Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz

Leave-In or Rinse-Out for Silky Hair. Family Size. Cruelty Free and Vegan. Nature's Baby Organics is not just a business. It is a labor of love developed by a mother whose concern for her children resulted in a pure and natural line of personal care products with no compromises. Gentle enough for babies yet beneficial for older children and even mom and dad.  . Nature's Baby Organics - Formulated by Mother Nature.  . The luxurious moisturizers (olive oil and shea butter) with gentle conditioners (safflower oil) leave your baby's hair soft and manageable.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toastymellows
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome conditioner, but doesn't come as pictured
 October 25, 2013
"This is an awesome conditioner for very sensitive hair (I use it personally, as I have a very sensitive scalp). It's very moisturizing compared to other baby conditioners. The bottle does not come with the shown pump, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mariettamommy
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good conditioning, nice smell
 January 14, 2013
"The problem with a lot of "natural", "affordable" kid's conditioner is either it's too thin, or smells gross. This one solves both contentions and has a nice price. We're pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZGardenGirl
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Such a great conditioner!
 August 18, 2012
"I use this and the shampoo of the same line. Both are excellent products for my children's hair. They get their hair washed once a week and with this conditioner I just leave it in and it keeps their hair silky smooth and manageable for the whole week. I just make sure to comb it throughout the hair after the bath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ada23
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not the most conditioning
 July 11, 2012
"I use this on my own hair which is thin but relatively healthy. First, I love the smell of this conditioner more than any other beauty product I've owned before! However, I find that the product is just not conditioning enough for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
88889999
natural conditioner for babys
 May 3, 2012
"great ingredients but, rather dry, not silky enough for my adult hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
calledoutinnh
hair is soft
 November 4, 2011
"I like this as a conditioner. smells great. tried leaving it in, but it left my girls' hair looking greasy, so we always rinse"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinwithtwins
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great conditioner
 May 14, 2011
"It works well in my girls hair which is slighly curly and gets knots in it vry easily and this conditioner works very well and washes out clean. Kids love the smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cameltoe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good leave in
 April 24, 2011
"This bottle last forever! Mine is still go strong after months of use. The smell is pretty good... I like the lavender better. I use this on my infant son, my own hair, and even my dogs after they get shamppoed. Well worth money"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcm24
Great Buy!
 September 8, 2010
"Although the ingredients are not completely organic, this product is great! It works well for our 3 year old who has long think hair and smells great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great
 June 24, 2010
"This works equally well on one kids hair that is cury and tends to frizz, and the other with fine straight hair. the curly one, I have found out I can use a couple pumps of this to get good soft curls, but it still does not look greasy or weighed down. smell is pretty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamawith2beauties
fromct
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't get enough of this stuff
 May 7, 2010
"I bought this for my daughter because she has very curly hair and it works great, and smells great and is good for her. I use this on my hair now all the time and i don't even need mousse. It keeps your hair silky smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pricey, but works well
 March 29, 2010
"This rather expensive children's conditioner gets the job done on my daughter's thin, wavy, highly-prone-to-tangles hair. I don't love the vanilla scent, but perhaps this is just me (we also own the lavender shampoo, which I prefer). Luckily, it goes away quickly once hair is dry. All in all, I recommend it, considering that the EWG gives it a safe rating and it does work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Baby Organics™ Conditioner and Detangler Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product