Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars

Fruit-juice sweetened vegan snack made with oats cherries almonds and cinnamon. Wholesome low-fat treat free of wheat soy dairy and corn. Naturally moist and chewy fruit bar with no preservatives trans fats or cholesterol. Package of 12 2-Ounce individually wrapped fruit bars. Inspired by cherry pie - produced in McMinnville Oregon. A wholesome low-fat snack Betty Lou's moist and chewy Cherry Fruit Bars are baked to taste like a piece of pie. Made with organic barley flour and natural ingredients these vegan-friendly bars gain their sweetness from fruit juices rather than refined sugar. With no wheat soy dairy or corn the bars provide a healthy treat free of preservatives trans fats and cholesterol Betty Lou's Fruit Bars come in several delicious flavors such as apple cinnamon blueberry cherry apricot and strawberry. Each package contains individually wrapped bars perfect for snacking or tucking into a lunchbox.  . About The Brand. Betty Lou's line of innovative sugar-free snacks started when she and her family decided to stop eating products with refined sugar. When Betty Lou started looking for treats for her children to take to school she realized how difficult it was to find treats that were not made with refined sugar--so she set about creating her own recipes. Having never created recipes before she began to experiment throwing in crunchy peanut butter a bit of honey nuts seed and oats. Her experiments worked: Betty Lou's new snacks caught on and today they are produced and marketed under betty Lou's Inc. In addition to her original "butter balls" Betty Lou's also produces granola cookies vegan bars and a variety of gluten-free or dairy-free products--all made without refined sugar. Betty Lou's products make a naturally nutty snack with coffee for breakfast or even a quick healthy lunch.  Athletes have been known to buy them for a nutritious boost of energy during training. Betty Lou's is based in Oregon.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eagrama
fromMiddleton WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful snack
 September 11, 2014
"Our (almost) 3 year old grandson is allergic to wheat, dairy, some nuts and soy. So happy I discovered Betty Lou's GF Fruit bars. He is excited to be able to have a "granola bar" after his nap with the other kids. He says "it's like a cookie". He asks for "a cherry bar" as soon as he gets up from his nap.
Great snack size, not as large as some other bars.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peppermintgrammy
fromEast Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love these bars
 August 11, 2014
"I have been disappointed by so many of the gluten free items that I've tried, but I really love these bars. They are chewy and fresh-tasting, and have a yummy cherry filling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gsat
fromRochester, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE THESE
 March 19, 2014
"There are awesome - moist and very cherry tasting! And they are filling, but not too big!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthFoodist
Cherry Is Okay
 January 25, 2014
"These were just okay. The cherry is slightly bitter. I didn't mind them as a snack, but I wasn't reaching for more. Preferred the apricot flavor by a mile..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tatsi
fromDover, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great snack product
 July 17, 2013
"I use these bars in between meals and for something sweet. They are they perfect size and the taste and texture is just fantastic. I love all of Betty Lous flavors of fruit bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjrinsc
fromGreer, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Cherry is my favorite
 May 27, 2013
"It's hard with my food intolerances to find food I can pack for long cycling rides. I have eating these for 3+ years now. Love that the hold up well and taste great.
Just wish VitaCost would start stocking the blueberry flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blowingmy401k
fromKaufman, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the Betty Lou's bars
 April 8, 2013
"These are the best bars ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starmomhudson
fromHudson, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome tasting!
 April 7, 2013
"Great, great! Taste like a pop tarte without the red dye and gluten!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbie1776
fromOverland Park, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum! better than expected!
 March 22, 2013
"I get really annoyed with things like yogurt called "coconut cream pie" or granola bars called "peanut butter cookie" because more often than not, you take a bite and they taste nothing like the image of the dessert that has been planted in your head.
These are just called fruit bars, so my expectation wasn't that high, but wow, these are really good, not quite like eating cherry pie, but really good. I could eat one of these bars as dessert and be perfectly happy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deeliza
fromPiscataway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just Yummy!
 October 27, 2012
"These bars are the best breakfast bars I have tasted to date!!. Very fruity, not grainy. Can be eaten for breakfast or as a snack. I love them. I have always had success with Betty Lou's products and this one is no different. Only thing is the cherry flavor is quite sweet, but still good. I am trying the strawberry and apple next to see which one is the best. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
starrgaizer
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Much too Sweet
 February 11, 2012
"I do have a big sweet tooth but these are ridiculously sweet. The flavor is not bad though. Won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodIsTheTrueHealer
fromMonroe City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent flavor, texture quality
 January 10, 2012
"Been eating GF severl months now.I like having snacks in my purse. This bar is fabulous! Fruit tastes very fresh and is similar to a fruit cereal bar of non-GF type. VERY good!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amin7th
Very nice
 December 23, 2011
"These are really tasty and no soy, corn, or other things most bars have. I just wish they didn't cost as much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susie819
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 3, 2011
"I purchased two flavors of Betty Lou's Fruit bars and I loved them both...I tried others and these were the only ones I looked forward to having; great taste, perfect size, moist and ... delicious! Compared to other bars purchased, this brand is the only one I will reorder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aeos
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 25, 2011
"Yummy!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Fruit Bars Cherry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RushWoman
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Incredibly yummy!
 July 9, 2010
"This is far superior to one of those sports bars. Yummy, tasty bar of fantastic fruit with superb flavor! I love cherries and these bars make my day. Strawberry is good also but cherry is my favorite. Healthy, nutritious and filling, and satisfies my sweet tooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.