Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

• Intensely moisturizes hair. • Smoothes frizzies. • Restores hair’s health and natural luster. Organic Coconut Oil softens hair and conditions the scalp while emollient Organic Shea Butter helps dry hair retain moisture. Organic Sunflower Oil leaves hair feeling and looking soft and silky without weighing it down.
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(392 reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 392 reviews
5 Stars
311
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
10
1 Star
10
360 out of 392(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Natural Conditioner
 June 12, 2016
" This conditioner smells great and works great. It's thick and creamy and does wonders for my daughter's long, wavy hair. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompasco wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL SMELL
 May 4, 2016
" this is great stuff and the smell i love it, my only con is the size i would love to have it in a bigger size "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very moisturiing, amazing smell
 May 2, 2016
" I love the shampoo that goes with this conditioner too! Highly recommend both. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAstoria, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The fragrance is divine
 April 15, 2016
" The fragrance is divine and it conditions my hair to a silky and shiny finish. I enjoy the consistency of the product and the results. A joy to use! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this!!!
 April 4, 2016
" After years of my hair falling out and my scalp itching I have finally found a product that has cured all of that! My scalp is the healthiest it has ever been and my curls are so soft and healthy AND my hair has stopped falling out! I can't say enough what a heaven send this shampoo and conditioner have been! Love them! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeymour, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2016
" I have a lot of hair and this product is great for me. Just the smallest amount is all I need. Great smell! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very deep conditioner
 March 13, 2016
" This is the best conditioner I have tried for my very long hair. Most are not strong enough for the ends but this one is. Wonderful smell as well "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Value for money
 March 6, 2016
" Love both the coconut shampoo & conditioner. Best natural based product I have found for the money. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEwing, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love the smell
 March 2, 2016
" I only gave it a four star rating because with my hair type it is not moisturizing enough on its own so I have to use a stronger conditioner on the ends. It does leave my hair smelling nicely. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells So Good
 February 23, 2016
" I absolutely love this brand for many products but their conditioner is top quality. The coconut smell is delicious and it makes my hair feel silky smooth. I always stock up when it's on sale. Highly recommend. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Oily
 February 3, 2016
" I didn't read that it was for dry hair, it made my hair even more oily but love the packaging and seems like nice quality product. If you have dry hair then this will be good. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestfield, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
super conditioner
 January 29, 2016
" I love the smell of coconut. This conditioner works well and smells luxurious! I haven't found a Dessert Essence item I haven't liked! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Gender:Female
Use both the shampoo & conditioner
 January 22, 2016
" My teenage daughter and I only use this shampoo & conditioner and are so happy. It helps with our frizzy hair and fly-away's. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNantucket, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells awesome
 January 18, 2016
" makes my day sunny "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST
 January 13, 2016
" The best conditioner I've ever had the pleasure of using. I dye my hair a lot and this keeps it healthy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRiverside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 11, 2016
" Rinses clean and not heavy on the hair. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGalena MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells so good
 January 5, 2016
" I have really dry hair but was tired of using store bought chemical cocktails in my hair so I turned to vitacost. I have used a few others safe products but wasn't really blown away until I found this. Not only does it smell amazing but it works wonders. Even after a beauty shop butchered my hair and killed so much of it I had to cut it off :( This conditioner brought life back to my hair. Been using this for about 4-5 months and I love it!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMorris Plains, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wish it was thicker
 January 4, 2016
" I really like this conditioner, but I wish it was thicker. I use too much and the bottle is gone too quickly - especially when compared with the desert essence coconut shampoo which lasts forever. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silky conditioning for dry hair
 January 1, 2016
" great for curly hair that's often dry, gives moisture and silkyness. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWatkins Glen, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Leaves your hair very soft
 December 24, 2015
" I love this conditioner. It smells fantastic, a little goes a long way and it leaves your hair very soft and manageable. And it's cruelty free. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next