Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Bring back shine and health to over-processed damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(303 reviews) 284
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 303 reviews
5 Stars
240
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
278 out of 303(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawnisa
fromKansas City, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous conditioner
 January 25, 2015
"Use this with the shampoo and my hair is so very, very soft. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
justagirl86
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for dry hair
 January 18, 2015
"I didn't feel like this conditioner helped moisterize my dry hair.
It does leave the hair soft and smells amazing.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitafit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice conditioner
 January 16, 2015
"This condictioner is pleasant smelling and leaves hair soft and shiney. Though it is not all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crazyazgal
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich and creamy
 January 14, 2015
"I like this conditioner--once I gave up on trying to squeeze it out of the cap and learned to just unscrew it to get it out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beepers
fromManchester, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Got frizz?
 January 14, 2015
"This product tames unruly, frizzy curls like no other! Works better than any expensive salon product I have ever tried. Love the smell too...yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessie9276
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best hair care product!
 January 13, 2015
"I love the smell of this conditioner. It leaves my hair feeling amazing. I would recommend this product to anyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JenMikes27
Ok..
 January 9, 2015
"Smell is nice with this conditioner, but it doesn't detangle very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfilzen7
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for your HAIR!!!
 January 9, 2015
"This product will transform your hair completely! I think its the coconut but I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth505
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the best conditioner
 January 7, 2015
"This conditioner and the shampoo they make has so helped my hair from dried out look to a more natural look and feel. I use hair color and a little bleach on my hair from time to time and all the expensive conditioners was not helping my hair gain back a healthy look. But when I started using this conditioner and the shampoo within a week I started seeing a difference. I apply the conditioner after shampooing and leave it on until I am readying to style my hair and rinse it off at that time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chenisrael
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 January 2, 2015
"very good product, smells amazing, the hair feels soft.. highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostCustomer21
Really great!
 December 30, 2014
"This is a really great conditioner, it makes my hair feel really soft and not at all greasy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellataliana
Love this conditioner!
 December 29, 2014
"Love the way this conditioner makes my hair shiny and soft without weighing it down!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicnayme
fromPacific NW
Great Conditioner
 December 24, 2014
"Hair is fluffy and smells good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIS1
fromDavison, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Safe and Effective
 December 17, 2014
"I love this product because I can have confidence in its safety being nontoxic and then its performance. After shampooing my hair this hair creme rinse detangles it instantly and has a light, not overpowering scent. I will be ordering this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthFoodist
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Conditioner.
 November 16, 2014
"Leaves hair smooth and greatly reduces frizz. Smells wonderful all day... Highly recommend. My favorite conditioner. I only wish the bottle had a couple more ounces."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalWomen
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Conditioner
 November 15, 2014
"I Love this conditioner. It smells great and leaves my hair tangle free. I also use the shampoo and I love them both."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electricmiss
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Soooooo nice smell
 November 13, 2014
"I love it and this is the 2nd time I buy it. The smell is so good and fresh, and it stays for days on hair. Perfect for my dry hair ! I would clearly recommend it !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smashr
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scent
 November 3, 2014
"Love coconut scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monicah
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value !
 November 3, 2014
"This conditiioner is not only a great value for the money but smells great, reminds me of summer and does not leave my thin, fine hair greasy or flat. I love it and use the Desert Essence Coconut shampoo with it - a great combination ! Monicah"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jb95
fromIllinois
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best conditioner ever
 October 30, 2014
"I have naturally curly dry kinky hair. This product is a miracle worker for moisture. I plan to try the shampoo as well"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next