Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz

Nature's Baby™ Organics Conditioner & Detangler. Leave-In or Rinse-Out for Silky Hair. Pure & Certified Organic Ingredients. Lavender Chamomile. Family Size. Organic Aloe Organic Comfrey Organic Calendula and Organic Chamomile. The luxurious moisturizers (olive oil and shea butter) with gentle conditioners (safflower oil) leave your baby's hair soft and manageable.
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
9 out of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bivots
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this product
 February 4, 2014
"it's pricey but worth it. Works great. Smells great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unclesix
Not for long, dry hair
 June 26, 2013
"I have to put a lot on my daughter's long, dry hair but it still doesn't provide much nutrition and doesn't smooth and shine hair. I would not recommend this product to kids with long dry hair. It may be only good for babies or kids with less and short hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieCannie
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great conditioner
 May 26, 2013
"I am using this on my 2 1/2 year old's hair which is shoulder length. We have really liked this product. It makes her thick, curly hair soft and manageable-- I think even she has noticed a difference, as she's begun brushing her hair. It's a product that gets good ratings on the EWG database, too- so I can feel good about using it. Very happy with this product, and priced much more reasonably than the California Baby products-- which we like-- but tend to be expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PurpleMaze
fromLos Angeles, CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2013
"This is the best conditioner I could find and I searched high and low. I need to add a few oils of my own to make it just right but it is a good conditioner without chemicals and artificial ingredients."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winterwalker
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really works
 May 21, 2013
"I have very long hair and a detangler is essential---this does the job beautifully with no mineral oil---just organic ingredients. I always get the big economy size---glad Vitacost carries this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pambe
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 2, 2013
"didn't work for my long, fine, dry hair of varying degrees of curliness. i used as leave-in, and hair was kind of sticky after, definitely didn't detangle. maybe i'll try as rinse out and see what happens."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peterbunny
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for it's value
 April 9, 2013
"Lots of organic conditioner which i used doesn't provide me with the slip that i want.
Bought this as it's price reasonably for it's size.
Smells nice with lavender but smell doesn't linger on.
Hair feels smooth and soft afterward.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenejw
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great detangler
 February 11, 2013
"My hair gets very tangled when I wash it. This conditioner takes the tangles right out. I am generally allergic to all fragranced products, but not this one. It is gentle and all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlemsb
fromGeorgia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great slip!
 February 4, 2013
"I have very small curls and tight coily hair so I needed to find a good detangling conditioner. This one had great slip on my hair while soaking wet, the consistency is creamy yet lightweight, leaving no white residue(making it a great leave in). It provides great moisture and the lavender chamomile was nice, not my favorite scent but not bad. Plus the pump was super handy. I would get this again if the price stays low."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jennifer
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
doesn't do much
 February 4, 2013
"not really fan of this product, need to put lots on hair and doesn't feel like provide much nutrition, not help smooth and shine hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
laindi
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Creates a head full of static cling
 February 3, 2013
"Please know that this is only MY experience; you may have altogether different results with this product. I am an adult female with very long hair, but I use only organic, simple products such as this product.
While I do love how soft my hair is after using this conditioner, it creates/leaves static like you can't imagine once my hair has dried (I allow my hair to air dry for better health). And if I don't wash my hair for two days, it progressively becomes more and more full of electricity, and that amounts to an awful look and feeling."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tr19
fromnj
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A+++
 August 28, 2012
"Great product and is SAFE!!!! The bottle last a long time... even if you have long hair!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Baby Organics Conditioner and Detangler Lavender Chamomile -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
givingareview
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2012
"It is true to its word as it nicely conditions and detangles my daughter's hair."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.