Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tuna or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz

Six Times Omega 3 & Low Mercury. Sustainably Caught. Delicious White Tuna Steak. No Salt Added.    You've never tasted tuna like this before! We hand-cut and pack delicious sashimi grade tuna steaks in a micro-cannery process. All the Omega 3 oils are retained and no liquid is added; please don't drain. We hand select smaller fish with less mercury accumulation to assure the lowest mercury level available.  . 5 ounces of tuna in every can 25% more tuna! Most national brands add either water or oil. Enjoy this Pacific Northwest Delicacy.
Overall rating:
4.943 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustBeachy
fromSoutheast, Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good value
 January 27, 2015
"This sells for double the price at the grocery stores so I stock up monthly when I can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kort
fromOH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Can't buy anything else now !
 January 14, 2015
"This is by far my favorite canned tuna. I have never found anything but high quality tuna fillet in all the cans I've eaten (probably 50 or more since switching.) I got frustrated with finding bones and 'other' things in other tuna brands, but Wild Planet Albacore, No Salt has never let me down. Also, the vitacost price and availability is among the best on the net for this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glolilly
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love IT!
 January 7, 2015
"First time and not my last time. This tuna is very good and healthy. I thought starkist had it going, oh no, this is the bomb!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frenchy85
fromOntario Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I HIGHLY recommend this product.
 December 21, 2014
"Everything about this product is AWESOME! It's all troll caught (no nets) it's canned in a BPA free can plus its sealed in it's own juices not water so it keeps all its nutrition and doesn't have a stronger than usual taste. It's the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmart
fromTijeras, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Low Sodium bonus
 December 9, 2014
"We like this tuna since it has very low sodium. It helps us keep a balanced, low salt, healthy diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerRogers
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Most Delicious!
 December 3, 2014
"This tuna is no comparison to the tuna you buy in the supermarket. I buy at least 3 cans with every Vitacost order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilley
Best I've Had in long time
 November 16, 2014
"I forgot what tuna used to be like. The mush they sell now under the name of white chunk tuna in water smells and tastes a bit like cat food. This is great - mild, solid and overall good tuna flavor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basset
fromMI
Best ever
 November 11, 2014
"Best tuna ever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing
 November 2, 2014
"My husband states this is the best tuna he has ever had. I am ordering more and it is eco-friendly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookie57
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
world planet
 September 29, 2014
"This tuna taste good. They say it is from a good place. hope so"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittycat7
fromFranklin, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality tuna-Safer
 September 28, 2014
"The fact that this tuna is wild caught and from smaller fish hopefully means less mercury, etc. We like the Unsalted type so that we can add our own amt. of Himalayan Salt to it. Also, it is not 'all water', the tuna is so densely packed into the can that you have to 'pry' it out! :-)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dianejk7
Gender:Female
Very good
 September 25, 2014
"Wholesome. I like the no sodium one. Tastes delicious. But Crown Prince tastes better in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
borntowin
fromScottsboro
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
totally the best tuna in a can
 September 21, 2014
"This tuna is intelligently and ethically produced and tastes almost as good as fresh tuna."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamelaR
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best albacore tuna
 August 28, 2014
"This is the only tuna I will buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jocat
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Incredible
 July 18, 2014
"This is simply the best tuna I've ever tasted in my life, and there's so much tuna packed in one little can. I've used it for casseroles, for salads, and it was wonderful mixed with organic mayonnaise!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leetango
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT
 July 11, 2014
"this is the only Tuna I will purchase now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best canned tuna on the market
 June 16, 2014
"Great product. Solid chunk of tuna, no flakes. Great taste.
Highly recommend and worth the price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor and quality
 April 3, 2014
"So, why give it only 4/5 stars? If I had never tasted Henry and Lisa's canned tuna, I would... but the truth is, the H&L product is over-the-top insanely good.
However, never expecting to even come close to that product, which I am having a hard time finding, I decided to try this brand. What a WONDERFUL surprise!
So, even if it is a close second to the aforementioned product, it is still far ahead of the pack when it comes to canned tuna. The Wild Planet tuna is top shelf, of wonderful quality and there is not a thing I can say about it that isn't a positive.
I expect to pay a little more for something of this caliber; the problem so often is a product claims quality, asks the price, then falls far short of the promise to deliver. Not so.
For heaven's sake, if you want a high-quality canned tuna, do not hesitate to try this brand. It is super delicious and the can is packed full. You get what you pay for in this case... great taste and texture, good enough to eat straight from the can."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Love This Tuna
 March 29, 2014
"It's not cheap but it's a great product. The difference in taste is amazing and it's not packed in water. It's packed in fish juices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rann
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lowest in mercury
 March 26, 2014
"I don't want to give up tuna sandwiches, but I do worry about mercury. This has the lowest mercury content. I can keep my tuna sandwiches."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next