Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz

Premium Sports Magnesium-Calcium Drink. Natural Calm Plus Calcium is formulated to prevent a surplus of calcium robbing the body's vital magnesium supply and avoid the symptoms associated with depeted levels of magnesium. This premium formulation includes vitamin D boron and vitamin C to ssist in the assimilation distribution and utilization of calcium. Natural Calm Plus Calcium is excellent for athletes and anyone who works out. It helps prevent muscle cramping and helps reduce lactic acid.
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Randig
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cal/Mag
 August 11, 2014
"Love my Calm Plus! I drink it every night and have for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyfulmomof6
frompacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 26, 2014
"I really like this. Vitacost had the 16 oz product for what I paid for 8 oz at my local store!
It tastes really good,too
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovencare
fromRohnert Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fits the name
 July 2, 2014
"I use Calm with calcium every night. It is my bedtime tea and an important part of my evening ritual. Great tasting too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sakki
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Undrinkable
 May 8, 2014
"I don't know if it works as it is undrinkable.
It is disgustingly sweet. The mfg. uses stevia, which is awful stuff as far as I am concerned. The cloying sweet taste is just nasty.
Too bad they didn't use a small amount of xylitol.
Plus, this pricey stuff won't last long at 2 heaping teasons per glass."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this drink!!
 April 13, 2014
"Ok. I've got nothing but positives to say about this beverage!! It's great hot. It's amazing when cold. It has no artificial sweeteners, but it tastes oh so GOOD! It keeps me relaxed. It also keeps me hydrated. And Vitacost has the best price for this that I have EVER seen. Thank you!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mominmy50s
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 January 19, 2014
"I like the Calm Magnesium so much - it is so easy to take and makes me feel so much better in so many ways, so I tried the Calm plus Calcium to see how that worked. It does have a little more "taste" than the plain Magnesium, I wasn't as thrilled about that, but as for ease of taking, that's terrific. Put the required amount in hot water, let it fizz and then add enough cold water to make it drinkable, and there you are! I would say that both items (the Magnesium and the Mag with Calcium) are really bio-available and it's so nice not to have to take a pill (or many pills)!
The only thing that stopped me from giving 5 stars is that the taste is not quite as pleasant as the plain Magnesium. But it's still much better than taking pills!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorirad
fromNY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We all like it
 December 25, 2013
"Tastes good and very versatile - even my picky 7 year old will take some in his water.
Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmans6282
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 October 7, 2013
"Easy Fast assimilation . . . . very pleasant in the hot beverage . . . it definitely 'melts' and dissolves much better in a truly Hot beverage . . . I didn't quite get that initially and was just mixing it in juice and not really enjoying the little gritty particles but that was my fault . . . I always keep bottles of this on hand and have given them to friends who thank me profusely for it. I've got the "Magnesium Miracle" . . yet to read it but convinced all the same."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RevBren
fromKC MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!!!!
 August 19, 2013
"I hope to ALWAYS have this on supply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poolplayer
fromOcala, FLorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes good and is easy to use.
 August 16, 2013
"Taking this product for the calcium and minerals it contains. As an added benefit it does calm me just like it's name, so I take it before bed. It mixes well into any drink but I usually mix it into herbal tea which the lemon raspberry flavor of the Calm enhances.
Will continue to use in the future.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hashley86
 July 26, 2013
"Great product and mix of needed vitamins along with Calcium and Magnesium. Has helped my deficiency in both. Good flavor too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livinlifegolden
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very effective
 June 7, 2013
"This product was recommeded by MD to assist with regularity and it has been very effective. I take it at night to assist with a restful sleep as well. Now that it also comes with Calcium is an extra plus. It also has a pleasant taste. I love this product and have been using it for months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mtdewandal
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Happy with this overall.
 May 11, 2013
"I wanted to take in more calcium and magnesium in my diet, I honestly can't say I feel much difference from taking it but I'm taking a bunch of different supplements anyway so it's really hard to tell. It does have a decent taste and I like the amount of servings for the money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBomb
fromGulf Breeze, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really like this product
 March 5, 2013
"I make a 'tea' out of Calm to sip before going to bed - 1 heaping teaspoon in a large mug of boiling water, plus 2 teaspoons of Bragg's vinegar. It has completely stopped my toes from cramping. Some nights had been so bad it woke me and I was unable to go back to sleep."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bryansmom
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 February 3, 2013
"I have been using this product for several months and it has helped me to calm down and fall asleep. I highly recommend this if you need help with tension and sleep."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashkairo
fromHawaii
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great overall health benefits!
 January 14, 2013
"My son introduced me to Natural Calm after he had been taking it for a while. It was then that I realized how much more relaxed he was! I take it nightly because it relaxes me to sleep and gives the benefit of daily regularity. I also value the magnesium properties that helps the calcium do its job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roseslady
fromNew Richmond, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All in One Helper
 January 11, 2013
"I love this stuff. It tastes yummy, helps with muscle soreness and cramping, keeps me regular and helps me think. Plus, I feel happy knowing that the Calcium is helping my bones be strong as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcmum
fromBaton Rouge, Louisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 10, 2012
"This product has helped so much in me getting the calcium and magnesium that my body needs. Taste is pleasant, and the daily benefits of using this product have been remarkable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Libnhealthy
fromRio Rancho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Everything I need in a suppliment
 November 3, 2012
"Began taking Calm at the recommendation of a good friend and natural health practitioner. Replaces what stress and activity depletes from my body. It has helped me relax and have more energy. I take it every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Raspberry-Lemon -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJack
fromGreen Bay, WI
Great product! I reccommend it frequently!
 October 3, 2012
"Great source of Magnesium and also works as a great help if you are contipated !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next