Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz

Branched Chain Amino Acids. Maximum Strength. Maximum Absorption. Gluten Free. Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 is a maximum strength formula designed to provide a 5050 mg complex of the pure free form amino acids L-Valine L-Leuceine and L-Isoleucine in every serving. These three protein-sparing amino acids are known as the branched chain. The Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's) got their name because of their unique branched chemical structure. All Branched Chain Amino Acids are essential amino acids defined as the body cannot make them from other compounds they must be consumed in the diet. it is a well known fact that amino acids are responsible for protein synthesis hence the nickname "building blocks." In recent times these BCAA's have been investigated for their potential anticatabolic (preventing muscle breakdown) and muscle building effects. Investigative studies have show BCAA's are an important component for effective muscle growth muscle energy and recuperation.
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Review 1 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lucascp90
fromBrazil, MG
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excelent price per dose, but it had horrible tasty
 August 28, 2014
"The price is execelent, but you must have eat with another very tasty thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
asetapart1
fromCentral Coast of CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
doesn't dissolve easliy
 August 27, 2014
"the only way to get this to dissolve is to put it in a blender. That's not convenient for some people. Won't dissolve just stirring with a spoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wallacebrrj
fromBrazil, RJ
Good product.
 August 21, 2014
"Great price and I recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welder
fromBrazil, BR
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
BCAA Dymatize
 August 19, 2014
"Great product, best value category."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cintirose
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 11, 2014
"I started using this on the advice of my Personal Trainer. It is very good but as others have stated, it is hard to mix. I have found a solution to this- I mix it in my water bottle on the way to the gym and let it sit till I get to the gym. By the time I am ready to drink it, it has completely dissolved. I also put a little Mio Energy drops in the bottle which helps the flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wilmnoca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome for the price!
 June 4, 2014
"Supplements can get pricey. I got sick of spending big bucks on flavored aminos because I go thru them so fast. This has less aminos per scoop (than average aminos supps) but you get so much more in the container so, it works out. The taste is bad. Yes...really bad. BUT, I just mix half of a citrus Crystal light packet in with it and you cant taste it at all. Promise! Also, it need to be in a shaker bottle to be mixed. Stirring does not work, it just floats on top. Really worth the money. I love Dymatize."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
micheletti
 May 24, 2014
"very good"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAlagoas, Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very good this BCAA
 April 8, 2014
"Very good this BCAA, the best I ever made.
Vitacost best international shopping site, congratulations to the whole team.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
amazing
 April 7, 2014
"great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BubbaS
Great Cheap BCAA product does NOT mix well
 October 29, 2013
"It is an excellent high quality BCAA product with no sugar filler etc. that is awesome! But it does not mix well at all and is very clumpy. I don't care I just down it but some might care."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product.
 October 21, 2013
"It will help you gain more lean muscle mass!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cc415
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
No denying it works
 July 29, 2013
"So awful tasting. But it 100% works. Added this to 2 of my protein shakes a day and the difference in my muscle tone and strength in just a week has been huge. This is the only thing different I've been doing. Good stuff.
It can be a pain to mix, just use a shaker cup and it's fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJoão Pessoa, PB
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great features
 July 25, 2013
"This BCAA is wonderful. I always get a few every day before work out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandidoNeto89
fromJoão Pessoa, BRAZIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great BCAA
 July 23, 2013
"This is some great BCAA. Comparing with others, it's quite cheap, the dosage is way better (5g per serving is awesome, compared to most 2g), and you don't have to take any annoying pills since it's on powder. Amazing, lasts for months, better purchase i've made here!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dubao
fromsorocaba sp brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
bom
 July 8, 2013
"voltaria a comprar"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Craig74
Gender:Male
Awful taste, doesn't mix well
 June 12, 2013
"Cheap BCAA, but gets the job done. Taste is very bitter and it does not mix well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zadoque
frombrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
otimo produto
 June 5, 2013
"gostei muito do bcaa em po ,aumenta a resistencia nos treinos,e acelera a recuperação muscular."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product