Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tuna or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz

Six Times Omega 3 & Low Mercury. Sustainably Caught. Delicious White Tuna Steak. No Salt Added.    You've never tasted tuna like this before! We hand-cut and pack delicious sashimi grade tuna steaks in a micro-cannery process. All the Omega 3 oils are retained and no liquid is added; please don't drain. We hand select smaller fish with less mercury accumulation to assure the lowest mercury level available.  . 5 ounces of tuna in every can 25% more tuna! Most national brands add either water or oil. Enjoy this Pacific Northwest Delicacy.
Overall rating:
4.952 / 5
5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jocat
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Incredible
 July 18, 2014
"This is simply the best tuna I've ever tasted in my life, and there's so much tuna packed in one little can. I've used it for casseroles, for salads, and it was wonderful mixed with organic mayonnaise!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leetango
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT
 July 11, 2014
"this is the only Tuna I will purchase now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best canned tuna on the market
 June 16, 2014
"Great product. Solid chunk of tuna, no flakes. Great taste.
Highly recommend and worth the price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor and quality
 April 3, 2014
"So, why give it only 4/5 stars? If I had never tasted Henry and Lisa's canned tuna, I would... but the truth is, the H&L product is over-the-top insanely good.
However, never expecting to even come close to that product, which I am having a hard time finding, I decided to try this brand. What a WONDERFUL surprise!
So, even if it is a close second to the aforementioned product, it is still far ahead of the pack when it comes to canned tuna. The Wild Planet tuna is top shelf, of wonderful quality and there is not a thing I can say about it that isn't a positive.
I expect to pay a little more for something of this caliber; the problem so often is a product claims quality, asks the price, then falls far short of the promise to deliver. Not so.
For heaven's sake, if you want a high-quality canned tuna, do not hesitate to try this brand. It is super delicious and the can is packed full. You get what you pay for in this case... great taste and texture, good enough to eat straight from the can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Love This Tuna
 March 29, 2014
"It's not cheap but it's a great product. The difference in taste is amazing and it's not packed in water. It's packed in fish juices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rann
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lowest in mercury
 March 26, 2014
"I don't want to give up tuna sandwiches, but I do worry about mercury. This has the lowest mercury content. I can keep my tuna sandwiches."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlainGirl6
fromSouderton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Must try !!
 March 22, 2014
"This is by-far the best albacore tuna I have ever had! It is more like tuna steak than the tuna in a can you are used to buying. The no salt option is great because I can add or not add. It does contain some natural sodium but none added. Low mercury (compared to others) and wild caught add to the appeal!! But the taste is what gets you buying more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaGl
fromSan Antonio, TX
Great tasting!
 March 3, 2014
"I eat it straight from the can - no oil!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tuna!
 February 28, 2014
"We love this tuna and the fact that this company uses BPA free cans which is very important to us. The price on Vitacost is better than the grocery store too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickyooney
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor
 February 26, 2014
"I am a repeat customer of this Wild Planet tuna"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 November 7, 2013
"This is quality, delicious tasting tuna and the company seems to have a good reputation as far as its sustainable fishing practice. I'll never buy Chicken of the Sea, Bumble Bee, etc., again. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJM12
fromEastern suburbs of Philadelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wild Planet tuna...the best
 October 30, 2013
"This tuna has wonderful flavor and is packed in its own fine juices. We enjoy adding salt to our taste and I was thrilled to find the no-salt variety at Vitacost.
That it's sustainably caught and low-mercury adds to its appeal. It's something I'll continue to purchase as long as Vitacost carries it. I hope that will be for a very long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supersavershopper
tasty and good for you
 November 25, 2012
"I appreciate the fact that I can make myself a tuna sandwich and know I"m getting healthy benefits from it rather than worrying about all the mercury it contains. Tastes nice and fresh - I refuse to buy anything else now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tuna
 October 5, 2012
"It is more expensive than other brands but it is much better.
I will buy again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smilyne
fromCampbell, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
simply the best!
 September 28, 2012
"Hands down, no other tuna can compare to this. Recommended by my friend who is in the healthcare business."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chardonnay
fromSanbornton, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best Tuna ever!
 June 16, 2012
"This Tuna is not only the best tasting, but it's the healthiest of all Tunas; e.g., no mercury."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethHI
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tuna
 April 27, 2012
"I like tuna for a change on the lunch menu. This is a good brand, good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaSage
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No tuna compares to this
 August 21, 2011
"You almost wouldn't recognize the taste as tuna - it's better than any I've had in my life. I do miss the package of 3 at a little better price (I'd buy a larger case too for savings)...but who would want to go back to the other tuna after this?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrammaH
Wild Planet Tuna
 August 14, 2010
"This order went to my son-inlaw. he loves this tuna and I got him hooked on it. Another order just went to another daughter. I keep my whole family supplied. Truly,delicious,healthy tuna.
Vita Cost has the best price. I've checked around.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattianne
 May 29, 2010
"Excellent! The only tuna we'll eat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next