Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tuna or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz

Sustainably Pole & Line Caught. 100% Pure Tuna & Salt. No Liquids Added. Non-GMO Project Verified. Kosher. Delicious White Tuna Steak. Averages 800mg of EPA and DHA Omega-3 fatty acids per serving. Preserve Marine Ecosystems choose Pole and Line Caught Tuna. No Liquid or Fillers added. No BPA used in can lining . You've never tasted tuna like this before! We hand-cut and pack delicious sashimi grade tuna steaks in a micro-cannery process. All the Omega 3 oils are retained and no liquid is added; please don't drain. We hand select smaller fish with less mercury accumulation to assure the lowest mercury level available.
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
49 out of 52(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Canned Tuna I've Ever Tasted
 June 14, 2016
" Wild Planet, thank you! Excellent tuna! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDickinson, ND
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The Best Tuna I Have Ever Tried
 April 10, 2016
" I was very impressed with this stuff...not the flakey tuna which is usually in cans. These are like canned tuna steaks. Very nice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angleles County,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Bravo.
 March 6, 2016
" This is the best tun, for the cost, I've found. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting tuna!
 April 11, 2015
" I love this tuna and I'm not even a tuna fan. It has a mild, clean flavor. I didn't want the liquid in my recipe but it says not to throw it out as it's the omega from the fish, not added water or oil so I drank it, and that was very tasty too. This tuna is worth the extra cost for us knowing it has a lower amount of mercury. I do wish the 3 oz packets didn't cost more than the 5 oz can, so I guess we'll stick with the cans. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent ordered several
 March 31, 2015
" Its good quality product. Not cheap. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freshest tuna on the planet!
 March 7, 2015
" The freshest and tastiest tuna I've ever had. Portion seemed generous. Definitely will purchase again! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Good Taste for a Picky Eater
 July 27, 2014
" I'm a picky eater and I was afraid this tuna would taste odd, as compared to ordinary canned tuna. It didn't, and I plan to eat it exclusively. I took off one star for the small amount of liquid that comes in the can because the manufacturer recommends it be consumed, but I just couldn't do it ("ick factor" for a finnicky eater). "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tuna! Worth the price!
 January 4, 2014
" This tuna is so much better than what you buy in the stores. It's not cheap but it's so much better I can justify the price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSomerset County, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best tuna from a can...
 December 3, 2013
" First, opening the can, a can opener is not needed - it has pull-tab entry source
Next, it is not necessary to drain the liquid - I add the entire contents of the can into the prep bowl. Not sure if this would work for everyone, since I don't use mayo, mashed avocado & lemon juice instead (Paleo).
Not an overpowering, nor heavy, fishy taste. Great, because I'm not a big fish eater, though the completed dish, with chopped onion, celery and seasoning added, still tastes like tuna.
other plus, less mercury.
I order 10 cans at a time, because they run out quick! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpstate New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great tuna, no fishey smell, solid pack
 December 1, 2012
" This Albacore Tuna is like you used to get years ago. Solid pack, no fishey smell. This is the real thing, and works well in all dishes.
No a cheap substitute you see sold in stores as Albacore.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy, good-tasting tuna.
 November 16, 2012
" I saw a review somewhere listing this as a particularly healthy choice in canned tuna. It has an excellent mild taste. Great in salad and tuna mac casserole. Worth paying more for. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Save BiG at ViTACOST!
 November 13, 2012
" This tuna is crazy good ... and Vitacost treats us to great pricing! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 November 12, 2012
" This is a delicious can of tuna! Yummy in my tummy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tasty
 November 6, 2012
" Best tasting tuna I've had. I usually eat Trader Joe's tuna, but this surpasses it. The price is a bit higher, but it's worth it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMelbourne FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Tasting!
 November 5, 2012
" Love the idea that this tuna comes from the wild. I believe that wild tuna has the best nutritional value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy tuna in a can
 November 4, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" I eat this at least once a week. It is delicious, and I can eat it knowing that mercury is not a problem, as it is with store- bought tuna. Great source of omega 3's and protein. Low in calories. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Good
 October 16, 2012
" Best tuna in can "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 September 27, 2012
" Excellent taste, and texture. Loved the tuna! Great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best tuna
 September 22, 2012
" This is the best tuna I have ever eaten. I think the canning process is one of the most important features. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy Tuna
 September 15, 2012
" Has a great fresh and not fishy taste. Have ordered it many times. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next