Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz

Free from Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS) Parabens Silicones & Phthalates. No Artificial Colors or Fragrances. No Animal Testing. for All Hair Types. This natural luscious ultra-lightweight exotic blend of gentle and effective ingredients like Amla Holy Basil Rosemary Sweet Marjoram and Olive Oil helps condition moisturize and nourish your hair and scalp. A rich creamy conditioner it is ideal for balancing all hair types as it enhances the manageability and softness of hair.  . Gentle yet effective this exotic combination of herbs packed with natural proteins help condition moisturize nourish and restore natural softness and shine. Leaves you hair looking healthy silky soft and tangle-free.
Overall rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
8 out of 14(57%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Review 1 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pheebie
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for me
 January 22, 2014
"This conditioner did not work for my long, naturally curly hair. Upon rinsing, my hair had lots of tangles and once it dried, it didn't feel the least bit soft. Also, I didn't care for the scent. Rarely do I toss a product out after just one use, but this one went into the waste bin immediately. I'm going back to Yes To Blueberries conditioner - that one is lovely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 3, 2013
"This bottle stays closed, the scent smells "clean" and natural and the conditioner works for my hair. I have thick, medium long hair and find it a great addition to my product collection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Conditioner
 August 6, 2012
"My hair type is a 3c that is very dry and pretty long. I decided to try this based on the ingredients listed. The smell reminds me of spiced tea or chai tea, which I like. The consistency is different from other conditioners, like others have stated, but that doesn't bother me. I have been using this for two months and I really like it. My hair feels like it has gotten thicker and stronger since using this.I would say this is a light protein conditioner. I definitely will continue to buy this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mellan
fromBryans Road, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hoped I would like it better than I do
 July 6, 2012
"Being I love their toothpaste I tought I would also like their shampoo and conditioner. Love the shampoo even though it seems to "over-lather" but the conditioner doesn't seem to do too much for me. I have tried using more than the time before but it just doesn't seem to be enough to give me that silky feeling I am used to. I have a hard time detangling my long hair. I haven't had to use but my fingers in many years and I have now had to get out the comb and slowly work through the snarls :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
elusivecreature
fromLas Vegas
Put it away after first use
 June 1, 2012
"I ordered this product because I love the smell of holy basil, but that's not what it smells like. It's the only conditioner that doesn't detangle my hair even while I'm applying it, and it leaves my hair feeling dry. It was a major disappointment."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
C4Kookie
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it for my 4a/b hair!
 December 15, 2011
"I decided to go natural 11 months ago and I managed to detangle my ENTIRE HEAD for the first time since doing so. It doesn't have a creamy texture but it's more clay-like I think which in no way detracts from the product. Days after, my hair feels moisturized and soft and I think this going natural thing might work out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haole88
fromBalad, Iraq
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Odd to use - but works well
 July 2, 2011
"Keep in mind while using this that it is stripping your hair of all the nasty dirty and chemicals of other products and built up over time.
With that in mind - it will be extremely thick, difficult to work through and make your hair feel VERY hard & "ratty"..... that is UNTIL it dries - then it is soft and shiny like NEVER before.
So before freaking - use the shampoo AND conditioner and let it dry and then make a decision.
Also - the bottles have been redesigned so its easier to get the really think shampoo out.
I would give this higher ratings IF it was slightly less rough / harsh to pull through my hair and it smelled more 'girly'. (It doesn't smell 'bad' now - just other Himalaya products outside the USA smell WAY better - I HATE that they change their formulas to come to the USA....UGH!)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appo
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
conditioner
 June 30, 2011
"I really like this conditioner. It smells really good and makes my hair smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taina68
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tames Naturally Curly Hair!!!
 April 15, 2011
"My naturally curly hair has never looked so good! I can't believe how well Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Amla And Holy Basil Conditioner works! My hair is no longer frizzy and looks two inches longer than normal, shiny, and healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rootsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 3, 2011
"I bought the shampooa and the conditioner. First time using it was the last. Shampoo made my hair feel like wool. The conditioner was just as bad. I had to wash again with a different product to make it feel better instead of like straw! I bought it because Amla is supposed to smooth the hair shaft and make the hair soft and shiny. Not with these products."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NAWB
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Himalaya Conditioner
 August 10, 2010
"Ingredients read well on label, but the product is hardly a step above using nothing for a conditioner.
Would not buy again.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
laurels
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice idea but doesn't work
 April 23, 2010
"I love natural and organic products, as a rule, but they actually have to work. This conditioner does nothing for my fine hair that tends to be dry on the ends. When I used it, it was like not putting on any conditioner at all. I was disappointed."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
focusgirl
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful smell, clean product!
 April 22, 2010
"Smells like rice pudding & is such a good price for a quality product with no chemicals, parabens, synthetics, etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Conditioner Amla And Holy Basil -- 11.83 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product