Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs

ISO•100 Has The Highest Protein Percentage in its Class. 24g Protein per 28g Serving. 1 Gram Carbs. 0 Grams Fat. 0 Grams Lactose. 86% Protein Ratio. Gluten Free. Dymatize ISO•100 derives its name from its protein source 100% Whey Protein Isolate. Unless you are in the medical profession you have probably never seen protein like this before. Most companies "claim" they use Whey Protein Isolate but after one serving of Dymatize ISO•100 you can instantly see taste and even feel the difference! This Whey Protein Isolate has been processed to the zenith of perfection 100% hydrolyzed and instantized and taken through no less than 5 quality controlled steps. Both lactose and fat have been removed from ISO•100 leaving you with nothing but the most easily digested assimilated and most bio-available source of protein on the market. It's known that maximum protein utilization is essential to aiding muscle recovery and maintaining a positive nitrogen balance which is critical during periods of intense training. There is no higher standard of protein than ISO•100 so feel confident that you will be feeding your muscles to their fullest potential! Check the stats: each serving has an astonishing 24 grams of protein with "1" Carb & "0" Fat. Look closer. You will see that all this is in a serving size of about 28 grams making ISO•100 86% protein by weight! Nothing out there matches this formula nothing even comes close. The meticulous processing of Dymatize Whey Protein Isolate gives you "instant mixability" in its true form. You won't believe how quickly Dymatize ISO•100 goes into solution. And because of its ultra-purity and zero lactose Dymatize ISO•100 could be the easiest protein to digest on the market today. Don't forget with "1" carbohydrate Dymatize ISO•100 is perfect for low carb diets.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
captaindanusa
fromMorgan City, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Worth the high price
 October 18, 2013
"This is one of the best products of it's type that I have ever bought. If you mix it with milk instead of water, it has a rich milk shake taste. I use 2% milk and add Benefiber (no taste) for an excellent high protein, low calorie meal replacement. By far the best tasting protein or diet shake I have ever tasted, and the protein quality is the highest you can buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanessinha
fromCanoas, RS, Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is my favorite protein
 September 18, 2013
"Excellent levels of protein, no sugar, low carbs, cholesterol and sodium. A lot of BCAAs and a nice taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lufe
fromSan Antonio, TX.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reliable Product
 August 23, 2013
"This is the best protein that you could have for this price, the taste isn't perfect but it's definitely better than average. Well worth your money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prafaba
fromGuatemala
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great taste!
 August 16, 2013
"It tastes great, it has no fats and only 1 gram of carb, lots of servings, looks overpriced but it has about 81 servings.
Highly recommended :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrpeabody37
fromSan Mateo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great for me and I'm lactose intolerent
 April 29, 2013
"I really like this protein - it mixes easily in a shaker, and doesn't clump up like some of the other proteins. I've tried several proteins, Whey and Casein alike, and they all seem to upset my stomach - I guess the ISO process really breaks down the protein so even if it has a little lactose in it, it is still easily digestible.
I've been trying to put on muscle mass, so I'm doing about 1.5 scoops 3 times a day in addition to my regular meals - no GI issues, and with regular CrossFit and cardio days - I have plenty of energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
felfo
Great taste.
 April 25, 2013
"Great taste and very easy to mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagih1234
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent simple Whey Protein
 April 16, 2013
"The powder has many programs.
Its effect begins immediately after fitness workout.
I just love this powder
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fibonacci
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Didn't like the taste
 March 28, 2013
"Couldn't get past the taste which I perceived as chemical.
I have used the vanilla and found it tasted good and digested quick and easy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilLat
frompurcellville, va
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This is the best protein i have used
 January 20, 2013
"tastes great, mixes well, and works!
this is a great protein for anyone looking to gain muscle or just add more protein to their diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smithsonian
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This protein succeeds where many have failed...
 December 21, 2012
"I am a pretty simple protein customer. There are three key factors I measure when deciding if a protein is one I'll be sticking with: mixing, results and the impact on my guts. This one gets high marks on all three areas. On mixing, I can put two scoops of this protein in a regular glass with water, swirl a few times with a spoon and it is completely mixed... that is, ZERO chunks of protein floating around. That just doesn't happen. Also, I've had no 'gut rot' from this protein when I take it in the AM and PM. That too is rare. End of the day, this is a fantastic protein and one I'll continue to buy, despite the cost. You want a premium product you're going to pay a little more... fact of life."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunnerRunner
fromMichigan
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best Ever
 December 6, 2012
"I have used alot of whey protein in the past and most tasted awful and did not mix well. This mixes like a dream with a true chocolate milk taste without the aftertaste. I feel it has helped with my muscle soreness. Very filling. It does cost more but it is worth the difference in price just for the obvious difference in quality. With this you truly get what you pay for!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeskratch
fromMA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste! a little pricy but worth it!
 September 17, 2012
"By far the best tasting protein i've tasted."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HTL12345
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 September 4, 2012
"I scoured the reviews looking for a good tasting whey protein isolate that was low calorie, contained zero fat and very few carbs. I whittled it down to this and the Vitacost version. When this went on sale a couple of weeks back, I took a chance. I have to credit the other reviewers. This stuff is good. It mixes well and tastes great (I bought the chocolate). I use it before and after my workouts to supplement my protein intake just by mixing with either a half glass of water or skim milk. Additionally, I have found it mixes well with coffee (tastes like a mocha) and with oatmeal (after cooking, not so good before hand). I would highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grewpug
fromHaslet, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Does what it does..best!
 August 16, 2012
"Tried many other similar products and this stuff works best..dissolves well, tastes great and no carbs!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
roses4you
great tasting, hydrolyzed & easily digestible
 August 9, 2012
"Always great tasting & easy on digestion.
I use this for post workout drink together with Creatine, glutamine.
Chocolate always tastes fulfilling (less water) post workout.
No bloating.
I recommend this for the purpose, and it's cheaper than the other brands in the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinggutter
fromNorth Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic Protein!
 May 11, 2012
"For a low calorie proein, this is by far the best. I'm a supplement junky and am constantly searching for the best supplements out, but when it comes to a lean, GREAT TASTING protein, this one can't be beat. I've recommended it to dozens of friends and they all agree. Great job Dymatize!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Muscle Pharm Assault Fruit Punch -- 1.62 lbs
4.5 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Vitacost Kre-Alkalyn® Advanced Creatine -- 1500 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
season
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 15, 2012
"What a find! With 24 grams of protein, NO fat, NO cholesterol, and ONE carb, this product is truly a great value. It tastes delicious, too. Easy to mix-chocolate is a favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
afroozi22
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
great taste!
 August 25, 2011
"I've been using protein powders for over 10 years. This is by far the best protein I've ever tasted. A little on the sweet side for me but the flavor is outstanding! You would think that you're drinking something non-nutritious like a milkshake because of how good it tastes. I also like the fact that its 86% protein per scoop. I've only tried the chocolate flavor but I'm looking forward to trying other flavors dymatize has to offer..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loreal
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Whey protein!
 June 15, 2011
"This is the only brand of protein my family buys now. All the flavours taste great and Vitacost has the best price I have found. Tastes great mixed with water and mixes easy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dymatize ISO•100™ Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0021
Great product,
 September 12, 2010
"Great product, I submit to Vitacost, I received as agreed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next