Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz

Pea Protein is Natural Gluten Free. Hypoallergenic. Highly Digestible. Non-GMO. Vegan. Pea Protein Power™ is a natural vegetable protein made from yellow peas (Pisum sativum). It is a highly bioavailable easily digestible concentrated protein source perfect for vegans and vegetarians or anyone who wants a healthy alternative to other protein products. Easy to use it is great to blend into smoothies and this natural legume protein also boosts and completes the protein content of other dishes. Try adding it to soups or stews or sprinkling it on pasta dishes instead of parmesan cheese. You may also add it to rice oatmeal or other grains or any vegetable dishes. It has a neutral taste and good solubility. The concentrated powder is 84% protein. Non-GMO. Hypo-allergenic. Complements grain protein sources. Convenient for daily use. Does not cause flatulence. Manufactured using a water-based chemical-free isolation procedure with low processing temperatures
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NKM88
fromKansas City
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pure & Powerful
 April 20, 2014
"It's been difficult to find a pea protein source that is as dense as this one. The protein per serving is higher than most and an excellent boost for your protein shakes or meals.
As a weight trainer I try to get a certain daily requirement of protein. This product helped me meet that requirement easier than other pea protein products I have researched.
On top of that, It's got the best price tag too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bargainhunterbabe
Bland and Disappointing
 February 25, 2014
"Based on others' reviews, I had high hopes when I purchased this protein powder. I was disappointed because it has no flavor whatsoever. Every time I've used it I have had to add so many other things to get any flavor at all. At the very least, I have added half a frozen banana, frozen pineapple, raw agave, vanilla extract, and cinnamon. It still doesn't have a good taste. I will not purchase this product again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalbeauty3777
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Protein powder, Blends well with anything!!!
 January 28, 2014
"This protein blends well with everything!!! It doesn't have a strong taste and it's not as gritty as other proteins. I will definitely purchase this again. I love the price and the percentage of protein included in."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panzy
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good source of plant protein
 September 30, 2013
"this is a plan pea protein. It mixes easily with water. The taste isn't great but rather bland,after all it's ground up peas. I only mix it with water for a quick protein fix in the afternoon, but you could add it to juice or put it in a smoothy if you want more flavor. The preflavored ones (vanilla & chocolate) I saw had other ingredients in them that I did not want."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyMorganna
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Close to perfect
 August 10, 2013
"It seems it is Raw, which is what I wanted, and the price is right. The taste is 'okay' but not as good as Now brand, except that company is unable to tell me if their product is Raw, which is disturbing... how can they truly not know and not be able to find out? At least this company knows their product! So, I'll stick with them :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaN
fromProvidence, RI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Non GMO Pea protein
 August 2, 2013
"This is a very nice yellow pea protein. For those of us who are gluten and dairy intolerant Pea and and Brown Rice proteins are best choices. I like the fact that this is unflavored as most vanilla flavoring means that it comes from gluten and I prefer plain protein powders anyway.
This Pea protein is not as gritty as others I have tried and mixes well in a blender to make smoothies and I often use it together with Rice Protein to make the full complement of essential amino acids.
Maybe someday they will come out with an organic pea protein, but for now this is one of the best."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GentleFlower
Great products,no sugar
 March 2, 2013
"I like it because it contains no sugar and flavor. I mix it with fruit and vegetable blend drink."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesterP
fromNew Mexico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great protein powder
 May 30, 2012
"This is a very pleasant tasting protein powder that I use in smoothies and in my morning oatmeal when I feel like I need a little extra protein in my diet. This is a good option if your vegetarian."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NoName123
fromMetroDC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Disappointing
 August 27, 2011
"It's almost impossible to find an unsweetened unflavored protein powder! I was excited to find this - no sweetner no flavoring. Sadly, I felt it did not live up to its description that it dissolves completely in liquid. I did not find that to be the case - it remained grainy, even after being run through a blender. :(
I might still consider buying it again because it's not flavored or sweetened.
"
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cynaline
fromLongmont, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great alternative protein powder!
 April 7, 2011
"This is a vegan protein powder. I mix it with soy or almond milk and fix my hot cereal with that. It dissolves with a good manual shake (in a jar) and then letting it sit for a bit. Adds a kind of creaminess to the milks and blends with oatmeal just fine. I love this stuff."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Pea Protein Power™ -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product