Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Bring back shine and health to over-processed damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(238 reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 238 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
217 out of 238(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoorgal14
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best conditioner ever!
 April 23, 2014
"Great product to use for my frizzy hair, after use Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo, and make my hair very soft. Smell great! No chemicals in them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great as a leave-in conditioner too!
 April 23, 2014
"I have curly hair. Leaves my strands healthier and bouncier. I like to use it as a leave in conditioner instead, plus it leaves my hair with a light coconut scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicB
fromKingston, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 April 22, 2014
"Great conditioner! Smells beautiful! And leaves my hair nice and soft and not weighed down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nashap
fromMiami Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price for product
 April 20, 2014
"I used to LOVE this conditioner. I even purchased 3 at a time, because it used to moisturize and detangle my hair. But lately, it doesn't work as good anymore. I don't know if the formulation changed or if my hair got used to the product. I'm bummed because the price was perfect for my budget :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenleila
Great!
 April 13, 2014
"I love this product! It's really moisturizing, smells great, and is gluten free. Awesome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertgoddess
fromSt. George, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells good, and feels good
 April 13, 2014
"I have very dry curly hair, and I live in the desert, which makes it have zero moisture at all. This conditioner has definitely added some softness and volume. I am always excited to use it too because it smells so good. I would just suggest to make sure to rinse it out all the way if you have fine hair, or it will weigh it down some. Otherwise, it is perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brendamac
fromHickory, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 April 13, 2014
"Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melmat
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 April 13, 2014
"This conditioner smells amazing and leaves my hair silky soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashley999
fromSan Antonio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 April 11, 2014
"works very well with shampoo. change my hair condition. love the smell, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettys
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 April 7, 2014
"I like this smells,,,very smooth...
very functional conditioner I had.
small amount is only enough to make our hair.
I love any products from Desert Essence and their package like as tube type is very functional to use everyday..
Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livingsimple123
fromAptos, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this conditioner!
 April 6, 2014
"Using lots of coconut products these days. This has a nice smell and consistency, detangles long hair so you can get a comb through it after washing and combats dryness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ykrfjt
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SOFT
 March 30, 2014
"This conditioner is really good. It makes my hair so soft and smells GOOD!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommacatt
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft & supple results
 March 30, 2014
"I really enjoy this conditioner. I use with the matching shampoo. No more itchy scalp or excess sebbhorreah conditions. Hair is very soft and feels GREAT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicGirl01
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
IS A DREAM!!
 March 27, 2014
"THIS WORKS WONDERFUL ON MY HAIR WITH NO HARSH CHEMICALS.. I LOVE IT.. AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR THE SAME.. IT ALSO GIVES GREAT BODY TO MY HAIR.. AND CLEANS GREAT!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EthnicAmbiguity
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My hair loves this!
 March 25, 2014
"I have long curly hair that tends to be dry. I use this with the Coconut Shampoo and it leaves my hair super soft and hydrated without any tangles! A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenmsf
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great
 March 21, 2014
"I really like this conditioner. It has a great coconut smell and does a great job of conditioning and detangling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaleesi
fromWaukesha, Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Soft hair!
 March 19, 2014
"Made my frizzy hair SUPER soft! Love the smell and that its a natural paraben free product! Highly recommended!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheriMom
fromHoodsport, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Conditioner!
 March 15, 2014
"Smells amazing, works great. Easy to comb out hair after use. Feels conditioned. Can't beat the price for how well it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flavinha
fromBrasil
Amanzing!
 March 10, 2014
"Great product, leaves the hair very soft and shinny.. And leaves a very good smell!!! Totally recommend.. you wont regret it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRHarmon
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!!
 March 7, 2014
"I would recommend this to everyone!! This conditioner leaves your hair silky soft and you hardly have to use any of it. Very happy with this and will continue to buy this product along with the shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next