Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tuna or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz

100% Pole & Troll Caught. 100% Pure Tuna. No Liquid or Fillers Added. No BPA used in Can Lining. Non-GMO. Kosher.  You've never tasted tuna like this before! We hand-cut and pack delicious premium tuna steaks in a micro-cannery process. All the Omega 3 oils are retained and no liquid is added; please don't drain. We select smaller albacore which accumulate less mercury than larger albacore.  . Delicious White Tuna Steak. Averages 3350 mg Omega 3 per can including 2.200 mg DHA/750 mg EPA
Overall rating:
4.906 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
52 out of 53(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS1
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthiest tuna I could find
 July 2, 2015
"When I started reading about different brands of tuna, I realized that there's a lot of junk out there. Wild Planet-wild albacore-no salt tastes good and the company seems to strive for a healthy product. Although they process the tuna in Vietnam, they claim the facility is bound by tighter processing standards than the U.S. Hope that is true."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Highest quality
 July 2, 2015
"Excellent from harvesting method to table. I can always count on it to be worth the $ I spend to get it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie86
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My boyfriend loved this
 June 8, 2015
"I didn't try it myself. But he really liked it. He said it was the best tuna he had ever eaten."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price and product
 June 8, 2015
"I love this brand and bought 12 cans of this when it was on sale. The no salt version isn't as good as the others straight out of the can - but I like adding my own salt. The EVOO type is the best but this salt-free one is still one of my staples."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyouslysaved
fromred creek, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 4, 2015
"This is the best tuna and the price can't be beat! I am very fussy about tuna being a white tuna with a mild flavor, and this measures out at the top!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
c1956j
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT!
 April 22, 2015
"This tuna is always a welcome food option in the kitchen. Moist and flavorful. Excellent quality!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIssRebecca
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste and texture
 April 17, 2015
"Excellent product! Tuna is a difficult canned product to find with all the right healthy stuff.
And at such a super price!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spamk
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very healthy, quality is excellent
 March 31, 2015
"I like it but prefer its counter partner with salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshinePie
fromOntario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Tuna
 March 11, 2015
"I don't know if it is just in my head, but it really seems to taste better than other brands. One can easily splits for 4-5 salads.
But it is costly and I only by it on sale.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebabychill
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleanest, best tasting tuna
 March 9, 2015
"There is a dark, funny underlying flavor with other tuna fish brands after you try the cleanness of this tuna fish brand. You will not switch back because you will realize how canned tuna fish should taste. I have tried both the no salt and salt version and I personally choose the no salt simply to reduce my salt intake. The flavor is still great and the salt is not necessary. Bonus: the no salt version is cheaper to purchase on Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
fromNY
my fave
 February 27, 2015
"Love this tuna - great taste and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terpar
fromWaterford, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price for a great product!
 February 25, 2015
"Delicious low mercury wild caught tuna at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edjuardo
fromGreenville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"this is real tuna and we love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janjoe
fromma
best tasting tuna
 February 9, 2015
"we enjoy this tuna over others for its taste and quality. And, the fact that it is wild caught was a definite factor in deciding on purchasing it. Enjoy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magpie1
fromwi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tuna on the market
 February 3, 2015
"I got this because of the reviews and they were right on. This tuna is absolutely the best...not full of water, but a full can of the best tasting tuna ever..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustBeachy
fromSoutheast, Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good value
 January 27, 2015
"This sells for double the price at the grocery stores so I stock up monthly when I can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kort
fromOH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Can't buy anything else now !
 January 14, 2015
"This is by far my favorite canned tuna. I have never found anything but high quality tuna fillet in all the cans I've eaten (probably 50 or more since switching.) I got frustrated with finding bones and 'other' things in other tuna brands, but Wild Planet Albacore, No Salt has never let me down. Also, the vitacost price and availability is among the best on the net for this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glolilly
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love IT!
 January 7, 2015
"First time and not my last time. This tuna is very good and healthy. I thought starkist had it going, oh no, this is the bomb!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frenchy85
fromOntario Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I HIGHLY recommend this product.
 December 21, 2014
"Everything about this product is AWESOME! It's all troll caught (no nets) it's canned in a BPA free can plus its sealed in it's own juices not water so it keeps all its nutrition and doesn't have a stronger than usual taste. It's the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmart
fromTijeras, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Low Sodium bonus
 December 9, 2014
"We like this tuna since it has very low sodium. It helps us keep a balanced, low salt, healthy diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next