Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars

Rich Moisturizing Pure Vegetable Oil Soap. With Fresh Goat's Milk. All Natural.   Fresh goat's milk has long been used as a skin moisturizer. Goat's milk contains capric and caprylic acids which reduce the alkalinity found in many skin care products. This reduced alkalinity results in a pH level closer to healthy human skin. We combine an all natural soap base with fresh goat's milk and our original fragrance of essential oils which will leave your skin feeling soft and rejuvenated.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Review 1 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better4You
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Bar Soap
 February 19, 2014
"Not only does it smell wonderful it leaves your skin soft and clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelloooNurse
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Soap
 January 28, 2014
"I love, love, love this soap! It leaves your skin incredibly soft and is even thick enough to shave with. Very moisturizing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deano1027
fromnorth richland hills, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great for skin
 January 13, 2014
"Fragrance is clean and the soap is just great for your skin. Its is by far one of my favorite soaps.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patient1
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous Soap
 December 17, 2013
"This soap is wonderful. I use it daily . It fees great on my skin and smells wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wombee
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean and creamy!
 December 14, 2013
"I love this soap because it is not only fresh smelling, but my body feels very moisturized and not dry. This soap does not strip your body of precious body oil. You feel so clean after using. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good soap
 November 27, 2013
"Love this soap. It's great even for sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dideebee
Nice soap
 November 15, 2013
"I love all of the Canus Goats Milk Soap varities. They last a long time and don't get mushy. And they smell good without being too fragrant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rippedfuelT
fromNorth of Philadelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This soap is natural and fantastic
 September 26, 2013
"I received this years ago in a sample pack and have been addicted ever since.
The scent is fresh, I prefer original but there are several varieties of scents for almost every preference in this Canus line.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TattooGirl
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2013
"I highly recommend this wonderful soap. I have always taken great care of my skin and as I age this has become more difficult. This soap smells wonderful, lathers well and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized for 24 hours! I also love that it just has a wonderfully "clean" smell so that no matter which perfume oil I use it doesn't clash. I even use it on my face and no longer need to use a moisturizing lotion! I have ordered this brand of lotion and cannot wait! If it's anything like this soap then I know I will never use another kind!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annalie
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice soap!
 May 7, 2013
"This is my favorite fragrance of the Canus Goat's milk soap. It has a very clean, soft fragrance. It is very good for dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vinchuca
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
FRESH AND GENTLE TO THE SKIN
 April 11, 2013
"Loooooove this soap, it leaves your skin soft and moist. It has a very clean and fresh fragrance as well. Try it, you'll love it too!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goffstownmom
fromgoffstown, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Bar Soap for everything
 April 2, 2013
"I used to hate bar soap until I found Canus Goat Milk Soap...it is so creamy and smells sooo good, just a light natural scent! My favorite use for it is making my own laundry soap, it acts as a softener to the clothes too...the orchid oil soap is lovely too, but much more of a feminine scent."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Marigold Oil -- 3 Pack
4.3 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ms1465
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 24, 2013
"I have very dry skin and this soap works perfect for me and I love the original sent. The soap also does not get mussy as long as you dont let it set in water of course."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickenmoma
Leaves skin icrediably soft
 January 14, 2013
"I have used this soap for several years now, and I will use nothing else. The smell is clean, it layers very well, and leaves my skin soft and moisturized. My husband had dry,itchy skin until I introduced him to this goats milk soap. Now, he uses nothing else. The cost is another big perk for purchasing this brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GottaGo
fromRedding, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 30, 2012
"Leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth, not dryed out like other soaps. I love it and keep ordering it whenever I shop Vitacost. Can't get it for less in the stores."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Canus Goats Milk Moisturizing Bar Soap -- 5 oz Each / 3 Bars
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product