Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tuna or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz

100% Pole & Troll Caught. 100% Pure Tuna. No Liquid or Fillers Added. No BPA used in Can Lining. Non-GMO. Kosher. You've never tasted tuna like this before! We hand-cut and pack delicious premium tuna steaks in a micro-cannery process. All the Omega 3 oils are retained and no liquid is added; please don't drain. We select smaller albacore which accumulate less mercury than larger albacore.  . Delicious White Tuna Steak. Averages 3350 mg Omega 3 per can including 2.200 mg DHA/750 mg EPA
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
81 out of 84(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHolland, MI
Fresh, Clean & Additive Free
 May 24, 2016
" Absolutely enjoy opening a can of this tuna! No additives, no odor, all albacore, no fishy taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste
 May 6, 2016
" This is the best tuna in a can ive ever had. I love that they hand-cut and pack delicious premium tuna steaks in a micro-cannery process. All the Omega 3 oils are retained and no liquid is added, BPA free cans too!
Its Environmentally friendly too!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Tuna!
 May 2, 2016
" Great Tuna! What else can I say! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcentral Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 19, 2016
" My husband loves this brand better that any other. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
wonderful texture and subtle taste
 April 9, 2016
" This tuna is of very high quality and consistency. It is extremely flexible and can be used plain in salads, in traditional tuna salad, or baked into a tuna loaf. The taste is mild but sufficient with no unpleasant aroma. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best canned tuna
 February 17, 2016
" I've been a long time user of canned/packaged tuna to supplement a high protein diet, but have recently become weary of the quality I received from the traditional products in my supermarket.
I could not be more happy with the quality and quantity provided by Wild Planet! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEwa Beach Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Enviromentally Friendl yFish
 February 6, 2016
" This tuna though a little dry..doesn't require much draining. It is consistly a great fish product.no surprises! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSparks, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This tuna is a taste winner.
 January 9, 2016
" This excellent tasting tuna comes in a solid chunk in the can. There is no added salt and no added liquid. I feel safer eating it since the fish are pole and line caught. There is no BPA used in the can or the lid linings. EPA and DHA Omega 3 fatty acids of 800 mg. per serving is crucial for my health. I am on a Paleo Immune Protocol diet and also have to watch my intake of oxalates, so this tuna in an arugula salad is wonderful. I can't use vinegars but use just virgin olive oil and some pink salt. The can contains two servings. If you are a tuna lover you won't be disappointed. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJoseph Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product!
 January 7, 2016
" Love this tuna, my grandsons eat it straight from the can. No need to drain, just enjoy! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tuna out there
 December 2, 2015
" Best tasting, most ethical brand out there "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromgulf coast, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
so hard to find untainted quality products
 November 17, 2015
" love the whole concept of this company and glad to find it at such a reasonable price- tuna is delish "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Favorite tuna!
 November 7, 2015
" I have been enjoying this tuna for many years. This brand guarantees good quality. It is also versatile for a quick meal. I use this to make tuna salad, fried rice, and pasta. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What a difference
 November 3, 2015
" It is amazing the difference between this tuna and the normal grocery store tuna. This is a large chunk of fish; not a gazillion small pieces of who knows what. It is more expensive, but you get more product in the can because it is solid. And to know that there is far less mercury in it because of how it is caught is a huge selling point for me. I will never go back. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best
 October 19, 2015
" The only tuna we eat! Sustainably caught, low mercury levels and so delicious. Its more like a mild tuna steak! And when we can find it at a grocery store, it always costs more than it does from Vitacost! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The best tuna!
 October 15, 2015
" This is the only tuna I buy. It is always good and solidly packed with
tuna.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Tuna
 October 12, 2015
" Nice texture, great flavor! I like that there is nothing in the can but the tuna! I use it anywhere I want cold tuna like salads and sandwiches.
Line caught sustainable fishing, one the things I like to support with my food dollars. I recommend this brand.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMetrowest Boston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent tuna
 October 12, 2015
" The flavor of this tuna was fresh, light and not at all strong. We like it on sandwiches with just a squeeze of lemon and bit of olive oil. Will be our new favorite. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent flavor
 October 8, 2015
" I like this tuna, the flavor is mild, not fishy, it is very firm tuna. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromutah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 26, 2015
" This mild tuna has excellent flavor. It varies from can to can just a bit, as one would expect fish to vary from fish to fish. Not only is it a good purchase for ecological reasons, but it is an extremely good value- no added water, and more tuna in a larger can. I recommend it highly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wild Planet
 September 19, 2015
" The only tuna I purchase.
It's delicious and being wild caught is a big plus. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next