Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olympian Labs Beef Protein Rich Dark Chocolate -- 1 lb

Pre & Post Workout. BST Hormone-Free. Supports Lean Muscle Mass. Provides Fuel for an Intense Workout. Great Chocolate Flavor. Olympian Labs Inc. Beef Protein will maximize your protein intake without adding unnecessary fat and cholesterol to your diet. A 98% pure protein concentrate and high biological value (BV) to help build muscle strength. Beef Protein offers an excellent nutritional profile to fuel you during your workouts and to sustain you during the day. Benefits of OL's Beef Protein. High in alanine to generate more fuel for an intense workout. Cholesterol-free gluten-free. Contains more hydroxyproline and proline to support quicker recovery. 300% more amino acids per ounce than steak. Low fat. Lower carbs than competitive beef protein products
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olympian Labs Beef Protein Rich Dark Chocolate -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Olympian Labs Beef Protein Rich Dark Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pascua
Gender:Female
Great Powder!
 April 14, 2014
"This mixes better than whey, has a wonderful texture and is great in a smoothie! Good protein content as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympian Labs Beef Protein Rich Dark Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mem04006
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 April 3, 2014
"This tastes great. I mix it with either almond milk or water. My only gripe about this protein is that it mixes well at first but then starts to separate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympian Labs Beef Protein Rich Dark Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amandathegreat
fromWashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super tasty with chocolate coconut milk!
 February 11, 2014
"I'm new to the world of protein powders, I just started cross fit 2 months ago. After the first month I decided to become "one of those people" and start taking protein powder for post workout supplement. I can tell a huge difference in my recovery since starting to take it. I first started mixing it with just water, I was able to gulp it down and not gag. Then my husband started mixing it with chocolate coconut milk- this is actually delicious! It seems a little strange, protein powder & delicious in the same sentence, but hey. It was yummy. I gave it 4 stars because once I received my first order the label says: contains milk. Defeats the purpose for someone trying to avoid dairy. No word about soy, although if one wished to dig deeper into the chocolate powder ingredients it may be there too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympian Labs Beef Protein Rich Dark Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZSunshineT
fromAriziona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for those who can't consume dairy!
 June 13, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have been using this beef protein powder for a year now. I drink three shakes a day and blend them with either almond or coconut milk.
I can not process dairy and therefore can not tolerate whey or casien powder. Egg protein, pea protein, and rice protein also have given me digestive problems.
This protein has been the best product I have come across in years! I can't go a day without it. The ingredients are simple and healthy. This is the only beef protein available without creatine too. I am a female and do not want to have creatine supplements in my diet.
The only thing I wish they would have is a vanilla flavor, but other than that I give this product 5 stars all around. Great price too. Vitacost has the best price on the internet and also the quickest shipping. I love this site and this product.
This product also mixes and bakes easily. I have made protein pancakes, protein macaroons, and protein bars with it. And, if you want to really create a fabulous shake get the Frontier Flavor Extracts (my favorites are peppermint, maple, and butterscotch) and add a drop to a shake and you have one of the best tasting guilt free treats on earth!
No Bake Chocolate Protein Macaroons - my recipe (picture included)
1/2 cup shredded unsweetened coconut
7 dates pitted
1/4 cup raw combined almonds/pecans
1 scoop chocolate protein powder
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
1/2 tsp Frontier almond extract Flavor
2 tsp warm water
Put all ingredients together in a food processor and mix until it all comes together. Form mixture into 8 balls. Roll in either unsweetened coconut or unsweetened cocoa.
I added up the nutritional content for you also:
8 servings
82 calories per serving
4g protein per serving
5g carb per serving
5g fat per serving
Protein powder used: Olympian Labs Chocolate Beef Protein"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympian Labs Beef Protein Rich Dark Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Galostyle
fromHollywood, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 April 5, 2013
"I've been through several protein shakes in an attempt to find one that actually TASTES ok. This one has a good bang for the buck -- high protein content AND tastes great....HIGHLY recommend!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympian Labs Beef Protein Rich Dark Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesjus
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this stuff
 April 27, 2012
"I really like this protein powder. I like that it is dairy, gluten and sugar free. It sounds by the name that it would taste gross, but it actually is very good! I not only use it in shakes but baking as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympian Labs Beef Protein Rich Dark Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yevadaddy
fromCollingswood, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The ONLY Protein Supplement
 January 25, 2012
"This is clearly the BEST protein supplement I have ever used. It's tasty and works very well. It does clump a bit, but a good shaker or a blender eliminates that problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.