Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz

Pressed Mineral Powder Foundation. Introducing our NEW Pressed Mineral Powder Foundation. So versatile you'll never know how you functioned without it! . Talc free paraben free fragrance free oil free. Evens out skin tone leaving a natural silky finish. With soothing Vitamin E and gentle botanical extracts to calm skin. Adjustable even coverage; never heavy or cakey. Can be worn over foundation or directly on bare skin for a radiant finish. Refines complexion and reduces shine. Use with our eco-friendly compact and help save the planet. Use with cotton puff or kabuki brush to customize your finish. Please note: This is the pan of the pressed powder only. Silver compact can be purchased separately. Less packaging = happier planet!
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
56 out of 60(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judaceous60
frombuffalo, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome product
 January 30, 2016
"I absolutely love this powder. It's light but gives great coverage. Just wish it wasn't so pricy for the small amount."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1mamma4
fromSD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
light coverage
 January 19, 2016
"it helps to use a base foundation under this powder since the coverage is light. good color!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hannahyk
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Long lasting
 November 7, 2015
"I ordered this online guessing what colored I'd be and it was perfect!
I've never had a natural powder that lasts so long either! It covers well and looks good for hours! Won't use anything else, it's so light and fresh feeling! Thank you Honeybee Gardens, well done!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aquitaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent coverage, feels good, no shine, love it!
 May 20, 2015
"Great powder....everything you would want: no health concerns, great feel, great color, great coverage, no shine and the price isn't too crazy either.
Btw, the supernatural is perfect for my winter skin. The slight yellow hint blends perfectly. For the summer-time I am going to try one of their darker shades...while looking for the one with the most yellow tint again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanne123
fromOregon
Love it!
 May 13, 2015
"I wear this over my tinted moisterizer almost daily. It has a nice texture and wears well throughout the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllergyMomma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really like this
 May 3, 2015
"This is a lighter color (I usually use a light shade, usually the second lightest in the big-name makeup varieties) and this works perfectly for me. This covers well and reminds me just like the other non-natural versions I have used in the past."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
porcupine789
fromGraham, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome for the price
 April 30, 2015
"great product, great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cranberry2014
fromCleveland, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice coverage, smooth on face
 April 19, 2015
"This is the first time I have used pressed powder (usually I prefer loose powder), but I have been pleasantly surprised by the quality and coverage that this powder provides!
I use this powder on top of a tinted sunscreen to give some matte. The 'Supernatural' shade has been perfect for my very pale, hidden-for-six-months-of-winter skin.
Make sure you have a powder brush to apply as this does not come with an applicator."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturallyEmma
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fantastic but small
 April 16, 2015
"This powder is great for the price. It looks a little powdery when first applied to skin but I spritz it with some rose water and it looks awesome. The coverage is very impressive and the colour is perfect for my skin. I am usually an ivory in other foundations. This is also an amazing setting powder for foundation. The only issue I have with it is I've used it a handle of times (maybe 10-15) and it's already hit pan in a major way. The price is affordable so thats not a huge issue, but I'm from Canada and we get really dinged by customs so it doesn't make sense to purchase this as much as I would need to. Too bad because I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aw1331
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing find
 March 15, 2015
"I cannot say enough good things about this product. I was looking for an alternative to Larenim, which I used for years but felt it was a bit too matte and settled into fine lines. Not so with this foundation! It is more sheer in coverage than other mineral foundations, but that's the look I go for. I chose the Supernatural and it's perfect for me. I'm pretty pale; I wore a 2N in Lareinim and sometimes mixed with 1C.
Especially considering the price, this product is a gem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SapphireSkies
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fine, lightweight powder
 January 12, 2015
"I usually wear the second-lightest shade of foundation, and Supernatural is the right color for me. (Honeybee Gardens describes it as "neutral light shade.") I apply this powder with a big foundation brush, and I've learned that I need only brush the pressed powder lightly to pick up enough to give good, lightweight coverage. I just ordered the separate compact, as the thin plastic holder it comes in is a pain to open. I like that I can buy this as a refill and not have to pay for a whole new compact every time, nor accumulate and trash old compacts. And the powder is vegan, cruelty-free, and highly rated for safety by EWG too!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too light
 October 16, 2014
"This powder is so-so. This particular color is too light for me and I am not dark skinned. It also doesnt cover that great but it could just be me. I prefer liquid foundation."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iwant5starproducts
fromSoCal
Good powder.
 October 15, 2014
"I like the powder itself, really good. Had been using Bare Minerals for years, but that started to settle in a few wrinkles. I use my old brushes to apply, nice or even better coverage, lasts all day for me. Packaging needs to be more secure. Once opened with fingernail, I haven't found it to close tightly. Powder comes out it drawer, purse, etc."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violin2
frompalmdale, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my favorite cosmetic company
 August 27, 2014
"This company consistently produces healthy cosmetics that are also great products and cover well."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDOBX
fromKill Devil Hills, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best makeup I have ever used.
 August 16, 2014
"I have always used liquid makeup and finish off with powder. My skin is oily even though I am a "seasoned citizen". I have always used Clinique, but most recently L'Oreal. Have never had success with mineral makeups until Honeybee. Have spent the summer near the ocean and tried this makeup because I thought it wouldn't run like liquid ones do. I have now replaced all my expensive makeups with Honeybee. Can't compliment enough on this product. Wonderful coverage, natural looking."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lvmytort
fromWashington, D.C.
Smooth and even look; better than Aveda
 July 19, 2014
"I previously used Aveda's foundation, which is $24 and has a yellow undertone. Honeybee's product is better and cheaper. I wet a makeup sponge and use this product. If any spots look cakey, I correct this by wiping the area with a dry makeup sponge. If you use water and find that the foundation cake gets hard, put it in a glass container and break up the powder with a fork or makeup brush handle. I'm loving this powder and the cheaper cost!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethSays
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Pressed MIneral Power
 June 28, 2014
"I use two different shades; Supernatural and Luminous. Luminous is a little darker, and Supernatural is lighter. I love both of these shades. My skin tone isn't even, so I like having both. So smooth, easy to blend, and safe ingredients!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ahhhhh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Probs choosing correct shade
 June 25, 2014
"It is always difficult to match or chose the correct shade when you only have a photo and not the product in hand. So tho I thought it was the correct shade it turned out to be too light. To get correct shade go to the website (in this case: HoneyBee Cosmetics) to see the description of the colors and what skin tone should wear what). I needed up having order another darker shade."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyMags
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally a product that won't irritate skin
 May 18, 2014
"I have extremely sensitive skin. Most products cause my skin to break out in acne and causes immediate itching after application. This powder has done neither!
After applying the powder to my face I don't even feel it. It's very light and natural feeling (and doesn't cause my skin to itch). This powder does a nice job evening out my skin tone and gives me a more polished look (I don't use a lot of makeup). Even if I forget to wash my face one night, the powder doesn't irritate my skin.
I have relatively pale skin that only slightly tans in the summer. I also tend to blush easily so I always have a touch of pink in my cheeks. The Supernatural tone of this powder suits my coloring perfectly."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StolenZen
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My new favorite
 May 9, 2014
"This is a great mineral foundation for light/medium coverage. It goes on and stays on better than Bare Minerals, especially if you tend toward oiliness like I do. I even like it better than other high-end non-mineral powder foundations I've tried. It has a very natural finish that doesn't settle into lines or pores, and it doesn't seem to run off my face by the end of the day. AND it doesn't have a long list of creepy ingredients?!? Win! I'm fair to light, and couldn't decide between the Supernatural and Geisha shades. I ultimately went with Supernatural, and the color is perfect."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next