Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Bring back shine and health to over-processed damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(287 reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 Stars
228
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
263 out of 287(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthFoodist
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Conditioner.
 November 16, 2014
"Leaves hair smooth and greatly reduces frizz. Smells wonderful all day... Highly recommend. My favorite conditioner. I only wish the bottle had a couple more ounces."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalWomen
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Conditioner
 November 15, 2014
"I Love this conditioner. It smells great and leaves my hair tangle free. I also use the shampoo and I love them both."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electricmiss
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Soooooo nice smell
 November 13, 2014
"I love it and this is the 2nd time I buy it. The smell is so good and fresh, and it stays for days on hair. Perfect for my dry hair ! I would clearly recommend it !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smashr
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scent
 November 3, 2014
"Love coconut scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monicah
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value !
 November 3, 2014
"This conditiioner is not only a great value for the money but smells great, reminds me of summer and does not leave my thin, fine hair greasy or flat. I love it and use the Desert Essence Coconut shampoo with it - a great combination ! Monicah"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jb95
fromIllinois
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best conditioner ever
 October 30, 2014
"I have naturally curly dry kinky hair. This product is a miracle worker for moisture. I plan to try the shampoo as well"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinnacole
fromLathrop, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best ever!
 October 30, 2014
"I have been using this for years, ever since it came out I think! It's the only conditioner I use now. It works better than the expensive ones you buy at the salon. I have fine hair and color it from time to time and until I found this conditioner, I could not comb through the tangles. Love the coconut fragrance and get compliments about how shiny and silky my hair is all the time. The best part is it doesn't have all the chemical ingredients those others have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
khernan7
fromNorthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Conditioner!!!
 October 22, 2014
"I bought this along with the DE Coconut Shampoo and love them both! It smells heavenly and makes your hair so smooth and shiny. My daughter who has super long hair that is always tangled uses it and it helps with her tangles. :). We love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tina071286
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
did not work for my hair
 October 19, 2014
"The shampoo nor the conditioner worked on my thick frizzy hair. The only product I have found that worked for me is Deva Curl, but it is to costly for my current budget."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom23kids
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Get the shampoo, too! No more unruly hair for me!
 October 14, 2014
"I have long, wavy, dry hair - well, HAD dry hair. This stuff made it feel well-nourished in just 2-3 washings! I use the shampoo, too. I'm so happy to have hair I can actually manage now. So soft and shiny!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123MamaMe
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great, smells great!
 October 10, 2014
"This leaves my hair feeling silky. It smells divine. Helps my daughters with tangles, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wichester
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it as much as the shampoo!
 October 4, 2014
"You just need a small amount of this great conditioner. My hair wants to tangle after shampooing, but this conditioner helps it untangle & feel silky soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sadilov
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Unnatural fragrance
 September 29, 2014
"This stuff smells like the product they pour on your carpets at the car wash and last for days, very intense! I thought this was more of a healthy alternative conditioner.It conditions fine, not liking the artificial fragrance and intensity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Naturallykay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just ok
 September 14, 2014
"This conditioner leaves my hair kinda dry I like the shampoo much better. But it's ok, I think it would work well for short hair, I have very long hair it's curly and gets tangled easly so it doesn't work that great on me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LynzeeLoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Devine!!!
 September 9, 2014
"I am a huge fan of desert essence products. This conditioner is no different. Have I tried better conditioners? Yes. But unfortunately they were full of bad chemicals. This conditioner does however make my ends (I have long hair) very moisturized, but not the easiest to run a comb through. It does make my ends extremely moisturized so I'm a fan, unless I find another organic alternative that's better. Until then, I'm sticking to this. And for all you coconut lovers out there, this is the most amazing smelling coconut conditioner I've ever smelled. I'm going to order the shampoo as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawVeganNewbie
fromDetroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great natural conditioner
 September 5, 2014
"no preservatives, artificial colors, dyes, irritants, etc. smells great, performs great, leaves my hair clean and soft, not oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Thick, great for curls, great price!
 September 5, 2014
"I have shoulder length 3c curls and find this to be a great conditioner for my hair. I rarely feel the need to re-order hair products as I'm not easily impressed, but I have already used one bottle and I am here to order several more! The scent is great but strong. I happen to like stronger scents so this is fine for me, but if you're scent sensitive, you may want to reconsider ordering this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lila24
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Conditioner!!
 September 4, 2014
"My all time favorite conditioner that makes hair silky smooth yet rinses clean. Love It!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gem4113
fromBellingham, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great conditioner
 September 3, 2014
"Leaves my curly hair feeling soft and the coconut scent is light and pleasant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagger
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 September 2, 2014
"I love this conditioner. The smell is so nice, it makes your hair and scalp feel refreshed and silky. This and the matching shampoo are my regular hair products from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next