Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs

Award Winning Taste. Low Carb Solution. Instant Mixability. ALL NATURAL ELITE WHEY PROTEIN is created from the purest form of whey protein available. Each serving contains 0g of Trans Fat and 0g of Sugar while tasting great and delivering 48% of the FDA's recommended daily value of Protein. No artificial flavors sweeteners MSG or Aspartame are added to Elite All Natural. ALL NATURAL ELITE WHEY PROTEIN contains very high levels of Anti-Catabolic Branch Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs). These BCAAs are an excellent source of Extra Muscle Fuel which may be depleted during intense training. These same BCAAs are used to repair and help with the growth of cells. They are utilized by muscle cells quickly after an intense workout and are an important part of an effective diet.  
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jewelrylady
fromNortheast Tennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 11, 2013
"This protein powder is the best I've ever used. It is not overly sweet and uses natural vanilla which is apparent as soon as you open the lid. It performs even better than I had expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nctj
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 September 16, 2013
"This protein powder has very little sugar, mixes well, and tastes great! I seldom buy anything else. Lots of nutrients and makes good smoothies. What else could you ask for?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devosun
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting, low sugar protein powder
 July 5, 2013
"The Gourmet Vanilla powder tastes great and has no aftertaste. I was skeptical because it has stevia in it and I hate the taste (and aftertaste) of stevia but I don't taste the stevia at all when I mix this in my morning smoothies. I searched a long time for a protein powder with natural sweeteners that wasn't high in sugar and still tasted good. It's not too sweet, has great vanilla flavor, is low in carbs, and has the 20+ grams of protein that I want. This is now my protein powder of choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whh3
fromFairport, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great results with a great taste.
 June 22, 2013
"I've been using Elite Gourmet Vanilla for a couple of years and keep coming back after trying other brands/flavors because of the great vanilla flavor and the ability to completely dissolve with water and a few pieces of fruit in a shake. Great job, Elite and Vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack27
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product!
 May 30, 2013
"The vanilla tastes really good and the texture is very smooth after a little bit of shaking.
Very good as an after workout protein to regain your muscles.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iliff
fromaustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 May 2, 2013
"I use this for a low carb protein it is easy on the tummy and has lasting effects."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
4.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
Dymatize Elite Casein™ Smooth Vanilla -- 4 lbs
4.9 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul1130
fromRaleigh NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 April 12, 2013
"Low carb zero sugar and great taste.Thanks Vitacost, Fast shipping no shipping charge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessedx5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Protein heaven!
 March 3, 2013
"I tried the chocolate isolate and HATED it! But this one is so delicious! Protein never tasted so good. As for the product itself it works great for my husband and me. He's down 60 lbs. and I'm down 25 lbs. and we have the muscle to prove it! My new muscles only get fed Dymatize All Natural Elite Whey Protein Isolate in vanilla!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thehoss
frompittsburgh, PA
Gender:Male
One of the best proteins i have tried
 January 17, 2013
"Very good and tasty, has a much low sodium than some of the others i have tired. Does not upset or bloat my stomach either and which is very easy to do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bravesfan
fromAtlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 December 30, 2012
"This product is awesome! This product mixes awesome after shaking or blending for about 15 seconds! It tastes best in milk!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CAworkoutgirl
fromSan Marcos, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
doesnt mix well taste is good
 September 3, 2012
"The taste is good but it doesnt mix well at all. It is chunky no matter how much you shake it...Vitacost brand is much better."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeavyMetal
Tastes good and mixes easily
 July 7, 2012
"What more could you want? Okay, it is all natural, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FourGees
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and Versatile
 July 5, 2012
"I'm new to whey protein shakes, but I followed the advise of others and started with this. I'm glad I did! Some experts say having a mix of protein and fruit in the morning is a great way to accelerate fat burn. I use this product to make delicious protein/fruit shakes that keep me full until lunch. 1 scoop of whey protein, 1/3 cup cottage cheese, frozen banana slices plus another fruit (try mango or strawberry) and a teaspoon of sugar-free fat-free instant pudding in the cheesecake flavor, mixed in the blender till smooth. You can modify this recipe to make a thicker version that sets up like soft-serve ice cream which is wonderful in jello parfaits. You cannot go wrong. :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dymatize All Natural Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeguy
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Easy mix, smooth drink
 June 23, 2012
"I haven't bought a vanilla protein powder for a while, so I tried Dymatize's all natural.
It mixes easily and the taste is fine, albeit a bit on the subtle side. Best thing about that type of taste is that is mixes with anything that has flavor.
I suppose the stevia "twang" is less pronounced in this compared to other all natural types, so those that are afraid of stevia sweetened products should give this a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.