Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flea & Tick or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick Oil -- 1 fl oz

Wally's Natural Products Animal Itch-Flea-Tick Oil. Wally's Animal Itch-Flea-Tick oil works great on your pet's skin irritations such as bug bites fleas and ticks. Rather than putting chemicals on your pets eliminate their problems using natural oils! This remedy is an all-natural blend of herbs oils aloe vera peppermint lavender and vitamin E. Wally's Itch-Flea-Tick remedy is a safe 100% natural formula that repels fleas and ticks. Can be used directly on infected areas or added into shampoo or conditioner. The oil utilizes natural safe effective ingredients such as aloe vera vitamin E tea tree lavender peppermint and calendula.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dalycitygirl
fromSF, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worth the try
 December 19, 2013
"My 15 lbs Maltesepoo stop scratching himself against the wall after I put this product on him twice. It really works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
smells pretty good
 July 6, 2013
"The best thing about this oil is the smell. It didnt really help much with fleas and ticks. I applied directly to a tick on my cat and it did nothing. I think it helps a little with fleas. The cats hate it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grandgypsy
fromPortland Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
non toxic
 February 9, 2013
"This works well but I find I have to reapply often. I love the smell of this blend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scotlandrules
fromBradford, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works for spot treatment
 July 28, 2012
"This product does repel fleas, but it didn't keep fleas off altogether. I like that it is natural and I feel safe using it on my kittens. I have to use way more than the suggested drops to really make a difference. I love the smell and the pets don't mind it either. But I am still looking for a product that is natural and is stronger."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mandas
fromkansas city
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't protect long-term againnst fleas.
 June 19, 2012
"Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick Oil smells great!
However, it does not protect cats, long-term, from getting fleas. I wish that it worked better.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GataQueen
Finally! Something that works and LASTS!
 June 19, 2012
"Every single summer I had to use nasty chemicals on my cats to keep ticks at bay. They hated it and I hated it. I had the underlying feeling it hurt them somehow, because when I applied the tick medication, their behavior was just not normal.
Now I have a NATURAL solution that we both like. They don't cry or scratch or panic like with the chemical tick medication. And though for some Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick oil may have a strong smell, I quite enjoy it because I just think it smells like eucalyptus. The smell doesn't even bother my cats.
I'm on the first months treatment and all it took was two drops. So far great results. Plus, this bottle is gonna last forever. I'm very happy with this product."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honest1
fromPleasanton, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Had my doubts BUT THIS WORKS!
 September 26, 2011
"This stuff really works!
Thank God this company makes a product that is natural. I never felt good about putting the standard Frontline / Advantage poisons on my cats but had to because flea problems need to be dealt with. Now I have safe stuff that works!
It's also an incredible value because the bottle will last forever!
Also, I work with some feral cats that are out in the bushes where the fleas and ticks are a big problem. This stuff even works on them and has been effective for more than a month! There is no reason to ever risk putting those other poisons on the pets we love again!
Almost too good to be true! Thank you Wally (& VitaCost!)"
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Destined2Win
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Purchase
 September 11, 2011
"This product is excellent at killing ticks. Ticks are a nuisance in our yard, but when I find a tick on one of my dogs one or two drops does the job. The ticks are gone by the next day. A word of caution: The product has a strong smell which I don't like but my dogs are outside anyway."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wally's Animal Itch-Flea Tick Oil -- 1 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product