Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eidon Ionic Minerals Silica Moisterizing Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz

Moisturizing Lotion With Silica & MSM. Softens soothes and smoothes dry damaged and aging skin. Because of Silica's beneficial role in maintaining the body's connective tissue strength and protecting against dry skin brittle nails and burns including sunburn we have pioneered a silica enhanced moisturizing lotion. Eidon Moistrurizing Lotion is a unique blend of herbal and botanical oils combined with the therapeutic qualities of Silica and MSM. This lotion penetrates quickly without greasiness. Silica's water bonding qualities attract and hold moisture to the skin. Combined with MSM it softens soothes smoothes and adds elasticity to dry damaged and aging skin. The natural essential oil promotes a feeling of vitality and well being.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eidon Ionic Minerals Silica Moisterizing Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Eidon Ionic Minerals Silica Moisterizing Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Criss
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nourishing lotion
 February 20, 2014
"As other reviewers have mentioned, this lotion actually stops skin from being dry and seems to stay on the skin much longer than other lotions. The smell is fresh but very subtle. My husband and I both use it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eidon Ionic Minerals Silica Moisterizing Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthsavy
fromBloomington, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great lotion!
 November 2, 2013
"I absolutely love this lotion! It is light, soaks in well, leaves
my skin feeling clean and soft.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eidon Ionic Minerals Silica Moisterizing Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gkitty
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works for me!
 May 5, 2013
"I'm a holistic, health coach and know that what goes on my skin, goes in my body. Eidon products moisturize and nourish my skin and don't contain mineral oil or toxic excipients (fillers). A small amount goes a long way. Thank you, Eidon, I recommend your products to my clients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eidon Ionic Minerals Silica Moisterizing Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LALanie
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Lotion!!! & Gender Friendly
 September 20, 2012
"This is a perfect lotion for anyone & any age. I have such touchy, sensitive skin and this one really works perfectly. Definitely will buy again & recommend highly. This is a rare lotion that has scored on all points for me - no irritation or redness, really moisturizes & sinks in well, no stink (I work in a small health care office), excellent consistency for year round use, big enough container with handy pump which is easy to use one handed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eidon Ionic Minerals Silica Moisterizing Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allove2012
fromWhite mountains AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best lotion ever!
 August 15, 2012
"I love this lotion. It works great. Not much more to say."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eidon Ionic Minerals Silica Moisterizing Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinvestigatorFL
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Plumps the skin!
 May 31, 2012
"This product seems to make my very dry skin much plumper and firmer. I'm usually not satisfied with most moisturizers so the fact that I've returned for another purchase says a lot. It makes my skin appear more youthful and helps it remain moisturized throughout the day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eidon Ionic Minerals Silica Moisterizing Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnsf
fromHastings, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good lotion
 October 31, 2011
"Soothing and soaks into skin nicely. Has a nice smell-not too fruity. Also love the pump."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eidon Ionic Minerals Silica Moisterizing Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seasidegal
fromVenice, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
WOW!!!
 May 21, 2010
"I've tried many lotions in the last 5 yrs. trying to moisturize my skin, but none worked for long, a few hours later it was if I had never applied lotion. This lotion keeps my skin soft all day long and seems to be making my skin less dry over time. Check out the ingredients and compare to other body lotions-no artificial chemicals!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eidon Ionic Minerals Silica Moisterizing Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jac1mill
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wonderful stuff
 March 13, 2010
"This cream is heavenly. It softens & smoothes my skin like nothing else I've ever tried. No bad smells like most other lotions. It has a very faint nice natural smell that quickly goes away. But the softening effects of the lotion is long-lasting. All the ingredients are perfect for renewing the skin: aloe vera, silica, avocado oil, jojoba oil, vit E,D,A,C, glycerine, etc etc. All the stuff I would put in a lotion if I made it myself. I use it all over my body and it absorbs deep into the skin almost immediately. Got rid of the scaley-looking lines all over my legs immediately. No stickiness or residue. I believe it is very therapeutic and will help transform my dry, aging skin to a more youthful condition. I use it on my face too. Much better than those anti-aging skin creams that have tons of chemicals and un-pronounceable ingredients that are bad for you. I've tried so many and have not found any that I liked (loved) until this one. This is natural and healthful for your skin and body. Totally love the stuff!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.