Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Bring back shine and health to over-processed damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(310 reviews) 289
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 310 reviews
5 Stars
246
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
285 out of 310(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyfulmomof6
frompacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells like the tropics
 February 27, 2015
"Coconut is my favorite smell for conditioner. I just wish it came in larger sizes with a lower price. I have very dry curly hair, and I always leave in my conditioner without washing it out. My hair never looks greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelenMc
fromMobile, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Superior Hair Conditioner
 February 21, 2015
"This coconut - based conditioner is my favorite! Only a tiny bit needs to be used, and it smells wonderfully "coconutty". Leaves hair smooth and silky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gesunde
fromNM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works great, excellent price
 February 19, 2015
"I live in a dry desert climate, and my short hair became very dry and unmanageable. This conditioner worked very well, seems to have made my hair healthier, and is a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KiKisMommy
fromFWB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Good
 February 18, 2015
"This products smells great, but it is a little thick. I have to add water to it to make it spread better through my thick hair. The smell is great, but doesn't last outside of the shower. I wanted something that you could still smell the next day. It does leave your hair soft though, but I'm not sure if it is repairing my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ravengirl
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 6, 2015
"This smells wonderful and leaves hair nice and soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawnisa
fromKansas City, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous conditioner
 January 25, 2015
"Use this with the shampoo and my hair is so very, very soft. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
justagirl86
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for dry hair
 January 18, 2015
"I didn't feel like this conditioner helped moisterize my dry hair.
It does leave the hair soft and smells amazing.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitafit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice conditioner
 January 16, 2015
"This condictioner is pleasant smelling and leaves hair soft and shiney. Though it is not all natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crazyazgal
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich and creamy
 January 14, 2015
"I like this conditioner--once I gave up on trying to squeeze it out of the cap and learned to just unscrew it to get it out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beepers
fromManchester, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Got frizz?
 January 14, 2015
"This product tames unruly, frizzy curls like no other! Works better than any expensive salon product I have ever tried. Love the smell too...yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessie9276
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best hair care product!
 January 13, 2015
"I love the smell of this conditioner. It leaves my hair feeling amazing. I would recommend this product to anyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JenMikes27
Ok..
 January 9, 2015
"Smell is nice with this conditioner, but it doesn't detangle very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfilzen7
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for your HAIR!!!
 January 9, 2015
"This product will transform your hair completely! I think its the coconut but I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth505
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the best conditioner
 January 7, 2015
"This conditioner and the shampoo they make has so helped my hair from dried out look to a more natural look and feel. I use hair color and a little bleach on my hair from time to time and all the expensive conditioners was not helping my hair gain back a healthy look. But when I started using this conditioner and the shampoo within a week I started seeing a difference. I apply the conditioner after shampooing and leave it on until I am readying to style my hair and rinse it off at that time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chenisrael
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 January 2, 2015
"very good product, smells amazing, the hair feels soft.. highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostCustomer21
Really great!
 December 30, 2014
"This is a really great conditioner, it makes my hair feel really soft and not at all greasy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellataliana
Love this conditioner!
 December 29, 2014
"Love the way this conditioner makes my hair shiny and soft without weighing it down!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicnayme
fromPacific NW
Great Conditioner
 December 24, 2014
"Hair is fluffy and smells good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIS1
fromDavison, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Safe and Effective
 December 17, 2014
"I love this product because I can have confidence in its safety being nontoxic and then its performance. After shampooing my hair this hair creme rinse detangles it instantly and has a light, not overpowering scent. I will be ordering this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthFoodist
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Conditioner.
 November 16, 2014
"Leaves hair smooth and greatly reduces frizz. Smells wonderful all day... Highly recommend. My favorite conditioner. I only wish the bottle had a couple more ounces."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next