Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Bring back shine and health to over-processed damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(257 reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
235 out of 257(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoatMama
fromIndio, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels good to use
 July 26, 2014
"Smells great, great moisture for my hair. I put it on after my shower on my hair so I can leave it in, I even put it on dry hair on my ends as a moisture conditioner. It is not specifically a leave in one, but I use it that way for extra moisture on my ends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ericsmom
fromHuntingdon Valley, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great detangler
 July 21, 2014
"I've got very curly, sometimes frizzy hair. This is the best conditioner I've found to help me get a comb through it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goingnatural
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner...
 July 16, 2014
"....and very economical compared to some of the more expensive brands. Love the light fragrance and how it makes my hair feel soft and silky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christy971
fromfrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
perfect product
 July 16, 2014
"A great product to hydrate your hair and for cowash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lepetitponey
fromParis, FR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
How to get soft hair ?
 July 12, 2014
"By using this product !
What I love about it is that the smell of coconut stays in your hair for the day and also, my hair look so great with it !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdkt
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It leaves my hair so soft.
 July 6, 2014
"I feel like I’m in the tropics and it leaves my hair so soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoGMOgirl
Thick
 July 4, 2014
"Great conditioner. Don't need much and really leaves the hair nice especially since I put a little extra in after towel drying. My hair is long and curly so it needs the additional moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pkindle14
fromGarland, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great as a leave- in conditioner too
 June 29, 2014
"I buy this desert essence conditioner whenever I find it on sale on Vitacost.com....LOVE IT! I like to use natural and organic products on my African American coily hair! Please keep selling it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWDesertGal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A luscious and fragrant conditioner.
 June 28, 2014
"I've been using Desert Essence jojoba moisturizer for my face and neck ever since moving out to the desert two years ago and love it. I wanted to try their Coconut shampoo and conditioner and purchased them as a set. I'm very pleased with both. The shampoo gets my hair clean without leaving residue or drying it out. The conditioner is thick and creamy and goes a long way. My hair feels healthy and smells wonderful, but in a subtle sweet way. My sister used it and loved it. I've gotten compliments on how nice my hair smells :)
Will definitely buy Desert Essence shampoo and conditioner again. I do really like the coconut and I may try other scents as well!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Desert Essence products are wonderful!
 June 19, 2014
"The Coconut Conditioner and Shampoo are both lovely. They smell nice and leave my hair feeling and looking healthy. I like the conditioner for in-between shampoo days when I just use conditioner with no shampoo. It leaves my hair smelling nice. My hair is very thin, fine and dry. This stuff works wonders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is pretty darn good
 May 31, 2014
"For the price this conditioner is great. Almost as good as some very high end products. My hair is thick, curly and dry and this does the trick.. I like the squeeze tube it has a nice small hole so a ton of product won't fly out. You don't waste any. The shampoo is good to!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treatdream
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 May 28, 2014
"I love this conditioner and it works really well in conjunction with the matching shampoo. I often use just the conditioner in the shower in-between washes to keep my hair manageable."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tammi25
fromEndicott, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous product
 May 24, 2014
"This conditioner is so thick you don't need much to thoroughly coat the hair. The smell is light but fantastic and lasts all day. Leaves hair super soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassylyon
fromManhattan, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow
 May 13, 2014
"This is great used with the shampoo my hair looks and feels great. No more dry hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Coffeegirl24
fromFlorida
Not hydrating
 May 6, 2014
"I have oily hair. When I say oily I mean oil slick at the end of the day. I was scared to use this product as the claims that it is meant for dry hair kind of scared me that it might be too much for my hair.
Actually this product has had the opposite effect. I do not find this moisturizing at all. Very disappointed. The smell is amazing though!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyceum
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Natural Dupe for Aussie's 3 Minute Miracle
 May 6, 2014
"I love this conditioner. It is creamy and hydrating and leaves my hair feeling clean and silky smooth. I'm really impressed by this product, for its ingredients, effectiveness, and price. My hair is thick, slightly dry, and voluminous, and has responded really well to this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hope4all
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
true conditioning
 April 30, 2014
"Great product for a really low price. This is clean non-toxic conditioner and leaves my hair silk and shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wheatio
fromWest Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 April 24, 2014
"This smells wonderful and does a great job making my hair manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonnismom
fromChicago, Ill
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing product
 April 23, 2014
"Okay, this is just after one use, but this stuff works wonders...for me at least. You see I am pregnant with my husband and I's first child, and for those of you who don't know the "joys' of this experience, let me tell you: it's NO picnic. My hair and skin and almost constantly dry, and I have tried multiple shampoos, conditioners, leave in treatments, deep conditioners, oil sprays, you name it to fix the damage. Granted, pretty much all of them were things I picked up at Walmart and the like, so not really good for me and loaded with harsh detergents and chemicals, but I figured it was worth a shot. Waste of money. Then I looked into natural shampoos and conditioners and reviews on them and found Desert Essence. I know the multiple benefits of coconut oil for hair and skin (and overall health), so when I saw they made a coconut shampoo and matching conditioner, I was eager to try it. I just used both of them today, and the conditioner smelled great and felt good on my hair. It also got my locks to be nice and soft and shiny, my hair actually feels better than it has in years for all the stuff I've put it through. I highly recommend this product, just for what it did for me in this first use. :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoorgal14
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best conditioner ever!
 April 23, 2014
"Great product to use for my frizzy hair, after use Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo, and make my hair very soft. Smell great! No chemicals in them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next