Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets

Zero Calories. Non-Bitter. 100 Packets. NuNaturals NuStevia White Stevia Powder packets provide the ultimate convenience. These packets make it very easy to take Stevia with you to work restaurants or other places where you may want to use NuStevia. The pre-measured packets take the guesswork out of how much NuStevia to use.  . NuNaturals uses the special highly concentrated Stevia extract NuStevia from which the bitterness of the extract has been removed. Be assured that this is a true Stevia extract consistent in the quality that you expect from NuNaturals. Maltodextrin in a carbohydrate derived from corn added to make measuring easier. NuNaturals uses plant-based natural flavors that help to make their Stevia products the best-tasting ones available. NuStevia is a natural plant extract.  . While the Indians of Paraguay have used Stevia for centuries the Europeans first learned about it from the Spanish conquistadors of the sixteenth century. Word was sent back to Spain that the South American natives were using an herb in their drinks to improve the taste. Today Stevia is used by millions of people all around the world.  . NuNaturals NuStevia is a superior Stevia extract without the bitter taste that has been traditionally associated with Stevia. Through an all-natural process the bitter-tasting components are removed. In addition natural flavors further enhance the taste of the extract providing you with the best tasting Stevia products available.  . NuNaturals Stevia products will not raise blood sugar levels and therefore are safe for diabetics.
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Review 1 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madmaxine
fromPhiladelphia, Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product
 September 30, 2014
"It's Stevia without the bitter taste! First introduced to this product at the Canyon Ranch in Mass. Once I tried it, I was hooked so I looked around to find it and was able to get it at Vitacost-with great pricing and delivery!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ubiquitous
fromLittleton, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 1, 2014
"Easily dissolved and no after taste. Best stevia I've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gwenny
fromBellingham, Mass
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product, highly recommend
 June 10, 2014
"I have tried many various brands of stevia extract over the years and have found this to be my favorite. It tastes natural with no after taste, and also sweetens the best of any I have tried. I would highly recommend that you try this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shestudios
REAL DEAL
 May 26, 2014
"I do not miss sugar. That says a lot...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeniferp
fromSpokane, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best out there!
 April 29, 2014
"NuNaturals stevia is the best tasting stevia out there! No bad aftertaste, and sweetens everything without the worries that come with the use of artificial sweeteners! If you don't like the taste of stevia because you have tried other brands, you really should give this one a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a SWEET deal
 April 24, 2014
"This is the best Stevia. It has no bitter aftertaste and a little goes a long way. I have used other Stevia but this is by far the best. It is also convenient in easy to carry individual size packets. The price at Vitacost is the best I have seen anywhere."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitatfortysomething
Absolutely love Stevia!
 April 8, 2014
"Stevia is awesome. It's amazing how just a little amount enhances and changes a smoothie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nawtypuppet
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best Stevia I've had
 March 1, 2014
"I was taking Stevia way before it became the "new" sugar substitute that was competing with the artificial sugars like Equal and Sweet 'n Low, which were not only cheaper, but I thought tasted better but that was probably because my taste buds had adjusted to them and I was use to their flavor. There was a time when I first started taking them that it wasn't so smooth sailing. But then you acquire the taste. The first Stevias out on the market were terrible tasting, a bitter after taste that ruined the whole experience-natural or not. EXCEPT for the NuStevia brand. The taste has no aftertaste at all and I can't tell the difference between NuStevia or any of the artificial sugar substitutes out there. As far as how it compares to cane sugar, you'll have to ask someone else. Stevia has become more popular now so I am sure there are other Stevia brands out there that I am assuming have improved the taste of the older, first marketed Stevias, but NuStevia was always great tasting so I am sticking with them. My only complaint about NuStevia overall is that even though it is natural, that it comes from a plant, that it's not concocted from artificial chemicals like Splenda, Equal, etc. the chemical that holds the Stevia grains together is Maltodextrin which is an artificial ingredient made in a lab and it's made from glucose, which comes from a starch, which can either be from corn or wheat. I don't know how much maltodextrin there is in NuStevia, but it is in there, unfortunately, and until I can find an acceptable tasting Stevia that does not include these artificial binders, if that's even possible, I will be sticking with NuStevia. So unless you're allergic to corn or wheat, I would highly recommend this item."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ActiveSr
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Stevia Ever
 February 18, 2014
"I find this Stevia to be the best of the many varieties I have tried. The Vitacost price is the best that I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
birdrrf
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product
 December 26, 2013
"Best stevia product I've tried and best prices around here on Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GeorgePM
fromSan Mateo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Review
 December 6, 2013
"It's a good economical product. Better to dilute in hot water first, the impact is greater."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Searchin062
fromLansdale, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product.
 December 4, 2013
"This is the first sugar replacement that tastes like sugar, provides the sweetness of two teaspoons of sugar in one packet and has no aftertaste getting in the way of your enjoyment. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking to cut down on caloric intake while enjoying a sweet break."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiley69
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best tasting Stevia power we've found.
 November 30, 2013
"If you are looking for packets, this is certainly the way to go. It is the best tasting we've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyT
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great prduct
 November 24, 2013
"So glad to switch to this kind of sweetner. This one tastes good and mixes well. The price at Vitacost is also much cheaper."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NuNaturals NuStevia™ White Stevia™ Powder -- 100 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravboo
fromR.I
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disolves well in cold liquid
 November 7, 2013
"This stevia tastes great and, unlike other powder forms, it dissolves well in cold fluid."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.