Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Spirulina or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets

Nature's Multi-Vitamin. 3-A-Day Formula. 100% Vegetarian & Kosher. Supports Total Health for Longevity. Spirulina Pacifica™ supports cardiovascular eye and brain health boosts immunity and energy. It is the most complete food source in the world with over 100 nutrients 60% protein content the highest levels of carotenoids and high in antioxidants known to promote health and longevity. Ideal for vegetarians.  . Our farm the only Spirulina farm in Hawaii has been cultivating Spirulina continuously for over 25 years with Hawaiian deep sea water containing 94 trace minerals in a BioSecure zone free from pollution. Improve your health today with Spirulina Pacifica™.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1proudgrandma
fromCharlotte ,N. C.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nutrex is a great company
 August 28, 2014
"Was in Hawaii and visited the environmental site where this is harvested from the ocean. no worries of being organic because no ponds or chemicals involved in growing. I feel good using this product for better health. I use this daily in my better health routine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewAgeDiva
fromHollywood, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 4, 2014
"I have been using this product for some time and it is packed with nutrients. What's even better is the price I paid through Vitacost...the lowest possible!!!."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiverH
fromFt Lauderdale, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Outstanding product
 April 4, 2014
"I very healthy and quality product. I really wouldn't switch for anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lornad
fromCollege Park, Ga.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this suff
 March 20, 2014
"I recommend this product to every one. I will take them every day for the rest of my life. I feel likeI have energy and my memory is bettr,. Don't take my word for it. Just try it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Instead of a multiple I take this
 October 23, 2013
"This has helped me greatly. I just wish it was organic though. But I like it also because it has helped raise my iron levels and it does help me feel more energy. Its simple to take, I take with a good bone health supplement as well with my krill oil too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maliahi
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hawaiian is the best!
 July 11, 2013
"I tried spirulina from all over the world. I am taking it from 1995.
I was at Cyanotech site on Big Island and I saw how they make it. This is a pure product. It is the best spirulina!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAynor, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 11, 2013
"I read about this product and decided to use it. My holistic doctor also recommended it. Anything that is organic and good for you is what I use in my life now and this product is totally that."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmy9
fromTexas
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product.
 August 14, 2012
"This was recommended by a pharmacist and she was right on target. It is a great product and it has done wonders for my hair, nails and skin as well an giving me a lot more energy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthyfella
fromdubai, uae
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
easy to administer
 August 13, 2012
"I love this size cause, i find it very practical to take only 3 pills daily instead of usual dose of 8 or more with less concentrated pills and it is also easier to take fewer pills with me when i am traveling"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oaki
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I like it!
 August 10, 2012
"I previously purchased this in powder form from another vendor and it tasted so awful that I could not drink it no matter the health benefit. I'm so happy to have found what I consider to be the best spirulina available and at Vitacosts usual bargain prices."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best quality and high mg per tablet
 July 18, 2012
"We love spirulina but don't like taking it in powder form so buy tablets. There are many brands and mgs available but we choose this brand and mg for quality and the simple fact that the dose is 3 tablets per day vs 6 on the lower mg tablets."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product