Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturade Pea Protein™ Vanilla -- 15.66 oz

All Natural. Vegan Formula. 100% Soy Dairy Gluten and Cholesterol Free. Tastes Delicious. 20g Plant-Based Protein. 10g Carbohydrates. 2.5g Fat. Allergen-Free. Non-GMO Pea. Get all the benefits of pea protein in a delicious vanilla shake!  . The Naturade® research and development team is proud to introduce Naturade Pea Protein™. Pea Protein is a natural plant-based protein that is derived from yellow peas (Pisum sativum) also known as "split peas." this product is highly soluble easy to digest hypoallergenic - and it tastes great! Naturade Pea Protein­™ is formulated using only the highest quality pea protein isolate available. Its phenomenal amino acid profile includes nine essential amino acids. Since essential amino acids cannot be synthesized by the human body they must be supplied by our diets. Amino acids are the building blocks of proteins and are used by our bodies to support our bones muscles and connective tissues.  . Naturade Pea Protein™ is all natural and contains no animal by-products no artificial flavors no artificial sweeteners and no artificial colors. We use non-GMO pea protein that is 100% gluten-free cholesterol free soy-free and dairy-free. Each great tasting vanilla shake provides and excellent source of vegetable-based protein and is suitable for low-carbohydrate dieters vegetarians vegans children athletes and anyone needing extra protein in their daily diet.  . Naturade - your partner in good health! Naturade®  Protein Recipes 
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturade Pea Protein™ Vanilla -- 15.66 oz
Review 1 for Naturade Pea Protein™ Vanilla -- 15.66 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
senecagal
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Protein Drink
 October 26, 2013
"Pretty good protein drink. The flavor isn't too bad for a protein drink. I usually add fruit to improve the flavor. It can be very thick depending on the liquid you add."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturade Pea Protein™ Vanilla -- 15.66 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Idan
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Don't like the taste
 June 21, 2013
"doesn't taste great at all... tastes like pea and some weird artificial bitter flavor. It's not the worst thing, and it does feel like a good quality product, so if you really can't have whey or soy, try it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturade Pea Protein™ Vanilla -- 15.66 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BG59
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very average
 May 20, 2013
"Since my favorite Vitacost pea protein was out of stock I tried this Naturade brand. It mixes in well to my smoothie but the vanilla flavor taste is overwhelming. I know there are no artificial flavors in it but it sure tastes like there are. Due to that, there's no way I can give it more than 3 stars."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturade Pea Protein™ Vanilla -- 15.66 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medplantwoman
fromVancouver, Wa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Flavor and Great Help
 April 18, 2013
"The Pea Protein has a wonderful flavor and add a banana and curbs the hunger pains. I have gone from 2 scoops to only 1 and I use Almond or Coconut milk to lessen the calories. I have tried it with water and that also work but I like the creamyness of the milk. I have lost weight but would like to lose more that is why I went to only one scoop."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturade Pea Protein™ Vanilla -- 15.66 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayCee1
Great Stuff
 March 7, 2013
"so i decided to try to eat more healthy. i am now paying close attention to my body and how often i feel hungry, and the time interval between meals. i make a smoothie with the pea protein and it holds me for at least 2 hrs. i love that. i ordered the vanilla, i havent been sorry. i've mixed it with berries and apples with almond milk...delish. i only use a scoop though and it has not disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturade Pea Protein™ Vanilla -- 15.66 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragdoll2680
fromKy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 18, 2012
"This mixes very well and tastes great! Definately curbs my appetite and controls cravings. I usually use it at night in replace of dinner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturade Pea Protein™ Vanilla -- 15.66 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bljn
Naturade Pea Protein
 May 21, 2012
"It tastes great in a fruit smoothie! I tried a fruit smoothie once without it and it was very bland. The Pea Protein gives it a sweetness that was lacking. When I purchased it at Vitacost, it was half the price that I paid in a store."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturade Pea Protein™ Vanilla -- 15.66 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iamnautilus
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Surprisingly Good
 April 12, 2011
"I have tried various pea protein products in the past and they all had one thing in common: a strong, filmy pea aftertaste. However, this particular product has a minimal pea taste and it tastes pretty good."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.