Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Bring back shine and health to over-processed damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(263 reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 263 reviews
5 Stars
210
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
241 out of 263(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackisen
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome conditioner
 August 8, 2014
"I love this conditioner, makes your hair so soft and enhances curls."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosie12
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this conditioner
 August 6, 2014
"I have a really sensitive scalp and whereas I find the shampoo irritates my scalp, the conditioner does not. It leaves my hair feeling really silky and smelling great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guambalm
fromannapolis MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I will order this again!
 August 5, 2014
"Great moisturizing shampoo leaving my hair silky clean and tangle-free and the best part for my dry hair is that it is alcohol-free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sesodak
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2014
"Daughter has long thick hair and his conditioner makes combing her hair, after a shower, an easy job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really conditions!
 July 31, 2014
"Leaves my hair soft and smelling great.
Would recommend.
I use with after the coconut shampoo.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
curlydee
fromDiamond Springs Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 30, 2014
"smells yummy, leaves your hair easy to manage, I also use it as a leave in with no flaking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoatMama
fromIndio, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels good to use
 July 26, 2014
"Smells great, great moisture for my hair. I put it on after my shower on my hair so I can leave it in, I even put it on dry hair on my ends as a moisture conditioner. It is not specifically a leave in one, but I use it that way for extra moisture on my ends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ericsmom
fromHuntingdon Valley, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great detangler
 July 21, 2014
"I've got very curly, sometimes frizzy hair. This is the best conditioner I've found to help me get a comb through it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goingnatural
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner...
 July 16, 2014
"....and very economical compared to some of the more expensive brands. Love the light fragrance and how it makes my hair feel soft and silky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christy971
fromfrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
perfect product
 July 16, 2014
"A great product to hydrate your hair and for cowash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lepetitponey
fromParis, FR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
How to get soft hair ?
 July 12, 2014
"By using this product !
What I love about it is that the smell of coconut stays in your hair for the day and also, my hair look so great with it !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdkt
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It leaves my hair so soft.
 July 6, 2014
"I feel like I’m in the tropics and it leaves my hair so soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoGMOgirl
Thick
 July 4, 2014
"Great conditioner. Don't need much and really leaves the hair nice especially since I put a little extra in after towel drying. My hair is long and curly so it needs the additional moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pkindle14
fromGarland, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great as a leave- in conditioner too
 June 29, 2014
"I buy this desert essence conditioner whenever I find it on sale on Vitacost.com....LOVE IT! I like to use natural and organic products on my African American coily hair! Please keep selling it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWDesertGal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A luscious and fragrant conditioner.
 June 28, 2014
"I've been using Desert Essence jojoba moisturizer for my face and neck ever since moving out to the desert two years ago and love it. I wanted to try their Coconut shampoo and conditioner and purchased them as a set. I'm very pleased with both. The shampoo gets my hair clean without leaving residue or drying it out. The conditioner is thick and creamy and goes a long way. My hair feels healthy and smells wonderful, but in a subtle sweet way. My sister used it and loved it. I've gotten compliments on how nice my hair smells :)
Will definitely buy Desert Essence shampoo and conditioner again. I do really like the coconut and I may try other scents as well!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Desert Essence products are wonderful!
 June 19, 2014
"The Coconut Conditioner and Shampoo are both lovely. They smell nice and leave my hair feeling and looking healthy. I like the conditioner for in-between shampoo days when I just use conditioner with no shampoo. It leaves my hair smelling nice. My hair is very thin, fine and dry. This stuff works wonders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is pretty darn good
 May 31, 2014
"For the price this conditioner is great. Almost as good as some very high end products. My hair is thick, curly and dry and this does the trick.. I like the squeeze tube it has a nice small hole so a ton of product won't fly out. You don't waste any. The shampoo is good to!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treatdream
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 May 28, 2014
"I love this conditioner and it works really well in conjunction with the matching shampoo. I often use just the conditioner in the shower in-between washes to keep my hair manageable."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tammi25
fromEndicott, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous product
 May 24, 2014
"This conditioner is so thick you don't need much to thoroughly coat the hair. The smell is light but fantastic and lasts all day. Leaves hair super soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassylyon
fromManhattan, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow
 May 13, 2014
"This is great used with the shampoo my hair looks and feels great. No more dry hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next