Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz

Pressed Mineral Powder Foundation. Introducing our NEW Pressed Mineral Powder Foundation. So versatile you'll never know how you functioned without it! . Talc free paraben free fragrance free oil free. Evens out skin tone leaving a natural silky finish. With soothing Vitamin E and gentle botanical extracts to calm skin. Adjustable even coverage; never heavy or cakey. Can be worn over foundation or directly on bare skin for a radiant finish. Refines complexion and reduces shine. Use with our eco-friendly compact and help save the planet. Use with cotton puff or kabuki brush to customize your finish. Please note: This is the pan of the pressed powder only. Silver compact can be purchased separately. Less packaging = happier planet!
Overall rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
45 out of 49(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too light
 October 16, 2014
"This powder is so-so. This particular color is too light for me and I am not dark skinned. It also doesnt cover that great but it could just be me. I prefer liquid foundation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iwant5starproducts
fromSoCal
Good powder.
 October 15, 2014
"I like the powder itself, really good. Had been using Bare Minerals for years, but that started to settle in a few wrinkles. I use my old brushes to apply, nice or even better coverage, lasts all day for me. Packaging needs to be more secure. Once opened with fingernail, I haven't found it to close tightly. Powder comes out it drawer, purse, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violin2
frompalmdale, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my favorite cosmetic company
 August 27, 2014
"This company consistently produces healthy cosmetics that are also great products and cover well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDOBX
fromKill Devil Hills, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best makeup I have ever used.
 August 16, 2014
"I have always used liquid makeup and finish off with powder. My skin is oily even though I am a "seasoned citizen". I have always used Clinique, but most recently L'Oreal. Have never had success with mineral makeups until Honeybee. Have spent the summer near the ocean and tried this makeup because I thought it wouldn't run like liquid ones do. I have now replaced all my expensive makeups with Honeybee. Can't compliment enough on this product. Wonderful coverage, natural looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lvmytort
fromWashington, D.C.
Smooth and even look; better than Aveda
 July 19, 2014
"I previously used Aveda's foundation, which is $24 and has a yellow undertone. Honeybee's product is better and cheaper. I wet a makeup sponge and use this product. If any spots look cakey, I correct this by wiping the area with a dry makeup sponge. If you use water and find that the foundation cake gets hard, put it in a glass container and break up the powder with a fork or makeup brush handle. I'm loving this powder and the cheaper cost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethSays
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Pressed MIneral Power
 June 28, 2014
"I use two different shades; Supernatural and Luminous. Luminous is a little darker, and Supernatural is lighter. I love both of these shades. My skin tone isn't even, so I like having both. So smooth, easy to blend, and safe ingredients!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ahhhhh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Probs choosing correct shade
 June 25, 2014
"It is always difficult to match or chose the correct shade when you only have a photo and not the product in hand. So tho I thought it was the correct shade it turned out to be too light. To get correct shade go to the website (in this case: HoneyBee Cosmetics) to see the description of the colors and what skin tone should wear what). I needed up having order another darker shade."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyMags
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally a product that won't irritate skin
 May 18, 2014
"I have extremely sensitive skin. Most products cause my skin to break out in acne and causes immediate itching after application. This powder has done neither!
After applying the powder to my face I don't even feel it. It's very light and natural feeling (and doesn't cause my skin to itch). This powder does a nice job evening out my skin tone and gives me a more polished look (I don't use a lot of makeup). Even if I forget to wash my face one night, the powder doesn't irritate my skin.
I have relatively pale skin that only slightly tans in the summer. I also tend to blush easily so I always have a touch of pink in my cheeks. The Supernatural tone of this powder suits my coloring perfectly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StolenZen
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My new favorite
 May 9, 2014
"This is a great mineral foundation for light/medium coverage. It goes on and stays on better than Bare Minerals, especially if you tend toward oiliness like I do. I even like it better than other high-end non-mineral powder foundations I've tried. It has a very natural finish that doesn't settle into lines or pores, and it doesn't seem to run off my face by the end of the day. AND it doesn't have a long list of creepy ingredients?!? Win! I'm fair to light, and couldn't decide between the Supernatural and Geisha shades. I ultimately went with Supernatural, and the color is perfect."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soosee
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Foundation!
 February 24, 2014
"Switched from Bare Escentuals to Honeybee Gardens foundation. I absolutely love this and am never going back. Sheer, yet sufficient coverage. No talc or parabens. Forget those expensive brands. This is the best!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cocoevon
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Surprised
 January 29, 2014
"I was so surprised by how well this powder worked! I have acne prone skin and I struggle with finding foundation that covers, looks natural, and doesn't break me out.This powder quickly covers imperfections, leaving a natural look. It doesn't make my skin itch like bare minerals. I prefer this powder to bare minerals all the way around!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRHarmon
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Impressed!!!
 January 20, 2014
"Wow!! is what I can say. I searched and researched, read reviews (this has great reviews and now I know for myself) and finally just ordered it. I was in search of something natural as I am trying to switch everything I can to naturally derived products. I can't even feel this make up on my skin, and it provides a really nice and smooth coverage. I am using the glo naturals coconut face cream underneath and my skin feels so great. I am so excited to have finally found a great natural foundation, Thank You Honeybee Gardens!! My sister has ordered herself some and is anxiously waiting for it to arrive. I will recommend this to everyone I know."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vazz
Needs a bit more work
 January 5, 2014
"Am trying to change all of my makeup products to paraben free and am just starting out. Purchased this product to put over my liquid make up base to reduce shine. First, it does not come with a puff or sponge to use with it like most others do, nor does it have a place to store one in the compact. Its just a tiny little plastic holder for the powder. And when I did get it applied, it was blotchy for me. Back to the drawing board. Probably wouldnt purchase this one again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great coverage!
 December 21, 2013
"Love these Honeybee products! They cover great and are easy to use. I appreciate that they do not use lots of material in their packaging. Less landfill waste! Great ingredients for my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good make up
 December 18, 2013
"I have a few of the honeybee mineral powders and I like using them although this one seemed to be a bit too light for my skin tone but I guess I could use it on half my face.by my eyes. I have a warm medium/light complexion."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
McBear
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great color
 November 17, 2013
"This is my first time trying a powder foundation.It seemed to last almost as long as a liquid foundation.The color "Supernatural" was perfect for my average, light colored skin. Good warm undertone with good coverage.Never got oily or cakey, for my "normal" skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Midwesternmusician
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 15, 2013
"This product matches my skin tone really well. I also am prone to breakouts, but I think that this makeup might help in that area as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissPure
Great Find
 September 30, 2013
"I'm so happy I decided to give this foundation a try. It matches my skin well (I have fair, neutral skin). The consistency of this foundation is awesome and I find that it lasts for the better chunk of my day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works well
 August 17, 2013
"I'm not big on makeup, but use it occasionally. This gives a nice finish and doesn't seem to accent the wrinkles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder Supernatural -- 0.26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glassblowerjanet
price is great
 August 6, 2013
"This the best coverage natural makeup I could find and the price is great. I have oily skin, but it seems to still look pretty good even after I've been outside in the humidity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next