Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Bring back shine and health to over-processed damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(347 reviews) 320
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 347 reviews
5 Stars
273
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
9
1 Star
10
316 out of 347(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pandorra
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells yummy and no parabens
 June 29, 2015
"This has so many natural ingredients to nourish your hair without the harsh parabens and sodium laurel sulfates. I have very dry wavy/curly hair and this conditioner moisturizes nicely and smells so good. And the price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aniaania
Great product line
 June 29, 2015
"great conditioner. I have fine baby hair and this does not weigh it down. My toddler also LOVES this conditioner too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
13ianca
fromMiddle of NoWhere, TX
Perfect for dry hair in general!
 June 26, 2015
"The smell is intoxicating and the conditioner is so rich and creamy, it saturates my hair and keeps it soft especially in harsh winter months. I love this stuff!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for thick hair
 June 26, 2015
"I have thick hair and need a deep conditioner to do the job, this stuff does not cut it. Even when I use a ton of it, it does not moisturize enough and leaves my hair feeling dry and brittle. I will not order this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nancinator
fromPoughkeepsie, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome conditioner!
 June 18, 2015
"This is the best conditioner I've EVER used! Instantly untangles hair and leaves it silky soft. I was so impressed, I ordered a bunch more so I won't run out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueowl
fromRockfish Valley, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works wonderfully on dry hair.
 June 13, 2015
"My husband has long wavy hair that has been getting drier and drier. He says it is old age, lol! I got this conditioner for him and it is amazing. His hair is shiny and not all knotty and frizzy now. It smells wonderful, if you like that coconutty scent. The price was great on sale but I would pay regular price for it since it works so well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FauxBLasian
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for The Protein-Sensitive
 June 10, 2015
"I've wanted to try this conditioner for so long and finally bought it (I love all things coconut!). And a favorite Youtuber recommended it so I put it in my cart while placing my last order. I have protein-sensitive hair and from my first experience using it for a co-wash, it made my curly, already dry hair even more dry. That was weeks ago but I decided to try it again the other day. This time, I used it in between "washing" with two other moisturizing conditioners and voilà, my hair felt great. I would only recommend this to people with hair that can take a protein-rich conditioner. Also, the scent is very sweet like coconut-flavored candy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jan22991
Very mediocre conditioner
 June 7, 2015
"Not sure why this conditioner rates so high. My hair is on the oily side, and after using this it was a bit dry and frizzy. From all the glowing reviews I expected a thick rich texture out of the tube. It wasn't watery but definately not as thick as expected. Also, for a "coconut "conditioner, from a company that makes "natural" products, the smell was very fake. No coconut in here at all, very disappointing. Two stars was actually generous."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Works well
 June 1, 2015
"This product works very well. Good ingredients. Conditions hair well. Smells very nice, not perfumey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NCLaureen
fromWilmington, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for fine hair
 May 31, 2015
"Makes my hair greasy and limp. =(
Will not buy again.
Smells nice though.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonchi
fromSpain
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing
 May 27, 2015
"Very good for dry curly hair. The smell is amazing and remains in your hair until you wash it again! I´ve been using it for about 6 months.It is not easy to find a good moisturizing natural conditioner and this one is one of the best that I´ve found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
If you have dry hair, short or long, this is the
 May 26, 2015
"This is the One for dry hair, the only product my mom loved. She loved the smell and how small amount gives allot of foam.
The hair stays full and soft. I recommanded"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ok
 May 22, 2015
"Smells great but doesn't get all the tangles out of my hair. But I also have user tangly hair;-("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hebec
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hydrates & Smells Wonderful!
 May 19, 2015
"This conditioner leaves my thick, curly hair feeling soft and clean. It's really helped my dry scalp and hair. I love the coconut aroma as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlpacaDream
Best Conditioner I've Ever Used
 May 15, 2015
"This is best conditioner I've ever used so far and I've tried many. It's my staple now. I really never need to change off. It works great, smells great, feels great, it has organic ingredients, free of chemicals. Great for sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou42
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great for hair without the chemicals
 May 15, 2015
"Your hair not only smells great but feels clean
n and manageable.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvyrpets
fromStuart, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the Desert Essence hair care products
 May 12, 2015
"I get compliments on how nice my hair smells like coconut when I use this product. I also use the shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonzai6
fromCalgary, AB, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST conditioner I've ever used!
 May 1, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"With dry, colour treated hair - This is the BEST conditioner I've found out there - and it's natural! Smells beautiful, not too strong at all!
If you have dry hair - give this a shot - with the price, you won't find anything better! I often use the Desert Essence Raspberry Shampoo - it isn't heavy and cleans so well. But if my hair feels especially dry, the coconut Shampoo is what I use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EverChanging
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfection in every way
 May 1, 2015
"My hair smells great, stays voluminous, looks shiner, doesn't get greasy nearly as quickly as with other products, and I know I'm not putting any garbage, i.e. sulfates/parabens, in my hair. GREAT PRODUCT. Wonderful price as well. AND a little goes a long way with this! You must get the shampoo to go with it! They work perfectly together."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitness55
fromWaterbury, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 April 20, 2015
"Love the texture and a little dab goes a long way"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next