Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Bring back shine and health to over-processed damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(357 reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 357 reviews
5 Stars
282
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
9
1 Star
10
326 out of 357(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASOA
fromChantilly, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
really good!
 August 19, 2015
"My daughter's Asian thick hair got damaged from a swimming pool chlorine and easy to get tangled. With this conditioner, her hair became very smooth and shiny.
We also liked the half sale price. We will stick for this product from now on even if it's a regular price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rambette95003
fromSilverhill, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lovely coconut scent
 August 18, 2015
"I use both this product and the shampoo together. Just a little dab together from each on the palm of my hand does a nice clean and condition at the same time. My hair never feels greasy after using these products. Love the coconut scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinjaBunny
fromEvanston, IL
I buy it all the time
 August 17, 2015
"Good conditioner. I have been using it over 6 months. My hair love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlcmama
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 10, 2015
"This is the best conditioner I have ever used. My hair is silky soft even with blow drying. I will never use anything else. My husband and son use it instead of hair gel.
Once, I tried acure conditioner but did not like it at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TMatthews
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my favs
 July 23, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"a wonderful conditioner that is not overly expensive. I have type 4a curly hair and I love it... I can use it as a cowash, a detangler, and as a leave in... My hair always feels super soft whenever I use this product... You will not be disappointed in the conditioner..it is great on all hair types..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renee85
fromSuwanee, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Amazing!
 July 23, 2015
"Great conditioner for my dry curly hair. In love with the smell!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AppyHorseGirl
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Conditioner
 July 18, 2015
"Does a really nice job making my hair feel silky, not heavy. No residue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenbean44
fromDiamond, Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 17, 2015
"I love this conditioner! My hair has become so much healthier since I started using it along with the shampoo. My hairdresser even noticed the difference and commented how much better it is. Vitacost also has the best price out of everyone! Thank you Vitacost!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KElise
fromOakland, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells like heaven
 July 13, 2015
"This is my new favorite conditioner & it will probably be yours, too, if you haven't already tried it. The fact that is is vegan + cruelty free is important to me, but the conditioner itself really tames my frizz & makes my hair incredibly silky without weighing it down. The coconut smell is incredible & makes your hair smell good all day long. You can't beat the vitacost price - 2 for the price of 1 at retail."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MononaBayBaby
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 13, 2015
"I have very coarse dry hair and this product works wonders without putting a lot of unnecessary chemicals on my skin. I've tried other Desert Essence conditioners but keep coming back to this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pandorra
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells yummy and no parabens
 June 29, 2015
"This has so many natural ingredients to nourish your hair without the harsh parabens and sodium laurel sulfates. I have very dry wavy/curly hair and this conditioner moisturizes nicely and smells so good. And the price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aniaania
Great product line
 June 29, 2015
"great conditioner. I have fine baby hair and this does not weigh it down. My toddler also LOVES this conditioner too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
13ianca
fromMiddle of NoWhere, TX
Perfect for dry hair in general!
 June 26, 2015
"The smell is intoxicating and the conditioner is so rich and creamy, it saturates my hair and keeps it soft especially in harsh winter months. I love this stuff!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for thick hair
 June 26, 2015
"I have thick hair and need a deep conditioner to do the job, this stuff does not cut it. Even when I use a ton of it, it does not moisturize enough and leaves my hair feeling dry and brittle. I will not order this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nancinator
fromPoughkeepsie, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome conditioner!
 June 18, 2015
"This is the best conditioner I've EVER used! Instantly untangles hair and leaves it silky soft. I was so impressed, I ordered a bunch more so I won't run out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueowl
fromRockfish Valley, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works wonderfully on dry hair.
 June 13, 2015
"My husband has long wavy hair that has been getting drier and drier. He says it is old age, lol! I got this conditioner for him and it is amazing. His hair is shiny and not all knotty and frizzy now. It smells wonderful, if you like that coconutty scent. The price was great on sale but I would pay regular price for it since it works so well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FauxBLasian
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for The Protein-Sensitive
 June 10, 2015
"I've wanted to try this conditioner for so long and finally bought it (I love all things coconut!). And a favorite Youtuber recommended it so I put it in my cart while placing my last order. I have protein-sensitive hair and from my first experience using it for a co-wash, it made my curly, already dry hair even more dry. That was weeks ago but I decided to try it again the other day. This time, I used it in between "washing" with two other moisturizing conditioners and voilà, my hair felt great. I would only recommend this to people with hair that can take a protein-rich conditioner. Also, the scent is very sweet like coconut-flavored candy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jan22991
Very mediocre conditioner
 June 7, 2015
"Not sure why this conditioner rates so high. My hair is on the oily side, and after using this it was a bit dry and frizzy. From all the glowing reviews I expected a thick rich texture out of the tube. It wasn't watery but definately not as thick as expected. Also, for a "coconut "conditioner, from a company that makes "natural" products, the smell was very fake. No coconut in here at all, very disappointing. Two stars was actually generous."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Works well
 June 1, 2015
"This product works very well. Good ingredients. Conditions hair well. Smells very nice, not perfumey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NCLaureen
fromWilmington, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for fine hair
 May 31, 2015
"Makes my hair greasy and limp. =(
Will not buy again.
Smells nice though.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next