Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge

Gently Exfoliates for Smooth Radiant Skin. By Body Image®. Reveal smoother more radiant skin with this exfoliating facial sponge. Great for washing away the day's dirt oil and makeup.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
8 out of 16(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Review 1 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too Rough
 June 15, 2015
" My face is too sensitive for this one. It felt like scotchbrite. I could not use it :( "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Buy
 July 15, 2014
" I am a true believer that exfoliating helps to bring about clear and radiant skin. These facial sponges work as well as any other that I have used and at half of the cost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Exfoliate
 June 1, 2014
" Good for skin..I don't use everyday "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEastern NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice sponge
 November 24, 2013
" I've only been using this a few weeks but I like it so far. I've learned to use light pressure because the sponge is fairly abrasive. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Will definitely buy this again!
 November 16, 2013
" Great price for a great little facial exfoliating sponge. Excellent at removing makeup and leave skin feeling fresh with very little cleanser necessary. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Should not be used on the face
 March 13, 2013
" This pad has the same texture of the scratchy Cello sponge I use to scrub my pots and dishes. It is so harsh it is impossible to use on my face. Do not use if you have delicate skin or are older. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
facial sponge
 March 4, 2013
" This sponge isn't gentle. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Well, Great Price
 February 1, 2013
" For many years, I used Buf Puf exfoliating sponges to cleanse my face. They were expensive and, increasingly, hard to find. I decided to give this brand a try, because it was readily available on Vitacost, and at a good price.
It works well to keep my face smooth and lasts fairly well, too. It is a good value, so I keep on purchasing them from Vitacost, my favorite online store.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
 September 21, 2011
" good ^^ "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best buy
 July 20, 2011
" This is a really inexpensive and convenient way of exfoliating your face regularly. The sponge is not abrasive, it's quite soft, so is great to use on your face on a regular basis. I highly recommend. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
 June 10, 2011
" too coarse for facial skin "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poor Quality
 December 24, 2010
" This sponge falls apart and it is difficult to wash your face with. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too harsh
 December 15, 2010
" I don't have sensitive skin - I use exfoliating scrubs all the time, but I find this sponge to be too harsh. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this product
 October 1, 2010
" Great product! I got it in a timely basis and it was exactly what I was expecting w/o having to pay the ridiculous price in the stores. I plan to buy more soon hope the price stays the same! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product