Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels

Whole Fish Oil for Mother & Baby. Extra-Virgin Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil. Wild Alaskan Salmon's Good Fats Help Support Baby's Brain and Visual Development During Pregnancy and Breastfeeding. Easy to Swallow Softgels. Non-GMO Project Verified. Prenatal and Postnatal Support. Wildly pure whole fish oil for moms and moms-to-be. Wholemega for moms is extra-virgin Wild Alaskan Salmon oil gently extracted to preserve its beneficial compounds and naturally vibrant color.  . Wholemega for moms helps deliver the Omega-3's recommended specifically for pregnant and nursing moms. For women who are expecting or breastfeeding good fats from Wild Alaskan Salmon help support your baby's visual and cognitive development.  . Health. Whole Food Wholemega for moms whole fish oil offers a whole-food alternative to fractionated highly processed and high-heat purified fish oils. Extra Virgin Process Pressed in a proprietary process similar to fine olive oil Wholemega for moms preserves natural antioxidants and vitamin D3 that can be removed in other fish oils during processing. Omegas for Pregnancy & Beyond Wild Salmon oil delivers whole DHA and other critical Omegas that are important during pregnancy and breastfeeding. Fresh & Wildly Pure Naturally pure Wholemega for moms utilizes 100% wild Alaskan Salmon-from fisheries cited as worldwide models of sustainability. Three Servings of Salmon Taking Wholemega for moms every day for a week provides the same amount of whole Omega fatty acids as three servings of Wild Alaskan Salmon.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 19(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Review 1 for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allegraswindow
Great Omega
 May 18, 2015
"I've been using this product for just under a month and I have to say that I love it! My skin feels better and my hair is thicker. I plan on using these for as long as I can. Also no fishy aftertaste or fishy burps. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewGrandma
fromCody, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great prenatal!
 September 1, 2014
"I bought these for my pregnant daughter. I wanted her to have a whole food supplement and her Doctor agreed that these fit the bill. She has, in the past, had stomach upset when taking vitamins. Since she wasn't feeling well, and not eating right, it was important that she could take these on an empty stomach. She loves them and feels a difference when she is on them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Williamsz
fromsf
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Small Capsule and easy to swallow
 November 9, 2013
"The product is good. The packaging is also good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OneWaySoldier
fromSan Clmenente
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good source of fish oil.
 March 15, 2013
"My wife has been taking these along with the prenatal over the course of the pregnancy. Our baby is due in less than 10 days and by all counts seems to be entirely healthy. Seems to be a very good source of fish oil. No bad after taste or fishy burps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommy2six
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best salmon oil supplement!
 July 30, 2012
"I trust NewChapter! They make great products!! This salmon oil nourishes my brain, cells and much more. If I run out for a few weeks my hair and skin feel so dry and I feel more anxious. GREAT product!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TerriW
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
will not buy again
 May 25, 2012
"No matter if I took this before a large meal or not, I would burp fishy taste afterwards. I'll muddle through the rest of the pills but won't buy them again."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allsmiles1221
fromDallas, TX
FAVORITE!!!!!
 March 19, 2012
"After trying several different brands of dha during my pregnancy I finally found the PERFECT prenatal dha! I really appreciate how I do not have a fishy aftertaste with these softgels. They are easy to swallow and do not make me gag when I take them! I also LOVE that they utilize wild salmon!!!! Highly recommended! You won't be disappointed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
highonlife1
Fishy and deceiving...
 November 20, 2011
"I've been using an alternate brand of fish oil for years that doesn't have a fishy aftertaste, but because I'm pregnant, I was searching for a fish oil that had extra DHA. I picked this one since this company is reputable and it was specifically "prenatal" fish oil. After talking with a friend, i discovered that this is exactly the same as non-prenatal fish oils sold by new chapter and that the levels of DHA were also the same. I was disappointed. There is no difference. I feel a little cheated."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maia
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 October 2, 2010
"I take these capsules right before eat. I haven't had any stomach upset. I also haven't experienced any after bad taste !!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
styleoracle
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Prenatal Vitamin Complement
 September 13, 2010
"After my prescription prenatal was discontinued I spent days researching the best prenatal vitamins out there. This is a fantastic complement to your basic prenatal and perfect used in tandem with New Chapter's Prefect Prenatal. I use them both and its great because I know I am getting everthing I need without taking huge numbers of different supplements that are difficult to swallow. The most important thing to me in finding a new Prenatal was to take something that has all the ingredients I need in an all natural form with nothing toxic added."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sparklighter
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful Prenatal Supplement
 September 4, 2010
"New Chapter is just the best! I have NEVER had any problems with this leaving a bad taste in my mouth, or burping or anything like that. I can truly tell a difference in my energy and wellbeing when I take these daily. I order several bottles at a time and make sure I never run out. I take this with New Chapter Perfect Prenatal vitamins."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NadineL
fromLA, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very fishy....
 August 11, 2010
"I couldnt continue taking these pills, the taste they left in my mouth was unbearable.
(not because of burping... but always, constant).
now my husband takes them to finish the bottle :) , he is fine with it. says bad taste is minimal, doesnt bother him."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter Wholemega® for Moms -- 500 mg - 90 Softgels
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product