Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Microdermabrasion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz

Amla Basil Neem and Patchouli. Free of Parabens Phthalates and SLS. Organique by Himalaya Exfoliating Walnut & Wood Apple Face Scrub is formulated using organic ingredients. Organic Nutmeg Shell natural Wood Apple and Walnut gently exfoliate and cleanse making room for soft glowing skin enlivened with fresh skin cell growth. Extracts of Organic Basil and Organic Sweet Marjoram make your skin soft supple and begging to be caressed.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Review 1 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FourCs
fromNY
Gender:Female
A really good scrub.
 January 2, 2014
"This is a really nice product, it's got a strongly herbal scent but the way my skin feels after this is fantastic. Very smooth, it's a gentle scrub that you can definitely use daily. Lathers nicely and you feel smooth, moisturized and soothed after using. I have dry skin that in the winter months gets really flakey and irritated, so far I've been fine this year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
atlasthappywithmyhair
fromUS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice face scrub
 October 10, 2013
"I like this face scrub because it has a very mild and glentle action... however, it is not recommended for acne prone skin. Ididn't know this before I bought it... so I don't apply it in the critical areas.. other than that I love the smell and it is not harsh on the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
calikat44
fromHuntersville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice but manly scent
 April 22, 2013
"I have been using this product in the shower daily. I really like the texture and the amount of exfoliant. Its creamy and goes on very well. Rinses clean.
I'm not sure if this product is made especially for men or not (I'm female) but it smells very "manly" to me. I don't mind it but I don't know that I will buy it again just because of this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mo11
Fantastic facial scrub!
 April 17, 2013
"This face scrub is refreshing and leaves my skin feeling softer than any other I've tried before. The fragrance is natural and so fresh that you would think you had just made it fresh that day...every time you use it! Highly recommend this if you enjoy an exfoliating scrub that leaves your skin smooth and your senses smiling :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewMex
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 22, 2013
"I have been using this product for about two years. I use it twice a day & it helps keep my skin smooth. I noticed they made the granules smaller from the first time I used it. I like the refreshing smell, too!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pixiegirl
fromcape coral, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Last a long time
 November 16, 2012
"I little drizzle of this face wash goes a long way. Often times I end up washing down my neck, chest and arms with it because it really lathers up and I love the scrubbies and fresh herbal scent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatfishhuang
fromCHINA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good, I like it
 September 21, 2012
"My skin is very rough, very comfortable after use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themaltese
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
awesome product!
 January 22, 2012
"I use this after every shave, followed by the Himalaya Neem and Turmeric soap. Works great to fight ingrown hairs and breakouts"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cally4827
fromWhitehall, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy Smell!
 December 15, 2011
"I love this product. The consistency is great and the smell is even better! I'm not careful with how much I use and I don't go through it very quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyB
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Exfoliating Scrub
 March 26, 2011
"Himalaya really has this formula for exfoliating scrub down perfect! I love that this scrub is all natural, and your skin shows the beauty of that after you use this one time! I also love that the scrub wipes right off with ease, All the other scrubs I use to use, I always had trouble getting all of it off, you had to keep rinsing and rinsing your face but with this scrub you don't have to do that! If you are looking for a FANTASTIC scrub, that is all natural and works great, this is for you! I would highly recommend this product, plus this bottle will last you, it is a generous size, and smells great!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
focusgirl
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful organic, natural scrub!
 April 22, 2010
"I use this a couple times a week, not too harsh for my dry skin. Have even used it as a body scrub."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Exfoliating Face Scrub Walnut and Wood Apple -- 5.07 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Simplebeauty29
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2010
"Very runny and thin... hard to get a good scrub since it is so runny and not paste like consistency.
Have to get used to the Neem smell. Works OK.. Nothing great!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.