Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Bring back shine and health to over-processed damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(382 reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 382 reviews
5 Stars
302
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
10
1 Star
10
350 out of 382(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gogi11
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Oily
 February 3, 2016
"I didn't read that it was for dry hair, it made my hair even more oily but love the packaging and seems like nice quality product. If you have dry hair then this will be good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostmomma
fromWestfield, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
super conditioner
 January 29, 2016
"I love the smell of coconut. This conditioner works well and smells luxurious! I haven't found a Dessert Essence item I haven't liked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steph50
fromNC
Gender:Female
Use both the shampoo & conditioner
 January 22, 2016
"My teenage daughter and I only use this shampoo & conditioner and are so happy. It helps with our frizzy hair and fly-away's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
portress
fromNantucket, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells awesome
 January 18, 2016
"makes my day sunny"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omnipulchra
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST
 January 13, 2016
"The best conditioner I've ever had the pleasure of using. I dye my hair a lot and this keeps it healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimsky
fromRiverside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 11, 2016
"Rinses clean and not heavy on the hair."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lullabye
fromGalena MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells so good
 January 5, 2016
"I have really dry hair but was tired of using store bought chemical cocktails in my hair so I turned to vitacost. I have used a few others safe products but wasn't really blown away until I found this. Not only does it smell amazing but it works wonders. Even after a beauty shop butchered my hair and killed so much of it I had to cut it off :( This conditioner brought life back to my hair. Been using this for about 4-5 months and I love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
barks
fromMorris Plains, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wish it was thicker
 January 4, 2016
"I really like this conditioner, but I wish it was thicker. I use too much and the bottle is gone too quickly - especially when compared with the desert essence coconut shampoo which lasts forever."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturegirl4
silky conditioning for dry hair
 January 1, 2016
"great for curly hair that's often dry, gives moisture and silkyness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerCat
fromWatkins Glen, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Leaves your hair very soft
 December 24, 2015
"I love this conditioner. It smells fantastic, a little goes a long way and it leaves your hair very soft and manageable. And it's cruelty free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyK
fromWestford, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Been using this for months now
 December 23, 2015
"This is my favorite conditioner along with the shampoo...and it's half the price of what you'll find at Whole Foods. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valeriegs
frommichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I LOVE this conditioner!!
 December 15, 2015
"I have course, curly hair. This conditioner makes it feel good in and out of the shower. I've tried tons of products, both regular drugstore type products and the natural stuff and this is the best one I've tried, hands down. It smells great, as well!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandu
Product That Actually Works
 November 18, 2015
"Leaves my hair silky and detangeled and smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Agall
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not Bad
 November 18, 2015
"I use this with its partner in crime, shampoo, who I am not a fan of. I think that may negatively affect my experience with this conditioner. The conditioner itself does a mediocre job, still doing better than shampoo, but my hair still feels a bit tangled when I comb it out after I'm out of the shower. After blow-drying, it still leaves my hair very dry looking and feeling, and more out of control than with other shampoos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nkmq
Works great!
 November 17, 2015
"I switched from salon conditioners to this, and I have no plans to go back. It works well on my dry ends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way!
 November 15, 2015
"I like this brand because I've used many other products from their line. The conditioner smells great and feels great when I'm using it with shampoo; however, by itself, it makes my scalp very itchy. I shampoo every other day and use conditioner every day in my shower routine and this doesn't hold up well on it's own. I often find my scalp a little bit greasy. The ingredients are great though! However, I would not repurchase this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moose16
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love It!!!!!
 November 14, 2015
"Love this Conditioner!!!! It works great, leaves your hair silky soft but isn't heavy like some!! SMELLS AWESOME!! I never buy just one of the shampoo or the conditioner when i order!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StineB
fromLenoir, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Personal Favorite!
 October 29, 2015
"I love how less than a quarter sized amount goes a very long way in my very long, thick hair! Smells amazing and soothes my dry scalp that I tend to get when the humidity leaves the air in fall/winter. Will continue to buy this again and again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sunflowerss
Confused...
 October 27, 2015
"How is this product so highly rated? While I agree, it smells pretty wonderful, I can't help but be disappointed. It does nothing for my naturally thick and wavy hair. I air dry my hair and it just comes out blahhhhh. I was using the Acure argan conditioner but decided to try this because of all the reviews. I will definitely be returning back to Acure, it made my hair significantly smoother."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Conditioner Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renbernac
fromelk grove village, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful
 October 25, 2015
"smells amazing and moisturizes my over processed hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next