Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz

Maximum Volume and Length Lasts All Day. Contains Natural Waxes No Animal Ingredients Totally Cruelty Free. Paraben PEG and Fragrance Free
Overall rating:
3.905 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
15 out of 21(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ingebird
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
cruelty free mascara
 October 12, 2014
"It goes on smooth and no clumping. Washes off with soap and water.
I like it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
thrivesurvive
fromSpring, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clumpy, Gloopy Messy
 June 25, 2014
"I bought this product because I only use cruelty free cosmetics. I was very disappointed, however, because the wand comes out just covered with gloomy mascara. Even after wiping most of it off, it still got all over the place, even on my hands and around my eyes. After fussing with various brushes to attempt to redistribute the product, it still looked terrible. Most of the product ends up around the edge of the tube, and can't be put back in; a terrible waste of expensive product. What got on my lashes runs and transfers at the slightest sign of moisture. It's definitely not suitable for hot weather or watery eyes. I returned it. I guess I will go back to Bobbi Brown. I gave it a 2 instead of 1 star because it's cruelty free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDDiva
fromSavannah. GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love how full and lush my lashes look
 June 2, 2014
"I feel like I got what I paid for in the product. no clumps or flakes, washes off easily with makeup remover towelettes. No complaints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MyTilly
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty Good but NOT waterproof
 January 31, 2014
"This product is pretty good, but it can be better. The first thing I notice is that the product doesn't apply smoothly. It seems like I have to run it on my lashes several times before it becomes noticeable on my lashes. It also feels a lot drier than the other "non-cruelty free" products I've used. In a way, the drier factor is a good thing because I don't have to wait for it to dry nor does it on my eyelids since it dries so quickly. This mascara is definitely NOT waterproof. It was snowing one day, and some snow got on my lashes, and the mascara ran all over my lower eyelid. Not a pretty sight. I don't know if I will order this again - I probably will if I can't find a better cruelty free product. I do love the idea that this product is CRUELTY FREE."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiTT
Great coverage
 November 29, 2013
"This mascara goes on so easily and with great coverage! The brush is awesome. NEVER clumps!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spiritflye1
fromRochester NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice!
 September 17, 2013
"Goes on smooth, doesn't clump and looks great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlessedFamily
fromGA
Gender:Female
Nice product!
 July 29, 2013
"Pros: cruelty free, all natural, holds up in hot, humid weather, separates well, no clumping
Con: not as "stiff" as I would like, but overall, a great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
princessjade
fromSLC, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clumps clumps and more clumps
 July 17, 2013
"I think I got shipped out the oldest products on the shelf... I have had a hard time finding a natural mascara that works well, covers nicely and doesn't clump. This is not it. I was disappointed with my order but figured "buyer beware" so I didn't call Vitacost to complain. I don't think I will be buying makeup from them anymore. Stick with the vitamins."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jprior24run
fromGarden Grove, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural Beauty
 May 15, 2013
"This mascara is very light and does not bleed over hours of wear."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kaleidoscope
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very little volume.
 March 22, 2013
"This is a pretty average mascara. It separates my lashes, but doesn't provide the volume I was hoping for. I almost always curl my lashes before applying mascara and this mascara won't hold the curl like others I have used in the past. I've only been using it for a couple of weeks now and it's already begun to dry out and is flaking off during the day. Removes easily with the BWC eye makeup remover."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
seville16
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Non clumping
 October 24, 2012
"It's hard to find Mascara that has not been tested on Animals. That being my number one thing to look for this is the best I've found.
It doesn't clump or flake and is easy to wash off.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SMTg
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Brush is too thick
 September 23, 2012
"I have think lashes and prefer a thin brush."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Evolvedn2avegan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A nice highlight for the lashes, very natural
 September 12, 2012
"This is the perfect mascara for daytime with a couple of quick swipes you're good to go. If you prefer a heavier mascara you'll need to put on multiple coats. If you want very dramatic eyes, this isn't the mascara for you.
Since using this my eyelashes are much healthier - I don't even need to curl them any longer. I'm not sure if this is because of the product or I'm just not putting as much on. Either way, I'll purchase this item again.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenny58
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great lash separation and coverage!
 August 1, 2012
"For a natural mascara, this has great lash separation and coverage. It is easier to wipe off because it is not waterproof, but I find because of that, it stays most of the day and then is easier to remove at night."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
psychadahlia
fromBerwick, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This mascara is awesome
 June 25, 2012
"BWC mascara is great. It give you great volume! Perfect vegan mascara!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AlyLou
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A few issues
 May 15, 2012
"This mascara formula itself would be fine if you like a light look. It is not by any means "Full Volume", as the name implies. The applicator brush is enormous in diameter- much too large to effectively apply the mascara. I have really long lashes which cause issues for me with a lot of mascara wands, and this brush is too big for my lashes. That being said, once it is on it looks nice, does not clump, stands up to some rubbing, and stays all day (even on really hot, humid days)."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annapolis
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This new formula is great!
 October 24, 2011
"I have used this mascara for years and it was good. But the new formula is better. Thicker, longer lashes but still comes off easily when I wash my face."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TMaria
fromSmyrna, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Learned a lesson
 September 22, 2011
"I was looking for a less expensive natural alternative to Bare Escentuals Volumizing mascara . I must say, what I can do with just one coat of Bare Escentuals, 3 coats of Beauty without Cruelty can not accomplish. It pays to stick with a winner. I will return to Bare Escentuals."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wittyone87
fromSpartanburg SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Mascara
 February 24, 2011
"I love this product! My lashes look long and full yet not cakey. I hate heavy eye make-up and this mascara goes on light yet extends my lashes very nicely. I wear it at the gym and despite the sweat it holds yet easily comes off with warm water and cleanser."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Full Volume Mascara Black -- 0.27 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
emily8
BWC Mascara
 January 9, 2011
"I was disappointed with this mascara. I haven't been able so far to find a great vegan mascara that gives eyelashes volume. I found this product to dry out fast and not do much for my eyelashes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next