Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tuna or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz

100% Pole & Troll Caught. 100% Pure Tuna. No Liquid or Fillers Added. No BPA used in Can Lining. Non-GMO. Kosher.  You've never tasted tuna like this before! We hand-cut and pack delicious premium tuna steaks in a micro-cannery process. All the Omega 3 oils are retained and no liquid is added; please don't drain. We select smaller albacore which accumulate less mercury than larger albacore.  . Delicious White Tuna Steak. Averages 3350 mg Omega 3 per can including 2.200 mg DHA/750 mg EPA
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
61 out of 63(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyndel
fromReunion, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tuna on the market!!
 September 3, 2015
"I love this tuna. So much tuna in one can you won't believe it!! The taste is wonderfully mild, not really fishy like some tuna can be. But best of all is that it's low in mercury. It's the only tuna I'll eat, and vita cost has the best price I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucy8108
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love his Albacore!
 August 17, 2015
"The can is packed full and taste so much better than the non organic ones at the grocery store! I would purchase this again! Worth the money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BGfriend
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like the fact that it is lower in mercury
 August 10, 2015
"This brand of tuna is lower in mercury than other brands, definitely a good reason to use. Also, no additives or fillers or cheap oils like soy. Tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaymarie
fromWoonsocket, RI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good tuna!
 July 19, 2015
"Great feeling knowing I can buy good tuna at a good price!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Disappointment!
 July 10, 2015
"I expected quality solid tuna. Received flakes instead."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jelewis
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome tuna
 July 9, 2015
"Definitely a quality tuna. Tightly packed. Very little liquid. Does not taste salty at all. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthycook
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Fishy Fish,
 July 8, 2015
"Ok this tuna IS yummy. I put it in a food processor with 1 TBSP mayo and 1 Hard Boiled egg, some onion powder and dried chives, and a dash of lemon juice, Then I added finely diced carrots and celery. Best tuna salad I have had in a long time.
Taste is very fresh, it is not too dry despite the fact that there is minimal liquid in the can. I did enjoy this tuna - good value for the price.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeTaDee
fromSaint Peters, Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YOU WOULD BE HARDPRESSED TO FIND BETTER
 July 4, 2015
"What spiked my attention first was sustainable pole caught, next in the description claimed "you have never tasted tuna like this before" so I thought it's on sale so I ordered 4 cans. The day it arrived I quickly chilled a can and made my tuna salad, well I can not stress enough just how awesome this tuna is. I then placed another order for 10 more cans 4 being in olive oil because when I make tuna casserole I prefer tuna in oil. Also ordered a few cans of sockeye salmon for my Son &Sister. My Son called me today to ask where I purchased the salmon because he has never had salmon in a can so wonderful. Anyone out there who reads my review if tuna and or salmon is a staple in your home trust my review you will not be sorry. Plus it is on sale right so do not hesitate.
Sincerely
Mommabird
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Octopus
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best tuna available!
 July 3, 2015
"Love this tuna. Add a few cans with each order to get free shipping. Healthy and delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS1
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthiest tuna I could find
 July 2, 2015
"When I started reading about different brands of tuna, I realized that there's a lot of junk out there. Wild Planet-wild albacore-no salt tastes good and the company seems to strive for a healthy product. Although they process the tuna in Vietnam, they claim the facility is bound by tighter processing standards than the U.S. Hope that is true."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Highest quality
 July 2, 2015
"Excellent from harvesting method to table. I can always count on it to be worth the $ I spend to get it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie86
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My boyfriend loved this
 June 8, 2015
"I didn't try it myself. But he really liked it. He said it was the best tuna he had ever eaten."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price and product
 June 8, 2015
"I love this brand and bought 12 cans of this when it was on sale. The no salt version isn't as good as the others straight out of the can - but I like adding my own salt. The EVOO type is the best but this salt-free one is still one of my staples."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyouslysaved
fromred creek, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 4, 2015
"This is the best tuna and the price can't be beat! I am very fussy about tuna being a white tuna with a mild flavor, and this measures out at the top!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
c1956j
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT!
 April 22, 2015
"This tuna is always a welcome food option in the kitchen. Moist and flavorful. Excellent quality!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIssRebecca
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste and texture
 April 17, 2015
"Excellent product! Tuna is a difficult canned product to find with all the right healthy stuff.
And at such a super price!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spamk
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very healthy, quality is excellent
 March 31, 2015
"I like it but prefer its counter partner with salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshinePie
fromOntario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Tuna
 March 11, 2015
"I don't know if it is just in my head, but it really seems to taste better than other brands. One can easily splits for 4-5 salads.
But it is costly and I only by it on sale.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebabychill
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleanest, best tasting tuna
 March 9, 2015
"There is a dark, funny underlying flavor with other tuna fish brands after you try the cleanness of this tuna fish brand. You will not switch back because you will realize how canned tuna fish should taste. I have tried both the no salt and salt version and I personally choose the no salt simply to reduce my salt intake. The flavor is still great and the salt is not necessary. Bonus: the no salt version is cheaper to purchase on Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt Added -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
fromNY
my fave
 February 27, 2015
"Love this tuna - great taste and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next