Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Bring back shine and health to over-processed damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(278 reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 278 reviews
5 Stars
219
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
254 out of 278(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tina071286
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
did not work for my hair
 October 19, 2014
"The shampoo nor the conditioner worked on my thick frizzy hair. The only product I have found that worked for me is Deva Curl, but it is to costly for my current budget."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom23kids
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Get the shampoo, too! No more unruly hair for me!
 October 14, 2014
"I have long, wavy, dry hair - well, HAD dry hair. This stuff made it feel well-nourished in just 2-3 washings! I use the shampoo, too. I'm so happy to have hair I can actually manage now. So soft and shiny!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123MamaMe
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great, smells great!
 October 10, 2014
"This leaves my hair feeling silky. It smells divine. Helps my daughters with tangles, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wichester
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it as much as the shampoo!
 October 4, 2014
"You just need a small amount of this great conditioner. My hair wants to tangle after shampooing, but this conditioner helps it untangle & feel silky soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sadilov
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Unnatural fragrance
 September 29, 2014
"This stuff smells like the product they pour on your carpets at the car wash and last for days, very intense! I thought this was more of a healthy alternative conditioner.It conditions fine, not liking the artificial fragrance and intensity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Naturallykay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just ok
 September 14, 2014
"This conditioner leaves my hair kinda dry I like the shampoo much better. But it's ok, I think it would work well for short hair, I have very long hair it's curly and gets tangled easly so it doesn't work that great on me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LynzeeLoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Devine!!!
 September 9, 2014
"I am a huge fan of desert essence products. This conditioner is no different. Have I tried better conditioners? Yes. But unfortunately they were full of bad chemicals. This conditioner does however make my ends (I have long hair) very moisturized, but not the easiest to run a comb through. It does make my ends extremely moisturized so I'm a fan, unless I find another organic alternative that's better. Until then, I'm sticking to this. And for all you coconut lovers out there, this is the most amazing smelling coconut conditioner I've ever smelled. I'm going to order the shampoo as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Thick, great for curls, great price!
 September 5, 2014
"I have shoulder length 3c curls and find this to be a great conditioner for my hair. I rarely feel the need to re-order hair products as I'm not easily impressed, but I have already used one bottle and I am here to order several more! The scent is great but strong. I happen to like stronger scents so this is fine for me, but if you're scent sensitive, you may want to reconsider ordering this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lila24
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Conditioner!!
 September 4, 2014
"My all time favorite conditioner that makes hair silky smooth yet rinses clean. Love It!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gem4113
fromBellingham, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great conditioner
 September 3, 2014
"Leaves my curly hair feeling soft and the coconut scent is light and pleasant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagger
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 September 2, 2014
"I love this conditioner. The smell is so nice, it makes your hair and scalp feel refreshed and silky. This and the matching shampoo are my regular hair products from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kareng55
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner!
 August 31, 2014
"This product is very rich and creamy. I have curly hair and I don't really have to use too much and it makes my hair feel wonderful and conditioned. Also the price is reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amber22
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE❤️
 August 27, 2014
"Wow it works really well, love the smell, feels amazing after:) I will repurchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsie
a great detangler
 August 24, 2014
"not sure about the moisturizing/nourishing part
but help a lot to detangle my long coloured hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gradgirl
fromSand Lake, NY
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner
 August 23, 2014
"This product leaves your hair smooth and silky. The hint of coconut is very pleasant. A small amount is all you need to use. I've been very pleased with this product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackisen
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome conditioner
 August 8, 2014
"I love this conditioner, makes your hair so soft and enhances curls."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosie12
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this conditioner
 August 6, 2014
"I have a really sensitive scalp and whereas I find the shampoo irritates my scalp, the conditioner does not. It leaves my hair feeling really silky and smelling great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guambalm
fromannapolis MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I will order this again!
 August 5, 2014
"Great moisturizing shampoo leaving my hair silky clean and tangle-free and the best part for my dry hair is that it is alcohol-free!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sesodak
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2014
"Daughter has long thick hair and his conditioner makes combing her hair, after a shower, an easy job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really conditions!
 July 31, 2014
"Leaves my hair soft and smelling great.
Would recommend.
I use with after the coconut shampoo.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next