Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Bring back shine and health to over-processed damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(318 reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 318 reviews
5 Stars
251
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
291 out of 318(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBinVT
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 22, 2015
"This is our family favorite!! Works great for ALL hair types!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moi5
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love It!
 March 22, 2015
"This is a great compliment to the shampoo.
Don't buy one with out the other.
Lovely smell.
Does a great job.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lakemaiden
fromWA State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best natural conditioner so far
 March 17, 2015
"Not only does this brand smell fantastic, but the conditioner does not leave your hair greasy, weighed down, or just not enough. In my opinion, it does just enough condition for a daily conditioner. Finding something natural that smells fantastic and does a great job at a great price......hmmm.......that's a winner in my book! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Great
 March 16, 2015
"Shampoo's and conditioners made for dry hair always leave my hair sticky and tangled, usually after just one use. I was able to use this one for about a week before the buildup begin to leave me with tangled hair. I do love the smell and will buy again, if I see a super sale again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vyvy
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells OK - Doesn't condition.
 March 6, 2015
"pro: The smell is ok - acceptable (the shampoo smells much nicer, but doesn't work either - dries out hair)
cons: Doesn't condition. Leaves hair dry and brittle, which could be a result of the shampoo drying out your hair.
I used to be a loyal user of this shampoo/conditioner set, especially because the price was good. Now I am switching to Aveda to replenish the moisture that was lost, that has made my hair lifeless. Hopefully my hair will come back to life."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kld24
fromSoutheastern Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 March 6, 2015
"Hi. My daughter and myself use this and it makes our dry hair silky soft and shiny and it smells terrific! We've been using it for over a year now and really like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
valiumini
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not impressed.
 March 5, 2015
"I was expecting this one to be a superb conditioner - and it wasn't. The smoothing was just mediocre, and the smell - it was too artificial for me. Well, I am disappointed with this one, sorry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyfulmomof6
frompacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells like the tropics
 February 27, 2015
"Coconut is my favorite smell for conditioner. I just wish it came in larger sizes with a lower price. I have very dry curly hair, and I always leave in my conditioner without washing it out. My hair never looks greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelenMc
fromMobile, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Superior Hair Conditioner
 February 21, 2015
"This coconut - based conditioner is my favorite! Only a tiny bit needs to be used, and it smells wonderfully "coconutty". Leaves hair smooth and silky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gesunde
fromNM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works great, excellent price
 February 19, 2015
"I live in a dry desert climate, and my short hair became very dry and unmanageable. This conditioner worked very well, seems to have made my hair healthier, and is a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KiKisMommy
fromFWB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Good
 February 18, 2015
"This products smells great, but it is a little thick. I have to add water to it to make it spread better through my thick hair. The smell is great, but doesn't last outside of the shower. I wanted something that you could still smell the next day. It does leave your hair soft though, but I'm not sure if it is repairing my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ravengirl
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 6, 2015
"This smells wonderful and leaves hair nice and soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawnisa
fromKansas City, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous conditioner
 January 25, 2015
"Use this with the shampoo and my hair is so very, very soft. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
justagirl86
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for dry hair
 January 18, 2015
"I didn't feel like this conditioner helped moisterize my dry hair.
It does leave the hair soft and smells amazing.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitafit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice conditioner
 January 16, 2015
"This condictioner is pleasant smelling and leaves hair soft and shiney. Though it is not all natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crazyazgal
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich and creamy
 January 14, 2015
"I like this conditioner--once I gave up on trying to squeeze it out of the cap and learned to just unscrew it to get it out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beepers
fromManchester, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Got frizz?
 January 14, 2015
"This product tames unruly, frizzy curls like no other! Works better than any expensive salon product I have ever tried. Love the smell too...yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessie9276
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best hair care product!
 January 13, 2015
"I love the smell of this conditioner. It leaves my hair feeling amazing. I would recommend this product to anyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JenMikes27
Ok..
 January 9, 2015
"Smell is nice with this conditioner, but it doesn't detangle very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfilzen7
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for your HAIR!!!
 January 9, 2015
"This product will transform your hair completely! I think its the coconut but I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next