Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz

24 Fruits and Veggies. Omega-3 DHA & EPA. Vitamins and Minerals. Natural CALM Magnesium. Calcium • Amino Acids. ONLY THE BEST FOR OUR KIDS.  . A PREMIUM combination of nutrients lovingly crafted with Natural Vitality’s exclusive blend of 24 organic fruits and veggies plus other key vitamins minerals and more to help children focus maintain calm energy and feel their best. ORGANICS—24 ORGANIC Fruits and Veggies ORGANIC Fruity Splash Flavor ORGANIC Stevia and ORGANIC Agave Nectar.  . Natural Calm® Magnesium. the best-selling magnesium supplement. pH-balanced super solubility. excellent bioavailability. Premium Omega-3 DHA & EPA. superior quality sustainably fished. omega-3 fish oil . Bioavailable combination of vitamins and minerals. Ionic minerals plus coenzymated B2 B6 and B12 for better absorption. Liquid for easy and fast absorption. Amino acids. MADE WITH Natural CALM Mulit-award-winning magnesium supplement
Overall rating:
3.611 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
24 out of 36(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Review 1 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valerie0427
fromIllinois
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Noticeable difference with this product
 May 21, 2014
"I can tell when my son misses a couple doses of this vitamin. He has had much better hair growth since taking and his skin tone has also improved. Nolen also considers this to be his "treat" because he loves the taste of it straight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
khaki71
fromsouth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good multi for kids
 April 2, 2014
"My child likes the taste fine, he is 7, a picky eater, and takes it every morning. Our only problem was with the settling of the product to the bottom. After the first bottle, I learned from other reviews to store the bottle upside down--this made ALL the difference!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smilez
 March 18, 2014
"I see results when my children take Calm vs not. Being
involved / in-tune to your children's needs is a gift. Knowing what works for you may not work for others. However, We've used Calm for over 3yrs. I'm a parent to children having allergies and has had (immune diff). A SMILE AND THUMBS UP FOR CALM
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lagow
fromva
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
positive result
 February 5, 2014
"heavy taste mix it with orange / mango juice helps kids to drink. my kid shows sharp and attentive after this drink. good one"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MommyLL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My son actually asks for his "vitamin juice"
 January 27, 2014
"I've read a lot of reviews for this product, on here and other sites, and so many people say it tastes horrible. My son can be very picky, and he actually requests his "vitamin juice" every morning. I mix the 1 Tbsp. with some water and a little of the Bolthouse Farms "C-Boost" juice. They compliment each other well. My son does not have any ADHD or any other diagnosis, but he is very active. I don't notice a huge change in that, but I am happy with the ingredients of this vitamin and glad that he likes it. I just ordered my second bottle and will continue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Acugirl
fromNew York, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good option
 January 5, 2014
"Like the ingredients in this multi. Kids are definitely not crazy about the taste so I mix in some goji berry juice and regular juice. Also, there's less product there than one would expect because the plastic bottle is actually thick and heavy.
Overall, I'll keep buying it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SlowlyButSurely
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 January 4, 2014
"My kids do not like the taste of this. They make the sour/bitter beer face and now after a couple of weeks they refuse to even try to down it. I am disappointed as I was really hoping it would help but if they can not even get it down it is useless. It tastes like really sour orange/pineapple juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ml04sm
fromTampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for kids
 November 4, 2013
"This is a great multivitamin that offers mood support for kids. Our kids love it and it makes a noticeable difference in their overall mood and energy. Will continue to use daily. Great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JJJJJOhn
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great
 August 23, 2013
"I have been using this product for over a year for my little one. If you saw him you would see a young vibrant, energetic, strong and coordinated toddler. Kids Calm is part of his healthy lifestyle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Russian
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best multivitamins, minerals, EFAs and Magnesium
 August 7, 2013
"This is the best multivitamin supplement for kids and for the right price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awakeinwa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
superior ingredients, taste fixable
 June 2, 2013
"We've given this to our 2 year old since 1. High quality methly b vitamins, absorbable magnesium, and quality ingredients all-around. Definitely worth the effort to have your kids take them despite taste. Mix it with apple juice or milk with reduced or full dose. I would not forgo this without at least making a best effort to ensure my kid has the best out there bar none."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Littlerer1
fromNapa, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Has great benefits
 May 25, 2013
"Taste is not that desirable but mixed with grape juice makes it drinkable. Do notice it helps while in school"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teafaery
fromNevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fantastic ingredients, remarkably icky
 May 20, 2013
"The ingredients rock. It's a great multi-vitamin and though the calm part doesn't actually work on my son, I know the difference between days he takes it and days he doesn't.
I'm happy that my son will take ANY liquid, nasty or not. I've found that if I tried to sneak it into a smoothie or juice or anything he'll complain more than just putting it in about 3 or 4oz of water. He doesn't like it, but he'll take it.
I also wish it wouldn't be so hard to mix. It's pretty chunky sometimes if you don't shake the anything out of it.
All in all it's still 4 stars because it's awesome stuff and makes my son feel great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keldan
Great concept
 May 5, 2013
"I thought this was a wonderful product with all vitamins, minerals and omega 3 all in one. However, my son did not like the taste and refuses to drink it. He will only drink water and milk, so I should have known he wouldn't drink it, but was hopeful. If only it came in a flavour free form, it would be perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product
 April 18, 2013
"This is an excellent product with quality ingredients but the only thing is my kids don't really care for the taste..wish they had a different flavor though. But other than that,,,,,it is still of good quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMOfreeFAMILY
fromNW, Washington
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kid's Natural Calm Multi Fruity Splash-Awesome!!
 April 12, 2013
"My two girls LOVE this Vitamin!! it did take about a week for them to really enjoy the flavor, but once their palates adjusted, its now like a teat to them! It's tangy and sweet, and since we eat fish, the slight fish oil taste doesn't bother them. I am so grateful to have found a kids liquid vitamin without Iron(as I would rather give iron separately to be sure my girls don't get too much) and with at least a fairly high standard of ingredients.
The few cons I have to say is I wish it came in a glass bottle for a healthier/environment friendly standard, and it would be great to half the amount of added sugar, as its shockingly sweet. Even my girls (2) and (6) years old, wish it wasn't SO sweet. Great product overall though. Magnesium is VERY important for our growing kids, and I have yet to find a better product a two year old can safely take. I would also LOVE to know if this product is GMO free or not!
A note to parents struggling with the flavor...I've heard it takes kids an average of 15 times trying something very new to them to like it, and it can even become a favorite. If this vitamin is something you really would like your kids to give a serious try...it may be worth it to work a deal with them to try it for a week or two."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McToots
fromSan Francisco
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 8, 2012
"I was looking for a magnesium supplement for my 5 year old son. I researched what products were available locally and couldn't really find any. I came across this website and here it was. I was giving my boys "gummy" vitamins, which supposedly have "everything" in them, well they don't!! I love this product and it has definitely helped. Not only that but it is the cheapest place I found too :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahTakesPics
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My boys take it everyday.
 October 8, 2012
"My children, who are 11 and 7, have been taking this vitamin daily at breakfast since August. They both love it, and I feel good making sure they start their day in a healthy way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyRNJ
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for picky eaters
 June 29, 2012
"I have two boys under 9 yrs old that are both picky eaters. I give them this in the morning with orange juice and they don't even taste it! We have been using this product for a year and I love that it has so many vitamins, minerals and organic vegetables! Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Vitality Kid's Natural Calm® Multi Fruity Splash -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awful taste, waste of money
 May 5, 2012
"I tried giving this to my boys ages 5 and 9. They could not stand the taste. I tried mixing it into a smoothie and the small amount i added to it ruined the smoothie. Even i couldn't stomach it. I paid $20 for something i am pouring down the drain. A complete waste of money."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next