Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge

Gently Exfoliates for Smooth Radiant Skin. By Body Image®. Reveal smoother more radiant skin with this exfoliating facial sponge. Great for washing away the day's dirt oil and makeup.
Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
8 out of 14(57%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Review 1 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmg7295
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Buy
 July 15, 2014
"I am a true believer that exfoliating helps to bring about clear and radiant skin. These facial sponges work as well as any other that I have used and at half of the cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brendabren
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Exfoliate
 June 1, 2014
"Good for skin..I don't use everyday"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mainlady
fromEastern NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice sponge
 November 24, 2013
"I've only been using this a few weeks but I like it so far. I've learned to use light pressure because the sponge is fairly abrasive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkbritta
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Will definitely buy this again!
 November 16, 2013
"Great price for a great little facial exfoliating sponge. Excellent at removing makeup and leave skin feeling fresh with very little cleanser necessary."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
givingareview
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Should not be used on the face
 March 13, 2013
"This pad has the same texture of the scratchy Cello sponge I use to scrub my pots and dishes. It is so harsh it is impossible to use on my face. Do not use if you have delicate skin or are older."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stella8509
facial sponge
 March 4, 2013
"This sponge isn't gentle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodWorker
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Well, Great Price
 February 1, 2013
"For many years, I used Buf Puf exfoliating sponges to cleanse my face. They were expensive and, increasingly, hard to find. I decided to give this brand a try, because it was readily available on Vitacost, and at a good price.
It works well to keep my face smooth and lasts fairly well, too. It is a good value, so I keep on purchasing them from Vitacost, my favorite online store.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
73ann
good
 September 21, 2011
"good ^^"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sade1
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best buy
 July 20, 2011
"This is a really inexpensive and convenient way of exfoliating your face regularly. The sponge is not abrasive, it's quite soft, so is great to use on your face on a regular basis. I highly recommend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
webeasy
 June 10, 2011
"too coarse for facial skin"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WinterW
Very Poor Quality
 December 24, 2010
"This sponge falls apart and it is difficult to wash your face with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LhasaApso
Too harsh
 December 15, 2010
"I don't have sensitive skin - I use exfoliating scrubs all the time, but I find this sponge to be too harsh."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vainass
fromHouston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this product
 October 1, 2010
"Great product! I got it in a timely basis and it was exactly what I was expecting w/o having to pay the ridiculous price in the stores. I plan to buy more soon hope the price stays the same!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Body Benefits Exfoliating Facial Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product