Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tuna or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz

Six Times Omega 3 & Low Mercury. Sustainably Caught. Delicious White Tuna Steak. No Salt Added.    You've never tasted tuna like this before! We hand-cut and pack delicious sashimi grade tuna steaks in a micro-cannery process. All the Omega 3 oils are retained and no liquid is added; please don't drain. We hand select smaller fish with less mercury accumulation to assure the lowest mercury level available.  . 5 ounces of tuna in every can 25% more tuna! Most national brands add either water or oil. Enjoy this Pacific Northwest Delicacy.
Overall rating:
4.911 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 45(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spamk
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very healthy, quality is excellent
 March 31, 2015
"I like it but prefer its counter partner with salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshinePie
fromOntario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Tuna
 March 11, 2015
"I don't know if it is just in my head, but it really seems to taste better than other brands. One can easily splits for 4-5 salads.
But it is costly and I only by it on sale.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebabychill
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleanest, best tasting tuna
 March 9, 2015
"There is a dark, funny underlying flavor with other tuna fish brands after you try the cleanness of this tuna fish brand. You will not switch back because you will realize how canned tuna fish should taste. I have tried both the no salt and salt version and I personally choose the no salt simply to reduce my salt intake. The flavor is still great and the salt is not necessary. Bonus: the no salt version is cheaper to purchase on Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
fromNY
my fave
 February 27, 2015
"Love this tuna - great taste and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terpar
fromWaterford, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price for a great product!
 February 25, 2015
"Delicious low mercury wild caught tuna at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edjuardo
fromGreenville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"this is real tuna and we love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janjoe
fromma
best tasting tuna
 February 9, 2015
"we enjoy this tuna over others for its taste and quality. And, the fact that it is wild caught was a definite factor in deciding on purchasing it. Enjoy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magpie1
fromwi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tuna on the market
 February 3, 2015
"I got this because of the reviews and they were right on. This tuna is absolutely the best...not full of water, but a full can of the best tasting tuna ever..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustBeachy
fromSoutheast, Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good value
 January 27, 2015
"This sells for double the price at the grocery stores so I stock up monthly when I can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kort
fromOH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Can't buy anything else now !
 January 14, 2015
"This is by far my favorite canned tuna. I have never found anything but high quality tuna fillet in all the cans I've eaten (probably 50 or more since switching.) I got frustrated with finding bones and 'other' things in other tuna brands, but Wild Planet Albacore, No Salt has never let me down. Also, the vitacost price and availability is among the best on the net for this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glolilly
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love IT!
 January 7, 2015
"First time and not my last time. This tuna is very good and healthy. I thought starkist had it going, oh no, this is the bomb!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frenchy85
fromOntario Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I HIGHLY recommend this product.
 December 21, 2014
"Everything about this product is AWESOME! It's all troll caught (no nets) it's canned in a BPA free can plus its sealed in it's own juices not water so it keeps all its nutrition and doesn't have a stronger than usual taste. It's the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmart
fromTijeras, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Low Sodium bonus
 December 9, 2014
"We like this tuna since it has very low sodium. It helps us keep a balanced, low salt, healthy diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nickjay
fromEdison, NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Tuna Is Back In My Life
 December 6, 2014
"It competes well with other tuna I've bought elsewhere. I'm glad I found it because I have avoided tuna for a long time due to its mercury content. I'll keep buying it here at VC."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerRogers
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Most Delicious!
 December 3, 2014
"This tuna is no comparison to the tuna you buy in the supermarket. I buy at least 3 cans with every Vitacost order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilley
Best I've Had in long time
 November 16, 2014
"I forgot what tuna used to be like. The mush they sell now under the name of white chunk tuna in water smells and tastes a bit like cat food. This is great - mild, solid and overall good tuna flavor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basset
fromMI
Best ever
 November 11, 2014
"Best tuna ever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing
 November 2, 2014
"My husband states this is the best tuna he has ever had. I am ordering more and it is eco-friendly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookie57
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
world planet
 September 29, 2014
"This tuna taste good. They say it is from a good place. hope so"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittycat7
fromFranklin, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality tuna-Safer
 September 28, 2014
"The fact that this tuna is wild caught and from smaller fish hopefully means less mercury, etc. We like the Unsalted type so that we can add our own amt. of Himalayan Salt to it. Also, it is not 'all water', the tuna is so densely packed into the can that you have to 'pry' it out! :-)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next