Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules

Helps Protect & Preserve Muscle. Supports Lean-Body Mass. Research published in the Journal of Applied Physiology and other peer reviewed publications has shown that HMB may have an effect on increasing muscle weight and strength. Three grams of HMB per day can help highly trained muscles combat protein breakdown assist in muscle repair and support increased endurance.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It's nice but not the best.
 May 7, 2016
" Sadly I didn't find a better alternative yet.
Caps are quite large and not easy to swallow.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 April 10, 2016
" You can feel the product work. Helps a lot when you are in a diet and eating low crabs. The pill is little bit big but everyone can handle that "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromAshdod on the sea, israel
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Didnt feel anything..
 December 14, 2015
" I took 3 grams per day as recomended, felt nothing "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromItapetinga, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Maximum response in muscle gain!
 November 15, 2015
" The Optimum Nutrition of HMB provides the athlete a quick response in the recovery and gain muscle mass. I recommend it to everybody who wants the ultimate in muscle growth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product.!
 October 31, 2015
" Finally a dietary supplement that really works!
Have never experienced such a consistent and rapid muscle growth improvement.
Highly recommended!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great stuff
 September 20, 2015
" This stuff pumps u up ready for workout, A lot better then those synth products. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcincinnati, Oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
muscle building
 October 5, 2014
" this is a perfect metabolite of leucine to give me what I need in the gym before during and after my workouts. Love the potency and the price, nothing better anywhere. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good!!!
 September 18, 2014
" For anyone wanting to dry fat without losing lean mass is super recommended. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCaldas Novas, Goiás, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Perfect!!!
 February 10, 2014
" Very good!!! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good HMB at a good price
 January 27, 2014
" Been loosing a lot of weight and excising in the past half year or so, and I think HMB allows me to bulk up in muscle even while loosing body fat "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
works great
 December 10, 2013
" Only after I started using the product I noticed a significant improvement.
Highly recommend!
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsão paulo, brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
perfect product
 June 19, 2013
" perfect product, it was a really good choice. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helps me recover
 May 9, 2013
" I recommend! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
best price on good product
 January 17, 2013
" Add this to your regimen of protein and it seems to make a difference in muscle size. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Muscle Gains!!
 September 21, 2012
" Definitely noticed a difference after 30 days. More muscle and definition. Didn't stack it with creatine, though I probably will next time for faster recovery and muscle gains. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition HMB 1000 Caps -- 90 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product