn't just yummy for a "health food;" it's yummy period. It keeps me going and feeling strong and energized for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamarana
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste and smooth consistency
 August 27, 2014
"my family and I really like this protein to add to morning smoothies, waffle mix or even a protein packed homemade ice-cream. It is a nice alternative to soy and whey powders to mix things up in the diet and respect unique allergies and tastes! Thanks MRM!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
topa7
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is great for those cutting out sugar.
 August 16, 2014
"I like this product because it uses stevia instead of tons of sugar, and provide an alternative protein (egg whites) to dairy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IBRusty
fromSan Diego, CA
The product is 2nd to Vitol brand.
 April 14, 2014
"The product has a slight after taste to it, but is the closest comparison to Vitol egg white protein powder on the current market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
facebooknever
fromSan Tan Valley, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
healthy
 November 10, 2013
"We got this for a drink in the morning that was high in protein. My husband mixes it with milk and it keeps him full. He says chocolate is better. I tried both and think they are disgusting. I tried with water and milk. They have a salt water taste that I just cant adjust to. My hubby noticed it but it didn't bother him after a few times. They do have healthy ingredients, just depends your taste buds..."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSherman Oak, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 November 6, 2013
"I have been using the protein powder for a couple of years. Vitacost has a great price on it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SusSche
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
cheap & tasty
 September 4, 2013
"I bought this because ounce per ounce it was one of the cheapest you offer, yet it was a small quantity so lower risk. It is yummy, but tastes more like coconut to me than vanilla and has an ice cream after taste. How hard can it be to do vanilla? It's OK to use in smoothies that have other stronger flavors. Would be good for people that like the dairy taste, but are lactose intolerant. I also noticed that it felt a little more gritty and didn't blend in as well as the Jay Robb egg white powder. Again, this is OK if you are mixing it in a blender and not one of the shaker cups, or are using it with other products that have fiber or texture already. I would buy it again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anevarez
frompalmdale, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellant product
 May 31, 2013
"this egg white protein is awesome! so easy to add to your morning shake, easy to use and tastes good....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel1122
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
taste great!
 November 29, 2012
"i like this brand,will keep buying it.convenient protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCouple
fromCharleston, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mmmmmm
 May 6, 2012
"This is the best tasting protein powder...& it's all natural! We like chocolate but LOVE the vanilla!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbi
fromSaint Cloud, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Protein Powder
 December 22, 2011
"All good ingredients too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM Natural Egg White Protein French Vanilla -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reapra
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes Good
 May 7, 2011
"I was really surprised how good this tastes, like a dessert w/o alot of sugars and added junk. I am disappointed with the sodium content though, wish it was alot less but use this protein only once a week or so. It is white in color and not thick, easy on the palette."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.