Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

The Mate Factor Organic Yerba Mate Mocha Mint -- 20 Tea Bags

Fresh Brazilian Yerba Maté. Energizing Herb Tea. USDA Organic. Good Feeling Energy. Discover the Maté Factor. The Factor: Taking care to preserve the herb's natural vibrancy vitamins enzymes bio-active components and flavor is the factor that delivers this delicious product to you. Maté available today is typically aged for at least one year. However Maté Factor delivers something special - Fresh Yerba Maté with all the secrets of nature still intact. Maté Factor processes their Maté immediately upon harvest seal in opaque airtight packaging and rush export to preserve freshness.  . Low Heat No Smoky Flavor: Maté Factor carefully dry out their herb using a process that protects its vital nutrients and natural flavor which is smooth and delicious.  . Generous Portions: Maté Factor's extra large size tea bags produce a rich cup of tea.  . Certified Organic: Maté Factor uses only certified organic yerba Maté responsibly grown without pesticides or chemical fertilizers preserving the environment where Yerba Maté is grown.  . South America's Premier herb tea giving you great feeling energy...  . Stands Out In The Crowd of Energizers. Maté enhances mental clarity gives long lasting energy while found by most to be free from the unpleasant side effects associated with coffee and other energizers. Thus Maté Factor is a ... Healthy Alternative to Coffee.  . More Antioxidants Than Green Tea. Studies indicate that Yerba Maté is higher in antioxidants than green tea partly due to its high Polyphenol content. Yerba Maté also contains vitamins including C B1 and B2 as well as minerals important for metabolism including Chromium Copper Iron Manganese Potassium and Zinc. Maté Factor's Maté is rich in bio-active compounds including Chlorophyll Pantothenic Acid Quercetin and Rutin.  . Help Support Good  Health. Yerba Maté has traditionally been associated with increased metabolism weight loss and notable increases in vigor due to thigh concentrations of vitamins minerals and amino acids.  . Taste The Freshness. Maté Factor is Unique. Fresh Not aged. Not Smoked. Taste and Feel the Difference.  
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Mate Factor Organic Yerba Mate Mocha Mint -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for The Mate Factor Organic Yerba Mate Mocha Mint -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the flavor
 December 20, 2015
" Love mate tea, and this flavor is also amazing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Mate Factor Organic Yerba Mate Mocha Mint -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 November 13, 2015
" I was excited to try but I don't think the flavors worked very well together. I tried sipping at various points while steeping and it just didn't do it for me. I'll go back to my Matte Chocolate. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Mate Factor Organic Yerba Mate Mocha Mint -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS!
 November 19, 2014
" I love tea and I absolutely love YERBA Mate tea, to have a Mocha Mint w/no added nasties AND tastes amazing... is simply fabulous! It's like a mint hot chocolate without the sugars and extras that often come w/prepackaged hot chocolates! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Mate Factor Organic Yerba Mate Mocha Mint -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKailua Kona, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious Tea (and Cheaper Than Other Sites)
 November 10, 2014
" This tea has the best mint and the best chocolate flavor of any tea I've tried. To get them both in the same product is a major bonus! Love this tea but can't get it in Hawaii and must order online. This site has many items I can't get from anywhere else AND cheaper than if I were able to have my local market order it for me. Shipping was very quick and items were wrapped appropriately for shipping. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Mate Factor Organic Yerba Mate Mocha Mint -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
best tea ever
 November 17, 2013
" this tea is awesome - i drink it with honey and milk and first had it this way at a resturant. it was a hot day and they served it over ice. it picks me up but does not have the side effects of caffiene. it is a wonderful smooth taste with no smoky aftertaste. i wish they would sell it in bulk - 20 teabags just doesn't last long enough! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Mate Factor Organic Yerba Mate Mocha Mint -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEureka, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Nice & Smooth
 August 26, 2013
" It's great for the morning, when you're trying to get your day started. There's just enough mint flavor to let you know it's there, but it's not overbearing. I'm glad I bought it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Mate Factor Organic Yerba Mate Mocha Mint -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAshburn, VA
Nice subtle flavor
 November 25, 2012
" This is the third time I've ordered this tea. I've tried Stash's chocolate mint oolong tea and the flavor is just not as good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Mate Factor Organic Yerba Mate Mocha Mint -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
 July 27, 2012
" I first found this tea in Chicago, and bought a box. I just ran out and came online to find more. I love chocolate and mint, but was not sure how it would be in a tea. I really liked it. It is not too powerful, subtle flavor, but enough to notice.
I found this tea best hot, with very little stevia to sweeten it and bring out the flavors. I tried making it iced; it was okay, but not my favorite. Great hot tea though! A nice treat after dinner or before bed! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Mate Factor Organic Yerba Mate Mocha Mint -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromUnited Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Will never brew another cup.
 April 19, 2012
" I am an experienced Yerba Mate drinker and found this product on Vitacost and it did not live up to expectations. I have actually thrown this away because no one liked this Yerba tea in my house.
I just can't put my finger on it but the taste is just horrible. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for The Mate Factor Organic Yerba Mate Mocha Mint -- 20 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product