Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz

Our Pure Liquid Clear Stevia Extract contains 200 mg per ml and is in a base of vegetable glycerine and 20% pure grain alcohol. Clear Stevia comes in a 2 oz bottle. Great for teas and other beverages. NuNaturals has developed this easy to use liquid that allows the most accurate measurement of Stevia Extract. This liquid is so concentrated that only 5-10 drops are needed. Same Pure Liquid Clear Stevia in the glass bottle but the convenience and lower price of a plastic bottle. Built in squeeze dropper top.  . NuNaturals uses plant-based natural flavors that help to make our Stevia products the best-tasting ones available. NuStevia™ brand Stevia is a natural plant extract. NuStevia is a non-bitter extract with no unpleasant after taste. Contains no MSG soy mil synthetics artificial colors or flavors preservatives saccharin aspartame sucralose or artificial sweeteners.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Supernoun
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
A bit of bitterness for the first time!
 January 22, 2014
"I have been consuming nunaturals stevia for several (5 or more) years and have always been amazed at how much better it tasted than ANY other stevia...however with this batch of six bottles I bought, the bitterness is slightly evident...I am wondering if they changed their formulation or if I got the water based product in the alcohol based bottles...definitely not the same as usual. I bought six bottles and I am uncertain if I want to suffer through that many that don't taste quite right,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
writernan
fromTennessee via California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product diluted?
 December 1, 2013
"Don't know if it's just me, but this product seems to be diluted since the last batch I bought and takes almost twice as much as before to get the same sweetness. I usually buy two or three of these at a time and maybe it is just this one bottle. Am willing to give another shot, but the Vitacost brand which I bought when this was not available tastes better. :o("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noni54
fromPenryn, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome products
 September 14, 2013
"I have been using Nunaturals stevia products for years now. I have tried other brands but none compare to NuNaturals. I will never use another. I highly recommend their awesome products.
Thank you, Terry
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annieplanet
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nunaturals Pure Liquid Clear Stevia
 September 10, 2013
"This is the best liquid Stevia on the market.
It has been purified so that there is no bitter taste
like in other Stevias. The price is also unbeatable.
This is the only Stevia for me and I am willing to
drive a few more miles to find it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hosannah
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Had a sour taste
 August 22, 2013
"We've bought Nu Naturals in the glass bottle usually vanilla but also clear liquid stivia for a few years with no problem. This one tastes like it's sour; maybe the packaging, or not sure what the problem is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chandapie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cheapest (and best) Stevia anywhere!
 August 2, 2013
"Forget the other brands! I've tried many, and trust me, this is the best! It's really concentrated, much more than other brands. A thing to know with these drops....less is more. A cup of coffee can go from pleasantly sweet to surprisingly bitter in a matter of two drops! So, start with the minimum and work your way up. I have paid as much as $13 for these same drops at a local vitamin store...ridiculous! Never again...always buy from VC!
Vitacost always has the best prices, BOGO specials, and free shipping when you purchase over $49 worth of product. You just can't get as good a product for a better price anywhere else!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda2010
fromBoston, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like it
 July 8, 2013
"It does sweeten my tea and coffee but so did the famous sweeteners out there , hence, a concern for Americans is that things are what they are said to be. I like that it is told to us that this is NOT a laboratory concoction, that it IS from nature.
This has no distinguishing feature from those unnatural other sweeteners so I can't say much except that it is a real consolation to know it's purely a natural thing --- 'tis from nature.
I've been away from all sweeteners for years and my tea with that lemon juice is really, really tart , my coffee even with the cinnamon I add every morning, needed the edge taken off, too. Yes, I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthkick
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really good!
 June 29, 2013
"Using Stevia is a tricky thing. If too much is used, you'll always get that bitter aftertaste no matter what the brand. That being said, I really like this one because it delivers a perfect sweetness once the correct amount is figured out. NO icky and gross aftertaste! Just remember to go lightly (can always add more) just enough to sweeten and you’ll love it too I think. I highly recommend this one! Thanks Vitacost!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FussyGirl
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 May 31, 2013
"Good value. Good taste. Would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bouldergal
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good to take in your purse
 May 26, 2013
"I carry this with me to add to my ice tea when I eat out. It's small enough to stash in your (medium sized) purse. It keeps me from using toxic sweeteners when I am away from my larger stevia bottle at home. It doesn't take much of this to sweeten a large ice tea-this bottle will probably last for ages."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plong
fromNew York, NY 10016
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent. Best tasting stevia for sale.
 May 5, 2013
"We love this Stevia. I own a day spa and I recommend this to all my clients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephLA
fromLouisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Stevia out there!
 May 3, 2013
"I have probably sold a thousand bottles of this stuff for Vitacost just by bragging about how good it is and Vitacost has the best price. NuNaturals Stevia is by far the best Stevia I have tried. I have several bottles and packets of other brands that I just can't make myself use anymore. I buy several of these at a time. I have one in my purse at all times, one in my kitchen and one in my office. I also use the pure NuNaturals Stevia powder and the granulated type product. I think that the granulated product has something in it that is not as beneficial as using the pure NuNaturals Stevia or the liquid, but I still like it for certain things. The drops work great in anything but especially cold drinks like iced tea. The pure NuNaturals Stevia powder is so concentrated that just 1/4 of a teaspoon can sweeten a whole pitcher of tea."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gonegreen
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sweet!!!
 April 22, 2013
"Has a natural sweet taste. No bitterness or after taste. Very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countrygirl1
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this product
 April 16, 2013
"It tastes great. Dissolves easily. I recommend to all my patients nad friends as well as family. They all love it as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Luvnlife1
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Best Stevia I have tried so far!
 April 16, 2013
"I have used several other brands, and I bought this one because it was all they had in the store. It lasted for a long time, I used a cheaper brand after it ran out and was regretting it immediately. I don't have to use as much of this to sweeten my hot teas and lemonades and to me it doesn't have an after taste like a lot of the other brands do. For now this brand is all I buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthFocus
fromThomasville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Stevia!
 April 2, 2013
"Love this Stevia product! It has no bitter aftertaste, and it mixes well because it's in liquid form.The only negative is that I have to use more than the recommended 5-10 drops to get my beverages sweetened to my liking. I love the size which makes it convenient to carry in my purse or pocket, so that it is conveniently available when I eat out (which is quite frequently!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixie25
fromSaugerties, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So good my kids use it!
 March 31, 2013
"I stumbled on this Stevia about 3 years ago while I was dieting, and knew it was great when my 10 year old was drinking all of my diet lemonade up! He is very picky about food, so this was amazing, and shows how great tasting this stevia actually is. I usually have not stayed with natural sweeteners because there was always a funny after-taste. Not with Nu-Naturals liquid! I have not tried the powder since they put Dextrose in it to keep it free-flowing and we have an allergy to Dextrose. The plastic bottle is also great for throwing in a purse or to travel with, since I have had the glass bottle break in the past. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has hesitated to try Stevia because of the after-taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NuNaturals Pure Liquid™ Clear Stevia™ Plastic Bottle -- 2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product